1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 662 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1625626126526606616626636646727127621162 ... LastLast
Results 19,831 to 19,860 of 47452

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    UKIO don't get a vote in a CVA.

Who does than, and what significance is there in the lithuanian admin trying to put their own admininstrator in place and not KPMG?

First Team Breakthrough FFupper's Avatar
    My question................Not sure why I chose that name

12:50
    Comment From Gorgie George
    Is the time that you are spending on this affecting your role as an MP? Surely this must be impacting on your constituents?
    12:51

I'm doing this in my own time and my role as an MP is unaffected. Thanks to all those who contacted me after the programme last night to say how tired I looked. Very much appreciated. I get more than 700 emails a day as an MP and they are all being dealt with as normal and my duties are being carried out as normal.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    @GeorgeFoulkes: The few Hibees who are gloating over Hearts' problems are shortsighted. An SPL without Rangers and Hearts would mean disaster for the rest.
    Dont think I will be preached at by that clown. Disaster for the rest, blah, blah, blah. Heard it before and it didnt happen and it was actually a relief not to have to listen to songs of yore from fans barely able to string a sentence together about battles 300 years ago at a sporting event in 2013.

He is the guy that brought Vlad in he should be apologizing to every Hearts fan he knows.

Though given he is a typical politician who has more than once disgraced himself he will have no shame.

Quote Originally Posted by McPhisto2 View Post
    Acknowledging the fact that McPherson is indeed a Rangers hugging doomsayer, does he have a small point? What's everyone feeling (apart from utter elation at this point!) about how Hearts possibly not existing could affect other SPFL teams in the long term? There's no getting away from the fact that we'll lose some revenue through no derbies but is everyone confident that in this scenario all will be as was last season? Or will it become more evident with time that other teams will struggle more?

Not trying to rain on the party or anything (cause I'm chuffing loving it just now ), just a niggling theoretical question....
    Apart from us, I don't think anyone else will notice. The novelty of top flight football might see a few hundred Morton fans travelling, they certainly took a big away support up to Dundee in the cup.

From our point of view, we only had one guaranteed derby next season.

No real interesting questions being answered. 5,000 pledgers. Allowing 20 per cent tolerance. No minimum stay period. Would try and negotiate on any transfer embargo. May use to provide admin funding and factor into any purchase price. Oh and use real email and names. They have purged the pledge system.

He thinks the 4,000 pledges are all real because "We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!"

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by FFupper View Post

Is the time that you are spending on this affecting your role as an MP? Surely this must be impacting on your constituents?

I'm doing this in my own time and my role as an MP is unaffected. Thanks to all those who contacted me after the programme last night to say how tired I looked. Very much appreciated. I get more than 700 emails a day as an MP and they are all being dealt with as normal and my duties are being carried out as normal.
    My name is George and i stay in Gorgie! I have had a question 'answered' and submitted a few more.

12:52
    [Comment From Bobby Bobby : ]
    How many pledges can you CONFIRM are real? And not ones that Hibs/any other fan has made?

Tuesday June 18, 2013 12:52 Bobby

We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!

My question was half answered......what about the REAL email addresses and fake names - [email protected] etc how many hibs fans DIDNT take the pee with the names and gave a realistic name and email?

I'd go as far to say the SPL would struggle more without us than Hearts, we have the better fan base and probably bring bigger numbers

Think I may have sent Jkb into meltdown with that one..

Quote Originally Posted by Makaveli View Post
    He thinks the 4,000 pledges are all real because "We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!"

I used my real name, address and email and they're getting nowt fae me

That's a cue for all living in Edinburgh South to hit him with loads of emails and letters!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    [Comment From Bobby Bobby : ]
    How many pledges can you CONFIRM are real? And not ones that Hibs/any other fan has made?

Tuesday June 18, 2013 12:52 Bobby

We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!

My question was half answered......what about the REAL email addresses and fake names - [email protected] etc how many hibs fans DIDNT take the pee with the names and gave a realistic name and email?
    I'm thinking that too. If the only ones they have purged from the system are the obvious fakes they are in big trouble with their numbers.

If a team is financially doping itself then it doesn't deserve to be in the SPL. It's a false economy. Scottish football needs to get back to what made it great. Teams living within their means and training home grown players who play good football. Not buying Johnny Foreigner with money you'll never make back. Then once you've earned a bit of success, splash the cash on a new stand or a player or something.

Would we be having these discussions on financial impact if Hearts had been relegated? Unlikely.

It's just an advert for pledging. No tricky questions on how it will work or who will lend them money.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Dont think I will be preached at by that clown. Disaster for the rest, blah, blah, blah. Heard it before and it didnt happen and it was actually a relief not to have to listen to songs of yore from fans barely able to string a sentence together about battles 300 years ago at a sporting event in 2013.

He is the guy that brought Vlad in he should be apologizing to every Hearts fan he knows.

Though given he is a typical politician who has more than once disgraced himself he will have no shame.
    Indeed Jim, I feel exactly the same way. That booze soaked auld balloon gave it large and wrote an EEN column where he sneered at Hibs fans who predicted this.
    He can away and lie in his ain pish as far as I'm concerned. Mind you he probably does that a lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Wiki has a list of all UK clubs which have gone into adminisration.

Does anyone know which ones had an easy time of it?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adminis...administration
    Interesting that the shortest admin - at four months - was Rangers and that was only because they were liquidated. The crazies on Kickback saying debt free in 45 days are deluded beyond belief.

If they carry on in administration (rather than being liquidated) it is going to be a long drawn out process that could see them with -15 points next season too.

But I think the UKIO/UBIG move to appoint their own admins is because they are determined to get full whack for Vlad's Edinburgh property empire - including the old RBS building and of course Tynecastle. Don't know if marketing them as a portfolio would increase their collective value - but there is no way anyone is going to pick up Hearts for buttons (unless it is just their SPFL membership).

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    It's just an advert for pledging. No tricky questions on how it will work or who will lend them money.
    I take it all back this man is definitely a Westminster MP. All smoke and mirrors. No mark.

Tomorrow's headline:

Petrie: I pledged my support but Foundation of Hearts don't want to know

Hibs chairman Rod Petrie last night sensationally revealed that he had pledged to support Foundation of Hearts... but hadn't heard back from them.

"They're an amateurish bunch of ****wits, to be honest", said Petrie, smoothing his mouser, "but I kinda felt I should make a gesture of solidarity. A wee bit like Fat Robbo and Hands off Hibs, I guess. But I haven't heard a peep. Maybe they deleted my details by mistake?"

Quote Originally Posted by davym7062 View Post
    I was driving the bus past the Wonga dome last night and expected to be held up with the puddle drinkers, their was two jakeys outside robbos. that was it.

Does ubig get a vote? If they are declaired insolvent would that not mean that the Lithuanian administrator will get to vote in the cva

Why? Will they not get a vote on the amount over the 6.8 million that tynecastle is secured against?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Is this good news or bad news

Papers lodged by Hearts officials at Edinburgh’s Court of Session yesterday named KPMG’s Blair Nimmo and Tony Fryer as nominated administrators. However, Valnetas UAB, administrators of Ukio, want their own people in charge of the process. That could potentially lead to a scenario where Tynecastle Stadium is sold off to recoup some of the £15m Hearts owe Ukio.
    If KPMG are appointed they would be obliged to look after the best interests of Hearts, but as Hearts’ major creditors Ukio administrators could force their own appointment, who would then be duty-bound to serve them alone.
    Hearts were today praying that the court appoints KPMG as quickly as possible.
    One source admitted the sitation is “high-risk” due to the potential for Tynecastle to be sold off. If that situation arose, Foundation of Hearts would almost certainly attempt to secure the ground on the club’s behalf.
    “If it becomes a property deal, I would hope somebody, even Foundation of Hearts, would buy the stadium as part of the ongoing rebirth of the club,” said the Foundation’s independed chair, Ian Murray, today.
    “Rules are rules. This process started because directors of Hearts decided the club can no longer meet their liabilites. KPMG’s name is on the papers submitted to courts but that can be challenged.
    “It can be challenged by Hearts’ major creditor, which is Ukio Bankas, and they’re entitled to appoint their own administrator.
    “They are going to have to appoint someone local. I think rules are that they can’t use someone who has administered or liquidated a club in the last 12 months, so that rules out big companies involved at Dunfermline and Rangers. There aren’t many left.
    “Tynecastle could be sold off but hopefully, if that happened, it would go to someone who wanted to play football there.
    “The whole planning issues around Tynecastle are quite complicated. We saw that with the application to build a new main stand some time ago. There are problems with the proximity of flammable liquids and ethanol from the nearby distillery.
    “It’s not an easy property deal to do.”
    the administrators have a duty, by law, to retrieve as much as possible of the monies owed to the creditors of hmfc, surely? not the other way round, eg:protect the interests of that lot? i'm no financial expert, but is that not correct? the Lithianians will be looking at getting the best solution for all their countrymen who deposited their cash with ubig/ukio over the years. Lithuanian law will surely insist that is correct, naw?

Quote Originally Posted by McPhisto2 View Post
    UBIG making moves to appoint insolvency firm BDO!?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22953448
    Why is McLaughlin saying UBIG have 50% shareholding? I thought it was 79%. I would have thought given that level that it should be UBIG who decide who the administrator is.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    the administrators have a duty, by law, to retrieve as much as possible of the monies owed to the creditors of hmfc, surely? not the other way round, eg:protect the interests of that lot? i'm no financial expert, but is that not correct? the Lithianians will be looking at getting the best solution for all their countrymen who deposited their cash with ubig/ukio over the years. Lithuanian law will surely insist that is correct, naw?

I should have stated, I pulled the report from a Barry Anderson collum on todays EEN, so yes you are most likely to be right in whatever #allisbarry days, is the exact opposite. I to did wonder about the link - the best interests of Hearts. as you so NAW its the best interests of the creditors. I think

I assume, that by normal duties being unaffected, that he is normally as hopeless and uninspiring an MP as he is as a mouthpiece for FoH then

Someone ask him why he is named after a Hibs captain

The league will thrive when all its member clubs are spending realistic sums of money rather than one or two spending ridiculous amounts dragging the rest into trying to compete with them for players.

Would the league be 'healthier' with Rangers and Hearts? Quite probably, and one day in the future, when both have fought their way back to the top, fair enough, but size alone is no marker for entry, otherwise why don't we just have a league of the 12 biggest clubs, kick out ICT, Ross County etc and have no relegation. After all, that's apparently the 'healthiest' option.

It's amazing to see the same ludicrous doom and gloom arguments we got about Rangers demise, and have been proven false in the last 12 months, being trotted out for a club that takes a couple hundred to most away games, was struggling to top 11k home crowds at the seasons end and has only shifted 6,000 odd season tickets.

I could quite easily see the resultant feel good factor from their demise increasing attendance at Easter Road enough, at least at the start of the season, to make up the loss of ticket sales for the one home game we'd have had against them guaranteed anyway.

That's a shame because the real Rod Petrie was down for half a million! FACT!!

Why is McLaughlin saying UBIG have 50% shareholding? I thought it was 79%. I would have thought given that level that it should be UBIG who decide who the administrator is.
    They do have 79%. Ukio has a security over the Stadium and 29% which hasn't be chrystalised yet. Mcalughlin is just as bad as Barry Anderson. Please don't let the fact he's a BBC employee cloud that he's been caught lying time and time again. He is a Yam and I can confirm is one of those that was deemed to be in "the inner circle".

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    I assume, that by normal duties being unaffected, that he is normally as hopeless and uninspiring an MP as he is as a mouthpiece for FoH then

Someone ask him why he is named after a Hibs captain
    He would probably answer that because it just reeks of killing time now.

Ubig?

Surely it it is Ukio Bankas adminsitrator! UBIG have no directors and declared themselves insolvent! I have seen reports on Bloomberg that Ukio Bankas hold the 79% as security against loans to UBIG that were lent on to Hearts and to directly to Hearts.