1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 684 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1845846346746826836846856866947347841184 ... LastLast
Results 20,491 to 20,520 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    http://www.foundationofhearts.org/no...o-make-history

Hurr, hurr, £51, hurr hurr, that's a bit like 5-1 isn't it, hurr hurr take that hobos!

Even here, in desperate times, they need a Hibs reference somewhere. Such is the life of the Yam.-

Imagine if we were sold to new owners as a pre pack, in and out admin, no debt and we beat Hibs early doors.

There'd be a queue of Hibs fans waiting to jump off the bridges.

Out of admin. Registration embargo lifted. Goodwillie, Boyd and Skacel with by the goals.

Another Hibs reference, as you say, desperate!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    [/B]

Imagine if we were sold to new owners as a pre pack, in and out admin, no debt and we beat Hibs early doors.

Out of admin. Registration embargo lifted. Goodwillie, Boyd and Skacel with by the goals.

As the old saying goes: "imagine your auntie with testicles..."

[/B]

They hoping to draw us in the league cup?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    As the old saying goes: "imagine your auntie with testicles..."
    My Auntie Dave hates that saying.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Email just sent to me from FOH. Already pledged the square root of heehaw.

Thank you most sincerely for having pledged support to the Foundation of Hearts campaign.
    View this email in your browser
    PLEDGE SYSTEM GOES LIVE FOR MONTHLY CONTRIBUTIONS
    Dear Pledger

The Foundation of Hearts is delighted to announce that the system for converting your pledge to a monthly direct debit is now live.

We all know how critical the next few weeks will be for the club and the Foundation is moving quickly to try to formulate a credible bid by the end of this month. The level of bid will be determined by the number of pledges and the number that are converted.

On the conversion page (http://www.foundationofhearts.org/no...-make-history/), you will see a range of buttons, each corresponding to a level of contribution. Click the button that you wish to choose as your monthly direct debit and it will take you through to the simple automated system run by GoCardless. Also on the page is a pledgers’ marketing document, a draft membership agreement, a draft Board and Election Policy document and a draft Directors’ Policy document. These are all drafts. They will be adopted at the first AGM of the Foundation and can be altered and developed by the members.

If you are an overseas pledger, you will not be able to use this system. However, an overseas system will be available very soon.

We had set the direct debit drawdown date as 4 July but we have altered this to 2 August following advice about likely bid timescales. However, we will come back to you if we wish to push this date back or bring it forward. We will collect no money until we are sure a deal can be concluded.

The instructions on setting up your own account are contained in the conversion system.

The process of fan ownership is not an easy task but with your help we have a once in a lifetime opportunity to make it happen.

On behalf of the Foundation of Hearts and every Hearts supporter – thank you.

Yours faithfully

Ian Murray
    Chairman, Foundation of Hearts

Me too

This email was sent to
    why did I get this? unsubscribe from this list update subscription preferences
    Foundation of Hearts · Edinburgh, United Kingdom · Edinburgh, Midlothian EH8 8DP

Me too

[/B]

That lot do a lot of "imagining".

[/B]

If the same company come out of admin then they are still to receive punishment for missing wages. Hearing still to take place. Last year that resulted in prolonged limitations of registrations even after the wages were settled. They won't be brining those type of players in regardless of what happens.

Hurr, hurr, £51, hurr hurr, that's a bit like 5-1 isn't it, hurr hurr take that hobos!

Even here, in desperate times, they need a Hibs reference somewhere. Such is the life of the Yam.-
    Coincidently you can't pledge £70

Are David and Ian Murray related?

[/B]

Yeah, imagine if Andy Murray and Rafa Nadal decided to broker a deal between Hibs and Real Madrid, and Christiano Ronaldo came to Easter Road on loan for next season.

Isn't imagination great?

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    They should figure out what a pre-pack is without soiling themselves at the prospect of playing in the SPL ever again.

Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    70 pesky Rod Petries selected other amounts though ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    If they fail to agree a CVA they could stay in administration or liquidation could follow. At that point, parties could buy the club's assets - players, Tynecastle Stadium, the Riccarton training base, SPL/SPFL share, Scottish Football Association membership - and apply to play in the new SPFL.

BBC reporting at its best ... The Riccarton training base !!!!!!! They don't own if yah ***** numpties
    Yup, and Iirc, they 'withdrew' from the partnership with HW-Uni (Bumped !!) at a stage where Riccarton was over half-way completed and instead, took out a long-term lease (25years ??) - leaving HW with the bulk of the construction-costs - yet another example of how they have 'Paid their way' over the last 30 years !!. Strange our media don't seem to remember that ??

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    They should figure out what a pre-pack is without soiling themselves at the prospect of playing in the SPL ever again.

They are trying to work that oot at present!.. There are some real stoaters over there, a few must be short in the grey matter department. I cannot get my head round how most of them think they are bomb proof, and it is everybody's fault bar theirs?
    The SPL canny dae this, and canny dae that, and every millionaire in the world wants tae buy Hearts... F***in deluded muppets.

Quicker they go doon the better.... !

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Probably a lot of crap but this guy claims to be "in the know" concerning the new bid for Hearts.

Anyone work out who it might be??

HeartsITK@HeartsItk The main figure head has been in charge of previous Scottish clubs and is very wealthy.

HeartsITK@HeartsItk all the guesses so far have been wrong, he's not owned a club for a while so you won't get his name.
    Donald Findlay QC ?

I replied to FOH's touching email with a simple youtube link

http://youtu.be/P9O6pCYyelA

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    The Foundation of Hearts is delighted to announce that the system for converting your pledge to a monthly direct debit is now live.
    What would happen if someone were to sign up the direct debit via the website .. and then cancel the direct debit at their bank within the 14 day cooling off period??

Would FoH be informed of the cancellation, or would they not find out until they tried to take payment?

I hope they wouldn't get too much in the way of bank charges should this happen.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

I just love seeing the yams club name getting dragged through the muck and s**t on the telly.. All the fe**ers deserve for their arrogance and deluded big team mentality.

Cheatin K*nts.

One City One Team...... HIBERNIAN FC Since 1875

Message I get when I click on that link;

"Sorry, but you are looking for something that isn't here."

I hope Garmin and TomTom put that message into their latest sat navs whenever someone searches for the quickest route to Tynecastle.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    What would happen if someone were to sign up the direct debit via the website .. and then cancel the direct debit at their bank within the 14 day cooling off period??

Would FoH be informed of the cancellation, or would they not find out until they tried to take payment?

I hope they wouldn't get too much in the way of bank charges should this happen.
    they would be notified of the cancellation but it would be funnier to let them collect the money from your account and put it towards thier bid amount and then do a direct debit indemnity claim to pull the money back from them if you tell your bank you have no idea who they are and why they have a direct debit on your account

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Sickbag are getting themselves all excited because S-Fed sent an email essentially saying "good luck under the new regime" and they've all jumped the gun and assumed that means there is a new regime all ready and waiting to take over.

I can't help but feel they've massively read too much into the wording. But who am I to piss on their parade?

Their attitude is "Pledge to FoH it can't do any harm"

There is no way I'd be firing my Direct Debit details into a website run by a bunch of proven morons. It's just plain stupid. There is absolutely no way the administrator will accept their paltry offer over liquidation.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    Or £5 as i am sure they promised at the outset.

They are trying to work that oot at present!.. There are some real stoaters over there, a few must be short in the grey matter department. I cannot get my head round how most of them think they are bomb proof, and it is everybody's fault bar theirs?
    The SPL canny dae this, and canny dae that, and every millionaire in the world wants tae buy Hearts... F***in deluded muppets.

Quicker they go doon the better.... !
    Absolute clowns across the road.

They seem to think that admin and 15 point deduction is it, the process will see them debt free and they all live happily ever after with a new owner.

They don't seem to understand that Admin and 15 point deduction is only the very very beginning of a painful, long drawn out process that anyone with half a brain cell can see that it's not going to have a nice ending for them.

The list of who they owe money to must be longer than Nade's McDonalds order.

All we know of is:

UBIG £25 million
    HMRC, substantial amount
    Cooncil, unkown fairly hefty debt
    L&B Police £20k
    Players and Staff's outstanding wages
    There will be a long list of smaller suppliers that have also been bumped

Surely these all have to be cleared or satisfied in the form of a CVA for them to come out of Admin.

How do they possibly conceive that this is going to happen?

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    Sickbag are getting themselves all excited because S-Fed sent an email essentially saying "good luck under the new regime" and they've all jumped the gun and assumed that means there is a new regime all ready and waiting to take over.

I can't help but feel they've massively read too much into the wording. But who am I to piss on their parade?
    They're idiots. All that confirms is the current regime is Gone-ski. He's merely saying there will be a new one, which there obviously will be.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5

And given what this has all come to on his protracted watch why would anyone in remotely their right mind believe a word he has to say?

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    They're idiots. All that confirms is the current regime is Gone-ski. He's merely saying there will be a new one, which there obviously will be.
    Yeah?

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar

A new regime has taken over, BDO. And they will need all the luck that they can get.

Just seen that, there's a letter to all there staff wishing them all the best for the future.

They all seem to think this is a positive sign.

How is it not receiving the response 'Take yourself and your Lithuanian regime and ram it where the sun don't shine, you've killed our club and we never want to see you or Romanov's anywhere near Gorgie, ever!!'. But instead they are lapping it up, thinking it means the start of new ownership and what's happened has just been a bit of bad luck on Romanov's part.

I honestly cannot comprehend the attitude that is being adopted across town.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    i can't find the article that says they can sell riccarton, i take it the bbc have realised their mistake and changed the story?

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.