1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 687 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1875876376776856866876886896977377871187 ... LastLast
Results 20,581 to 20,610 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post

They may have got that also from IM who mentioned in the Q&A session...that "if" they followed the reccommended 60% wages to turnover ratio, they'd have highest budget outside the OF based on their turnover.

Big club, dont ya know
    Turnover figures inflated by on field successes which were as a result of spending another countries savings......

Quote Originally Posted by HFCDaveA View Post
    Do we know if there will be an additional ban because they have gone into administration?
    They can't register new players whilst in administration.

So even if they start paying their players again () they won't be able to bring in any players until they exit administration.

Do we know if there will be an additional ban because they have gone into administration?
    Yes there's that too but still won't be able to register players when they are out of it I reckon. No idea when that hearing is though but the punishment can't be less than the last time.

Yam persists with Casino mentality.... Ends up with Golf GTi

"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    They can't register new players whilst in administration.

So even if they start paying their players again () they won't be able to bring in any players until they exit administration.
    yes but as soon as they are out of admin, are they immediately allowed to sign players? Seems Dunfermline have been given a ban until the end of the year. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22470071

Going on the punishment the last time, just based on paying wages late and not even the admin, there will be restrictions in place.

It's a decision for the SPL/SFA. All I know is they definitely can't register new players whilst they remain in administration. If they come out of administration then it's up to the authorities to impose other penalties on them.

Was talking to a Hibbee today who said that they are beginning to get a wee bit worried about their own financial situation. Was saying Killie, Dundee Utd, Aberdeen and them are all struggling. Dunno if it's true but it cheered me right up.

A clown from keekback posted this
    ok who's the Hibee ??
    anyway GIRFUY FTY GGTTH

Dons and killie are known to be toiling. How the guy can be worried about hibs' finances is beyond me. I'd like to know what our actual net debt balance is? Obviously we have debt regards the stadium, but outwith that...anyone

Quote Originally Posted by manx hibee View Post
    Was talking to a Hibbee today who said that they are beginning to get a wee bit worried about their own financial situation. Was saying Killie, Dundee Utd, Aberdeen and them are all struggling. Dunno if it's true but it cheered me right up.

ok who's the Hibee ??
    anyway GIRFUY FTY GGTTH
    Thinking for a moment I imagine clubs with lower debt and cost bases to weather the storm better whether that translates onto the pitch who knows but I'd imagine Ross County to be relatively unscathed and wondering about ICT. With our relatively larger cost base perhaps we will suffer proportionately more but what's the alternative?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    Dons and killie are known to be toiling. How the guy can be worried about hibs' finances is beyond me. I'd like to know what our actual net debt balance is? Obviously we have debt regards the stadium, but outwith that...anyone
    We're not in a fantastic financial position at the moment but we're in no danger of administration.

I know that yeah. But are we talking couple of million or 10?

Calm down everybody - enjoy their slows torture

This will be long and drawn out with many false dawns and saviours. Don't spend too long analysing every half baked rescue plan - has Kenedy expressed an interest yet? If RFC could muster a £5.6 million bid from another conman what chance the Jimbos. Liquidation and a ground share in West Lothian with a wee application under a newco to div 3. Enjoy the summer fellow Hibees!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    I know that yeah. But are we talking couple of million or 10?
    £7M in long term mortgage debt and £1M in a soft loan from Farmer via the holding company.

For a football cub we are in a fantastic financial position. The last couple of years of profit and loss hasn't been great but we have no overdraft, we have a completed infrastructure and significant land assets. Our debt is manageable and long term. We are worlds away from administration!

no summer singings then for the unwashed.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    For a football cub we are in a fantastic financial position. The last couple of years of profit and loss hasn't been great but we have no overdraft, we have a completed infrastructure and significant land assets. Our debt is manageable and long term. We are worlds away from administration!
    yup. very healthy balance sheet.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    £7M in long term mortgage debt and £1M in a soft loan from Farmer via the holding company.
    I thought it was closer to £6m in mortgages and £1/2m to Sir Tom

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    This will be long and drawn out with many false dawns and saviours. Don't spend too long analysing every half baked rescue plan - has Kenedy expressed an interest yet? If RFC could muster a £5.6 million bid from another conman what chance the Jimbos. Liquidation and a ground share in West Lothian with a wee application under a newco to div 3. Enjoy the summer fellow Hibees!

Quote Originally Posted by manx hibee View Post

ok who's the Hibee ??
    anyway GIRFUY FTY GGTTH
    desperate, desperate hertz fan.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

And we have season tickets sales way ahead of last season and, iirc, we have beaten last seasons total already, off the back of a cup final (big cup) and a European fixture to look forward to. We had a bad year or two but are on the up.

I recall Rangers fans spouting similar stories last year about Celtic, until they released their financials showing massive turnover increases, no debt whatsoever, cash at bank etc etc.

Bitter yams trying to deflect from the catastrophe at tynecastle and real threat of extinction.

Another myth, perpetuated by the Jambo at the BBC .............

How many fans do Hearts have?

Last season their average attendance in the SPL was 13,163

Creative accountancy? Count all their season ticket holders as present, just like their big brothers in Glasgow?
    This is how it feels

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    And give it 3 or 4 years and players like Hanlon, Harris, Forster, Handling, Caldwell, Stanton etc could easily be sellable assets worth several million in transfer fees

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

Creative accountancy? Count all their season ticket holders as present, just like their big brothers in Glasgow?
    ...............and that was with cut price tickets from £5 for an adult and begging fans to fill the ground every week

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

They seem to have the idea that they'll be selling out game after game next season, despite the fact that their season ticket sales are lower than they have been in a long time.

It's amazing how statistics can say one thing and they always seem to think the exact opposite.

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Absolute clowns across the road.

They seem to think that admin and 15 point deduction is it, the process will see them debt free and they all live happily ever after with a new owner.

They don't seem to understand that Admin and 15 point deduction is only the very very beginning of a painful, long drawn out process that anyone with half a brain cell can see that it's not going to have a nice ending for them.

The list of who they owe money to must be longer than Nade's McDonalds order.

All we know of is:

UBIG £25 million
    HMRC, substantial amount
    Cooncil, unkown fairly hefty debt
    L&B Police £20k
    Players and Staff's outstanding wages
    There will be a long list of smaller suppliers that have also been bumped

Surely these all have to be cleared or satisfied in the form of a CVA for them to come out of Admin.

How do they possibly conceive that this is going to happen?
    I cant remember if this has been asked but if there is to be a list of creditors will that only be published if theres a CVA and more importantly will it include those who bought shares and season tickets?

Oh please say yes yes yes yes!
    Space to let

stv news, 19/06/2013.....Hearts fans quoted saying "every hearts home game will be sold out next season"

.....we shall see!! one would seriously doubt it!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    stv news, 19/06/2013.....Hearts fans quoted saying "every hearts home game will be sold out next season"

No chance. Especially after a few heavy defeats early in the season. Even the diehards will stop turning up.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post

Aye, ground sharing with Spartans maybe!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    They seem to have the idea that they'll be selling out game after game next season, despite the fact that their season ticket sales are lower than they have been in a long time.

It's amazing how statistics can say one thing and they always seem to think the exact opposite.

Mass hypnosis at work here methinks
    This is how it feels