Yeah, I passed by mid morning had a chat with a TV crew who hadn't see anyone by that time, I never saw anyone in or out in the time it took to have a cigarette.
How the hell do you pay cash or cheque without being there? No danger they could have used Royal Mail in that time.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 21,661 to 21,690 of 47452
-
21-06-2013 09:11 PM #21661
Space to let
-
21-06-2013 09:28 PM #21662This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Their 500 bought this week might turn out to be 500 in total by the end of the fortnight
-
21-06-2013 09:52 PM #21663
I noticed one of my Jambo work colleagues (a complete roaster if I'm being honest) on my FB as being at Tynecastle today. I must ask him why he was hanging about there today as he does not have a pot to pee in and he works every Saturday!
-
21-06-2013 10:01 PM #21664This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-06-2013 10:01 PM #21665
Going off Kickback, there seems to be a lot of fundraising going on. I think they may actually sell the 3000 tickets or make up the money for 3000 STs with donations.
It makes me want to spend more on Hibs tbh. I think I'll buy a few jerseys for the kids online tonight
-
21-06-2013 10:07 PM #21666This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As per usual, the poorest eejits will contribute the most.
-
21-06-2013 10:11 PM #21667This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-06-2013 10:12 PM #21668
Liquidation and a resultant stadium sale looks very likely, tick tock.
-
21-06-2013 10:16 PM #21669
The latest news has reached Spongebob and his mates
Less talk, more gifs.21.05.16
-
21-06-2013 10:27 PM #21670
Scottish Football, the comedy never ends.
-
21-06-2013 10:29 PM #21671
I'd happily set up a DD for maybe £25 a month (on top of buying a ST) for a managers fund.
I know there's options such as the kicks for kids fundraising .net does so I'll maybe donate money to that if no managers fund is set up.
Edit: Don't want that to sound like the kicks for kids doesn't deserve the cash as much as a managers fund. It's just that I don't believe there's an option to contribute monthly.Last edited by 7062; 21-06-2013 at 10:33 PM.
-
21-06-2013 10:29 PM #21672
Spl transfer rumours on facebook says he will be signing on monday. Anyone know anything?
-
21-06-2013 10:31 PM #21673This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
21-06-2013 10:33 PM #21675
-
21-06-2013 10:46 PM #21676This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So Wee Robbo if you are reading this... Shame on you! Become one of them, as you want to be loved by them. Sad really.
-
21-06-2013 10:53 PM #21677
...a little number crunching....(a fairly new concept for HMFC(IA) fans...!!)
OK, according to here, their ticket office was open between 9am-5pm today, 8 hours in total. Or if you like, 480 minutes. They are not accepting card payments, so phone bookings aren't being taken?
The STs are swipe cards that have to be encoded with the card-holders name, the punter having chosen a seat location and by the time staff count the cash or check a cheque (remembering not many folk are experienced in dealing in cheques these days....words and figures agree, dated correctly, signature validated against a bank card or other signed ID, and possibly some supervisor type to OK the release of the ST), then I'd hazard a guess that your average punter will be at the desk for 5/10 minutes?
So are we being asked to accept that HMFC(IA) shifted 1 ST every minute that the office was open, with each customer taking (say) 7.5 mins to transact and leave the office. So that is 7.5 x 480 man minutes = 3600 mins or 60 man hours. The Adminstrator would have had to OK the employment of 60man hours divided by 8 = 7.5 staff who would not have had time to take taking coffee-breaks, lunches or toilet breaks (well they don't have a pot to.....).
Judging by the pictures posted here, the evidence on BBC TV and the observations from other posters, there was hardly a new customer going into the ticket office every minute.
Methinks the 500 figure seems very high. Bryan Jackson has said that he is going to be transparent about the whole Hearts administration process. To my knowledge, he (or his team) have NOT commented on the 500 figure, but is being reported/tweeted as fact by others. Will he give a daily update on ST sales?
If only we had good investigative journalists in the Edinburgh area that would ask the right questions....oh, wait a minute....
-
21-06-2013 10:58 PM #21678This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-06-2013 11:27 PM #21679This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-06-2013 11:27 PM #21680This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-06-2013 11:32 PM #21681This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-06-2013 11:39 PM #21682
They are completely missing the reason we want them bust.
The clowns seem to be completely ignorant to the fact that they have blatantly been overspending, way beyond what we could dream of. We told them it was all going to end in tears, we were told we were just jealous and that all the debt was owed to themselves. But now WE are being proved right.
Thinking back, it actually makes me cringe that they were singing Vlads praises, hailing him as some kind of Hearts legend. He's murdered there club and the fans just sat back and allowed it to go on in front of there eyes.
If the clowns had sold Tynie as Robinson wanted to and rented Murrayfield or built somewhere else then they would have a club to support next season.
So for the arrogant clowns looking in, just because your our rivals, that's not the reason we want you Bust.Last edited by macca70; 21-06-2013 at 11:47 PM.
-
21-06-2013 11:41 PM #21683
I phoned the e-ticket phone number at teatime tonight, got Anwar in Manchester who said it was ok to purchase a season ticket online, he thought, wasn't too sure. He said the info from the club was to download the application form for finance, complete it and send it to the club. He sounded unsure of the whole thing, clearly hadn't been inundated by jambos confused (as I claimed to be) by the mixed messages about only paying by cash/cheque whilst the online options were still live on the website.
So my money is on JK Rowling having donated an invisibility cloak (or 500 of them) to jambos so they could buy their season tickets in peace, without being mithered by the press and all the hibees rubber-necking in gorgie today...
-
21-06-2013 11:43 PM #21684This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-06-2013 11:59 PM #21685
Away doon in gorgie it,s gonny be flats. And those who believed they must all feel like twats. They sold out their soul for the shiny big cup. But we always new he was gonny **** up. This is their story, this is their song . All of his plans went horribly wrong. Their past and their future so happy to whore. While our man with the tache, well he knows the score
-
22-06-2013 12:08 AM #21686This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 12:10 AM #21687This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 12:12 AM #21688This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 12:40 AM #21689This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 01:12 AM #21690This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Many of them simply can't tell the time.