Who does than, and what significance is there in the lithuanian admin trying to put their own admininstrator in place and not KPMG?![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 19,831 to 19,860 of 47452
-
18-06-2013 11:48 AM #19831
-
18-06-2013 11:50 AM #19832
My question................Not sure why I chose that name
12:50
Comment From Gorgie George
Is the time that you are spending on this affecting your role as an MP? Surely this must be impacting on your constituents?
12:51
I'm doing this in my own time and my role as an MP is unaffected. Thanks to all those who contacted me after the programme last night to say how tired I looked. Very much appreciated. I get more than 700 emails a day as an MP and they are all being dealt with as normal and my duties are being carried out as normal.
-
18-06-2013 11:50 AM #19833This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He is the guy that brought Vlad in he should be apologizing to every Hearts fan he knows.
Though given he is a typical politician who has more than once disgraced himself he will have no shame.
-
18-06-2013 11:50 AM #19834This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
From our point of view, we only had one guaranteed derby next season.
-
18-06-2013 11:51 AM #19835
No real interesting questions being answered. 5,000 pledgers. Allowing 20 per cent tolerance. No minimum stay period. Would try and negotiate on any transfer embargo. May use to provide admin funding and factor into any purchase price. Oh and use real email and names. They have purged the pledge system.
-
18-06-2013 11:51 AM #19836
He thinks the 4,000 pledges are all real because "We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!"
-
18-06-2013 11:52 AM #19837This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I have had a question 'answered' and submitted a few more.
-
18-06-2013 11:52 AM #19838
12:52 [Comment From Bobby Bobby : ]
How many pledges can you CONFIRM are real? And not ones that Hibs/any other fan has made?
Tuesday June 18, 2013 12:52 Bobby
12:52 We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!
My question was half answered......what about the REAL email addresses and fake names - [email protected] etc how many hibs fans DIDNT take the pee with the names and gave a realistic name and email?
-
18-06-2013 11:53 AM #19839
I'd go as far to say the SPL would struggle more without us than Hearts, we have the better fan base and probably bring bigger numbers
Think I may have sent Jkb into meltdown with that one..
-
18-06-2013 11:54 AM #19840This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 11:54 AM #19841This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 11:55 AM #19842This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 11:55 AM #19843
If a team is financially doping itself then it doesn't deserve to be in the SPL. It's a false economy. Scottish football needs to get back to what made it great. Teams living within their means and training home grown players who play good football. Not buying Johnny Foreigner with money you'll never make back. Then once you've earned a bit of success, splash the cash on a new stand or a player or something.
Would we be having these discussions on financial impact if Hearts had been relegated? Unlikely.
-
18-06-2013 11:56 AM #19844
It's just an advert for pledging. No tricky questions on how it will work or who will lend them money.
-
18-06-2013 11:57 AM #19845This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He can away and lie in his ain pish as far as I'm concerned. Mind you he probably does that a lot.
-
18-06-2013 11:57 AM #19846
If they carry on in administration (rather than being liquidated) it is going to be a long drawn out process that could see them with -15 points next season too.
But I think the UKIO/UBIG move to appoint their own admins is because they are determined to get full whack for Vlad's Edinburgh property empire - including the old RBS building and of course Tynecastle. Don't know if marketing them as a portfolio would increase their collective value - but there is no way anyone is going to pick up Hearts for buttons (unless it is just their SPFL membership).
-
18-06-2013 11:57 AM #19847This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I take it all back this man is definitely a Westminster MP. All smoke and mirrors. No mark.
-
18-06-2013 11:58 AM #19848This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Petrie: I pledged my support but Foundation of Hearts don't want to know
Hibs chairman Rod Petrie last night sensationally revealed that he had pledged to support Foundation of Hearts... but hadn't heard back from them.
"They're an amateurish bunch of ****wits, to be honest", said Petrie, smoothing his mouser, "but I kinda felt I should make a gesture of solidarity. A wee bit like Fat Robbo and Hands off Hibs, I guess. But I haven't heard a peep. Maybe they deleted my details by mistake?"
-
-
18-06-2013 11:59 AM #19850This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 11:59 AM #19851
-
18-06-2013 11:59 AM #19852This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 12:01 PM #19853This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 12:02 PM #19854This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I should have stated, I pulled the report from a Barry Anderson collum on todays EEN, so yes you are most likely to be right in whatever #allisbarry days, is the exact opposite. I to did wonder about the link - the best interests of Hearts. as you so NAW its the best interests of the creditors. I think
-
18-06-2013 12:02 PM #19855This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Someone ask him why he is named after a Hibs captain
-
18-06-2013 12:03 PM #19856
The league will thrive when all its member clubs are spending realistic sums of money rather than one or two spending ridiculous amounts dragging the rest into trying to compete with them for players.
Would the league be 'healthier' with Rangers and Hearts? Quite probably, and one day in the future, when both have fought their way back to the top, fair enough, but size alone is no marker for entry, otherwise why don't we just have a league of the 12 biggest clubs, kick out ICT, Ross County etc and have no relegation. After all, that's apparently the 'healthiest' option.
It's amazing to see the same ludicrous doom and gloom arguments we got about Rangers demise, and have been proven false in the last 12 months, being trotted out for a club that takes a couple hundred to most away games, was struggling to top 11k home crowds at the seasons end and has only shifted 6,000 odd season tickets.
I could quite easily see the resultant feel good factor from their demise increasing attendance at Easter Road enough, at least at the start of the season, to make up the loss of ticket sales for the one home game we'd have had against them guaranteed anyway.
-
18-06-2013 12:03 PM #19857
-
18-06-2013 12:04 PM #19858
-
18-06-2013 12:05 PM #19859This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 12:06 PM #19860
Ubig?