1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 660 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1605606106506586596606616626707107601160 ... LastLast
Results 19,771 to 19,800 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    His mammy is quite happy to see him commenting on the Scotsman website.

If he's on the internet he's not on his wee sister.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    A 59 year old with a virgin box?

The fans are hugely to blame, if they hadn't been the most idiotic, gullible morons in Scottish football then they would, like everyone else, seen what's coming and tried to influence change to keep their club from dieing. Supporting your club doesn't consist of going up to your rivals with wee hand signals and shouting 1902.

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    In Rolland we trust

Well here we are, I wouldn't call it the darkest day, we will come out of this debt free and will be able to put all funds towards the playing side as opposed to servicing debt. Every cloud has a silver lining, unless your a hobo. I think we will be ok even starting on -15, remember the hobos are minus the thumb so I can safetly predict they will be the team to make up the points on. I think our young squad can do it.

Fingers crossed we come out of Admin before Aug and can then sign a few journey men looking for one last pay day to supplement the youth, hope the fixture list is kind to us and we get the hobos early doors at tynie, a derby win will lift everyone, plus put the wee team back in its place.

So frothers, enjoy your day froth away.

19th may 2012 still happened Administration doesn't take that away.

Knob-Ed
    Even now, if a desperate Bosnian aluminium smelter who`s had his entire world destroyed and his family ruined because of Vlads greed were to try and shoot him down, that utter roaster would likely throw his body in front of the gunman while shouting " 1-5, 1902, big team....i regret nothiiiinnngg ".

Morons like this are the reason that club deserves its fate.
    Last edited by SurferRosa; 18-06-2013 at 10:12 AM.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    Beerschot in Antwerp have just been essentially liquidated. I think they got bumped to the equivalent of div 4 of an amateur league.
    As an aside, I was at their last home game at the end of the season, and was at the PBS. Surely the only man on the planet to see the last fixtures of two clubs dying as a result of financial shennaniyams
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tsutomu_Yamaguchi

Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    Some classics coming form Keechback

Really Geoff, you really beLIEve that.............

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....te-staggering/

The bitter, sanctimonious, sheer hatred and bile ozzing out of that pustule of a forum is quite staggering to behold.
    Hibs.net is ozzing!

It's not 'staggering', it's just the culmination of everything we warned you Yams about for 10 years. In 2003, Hibs and Hearts both had large, unsustainable debts and needed to sort themselves out. One club did, the other thought they could defy gravity.

Read it and weep: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...em/3011248.stm

Quote Originally Posted by NRW_Hibbie View Post
    The original story may well be a myth in any case, as suggested in this article (about half way down):http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/b...ohnson-england
    Yep, I remember a very similar story when Man C, Malcolm Allison, signed Michael Robinson over 30 years ago!

Quote Originally Posted by Lester B View Post
    This from a moron on the Scotsman site:

Really feel for the people who are about to lose their jobs.

However, despite what some cretins may say, I'm comfortable knowing that Hearts fans have done nothing wrong, we've supported our team and why a fan of another club would take offence at that is beyond me.

Fellow jambos, these are dark times but it is not the end of Hearts. WE are Hearts.

I'm a full time union official. I deal with people losing their jobs. It's not easy but it has to be done. It never gets easier. Non playing staff are about to lose their livelihoods with at best derisory statutory redundancy payments if indeed they are even technically redundant. And still it's 5-1, 1902, we will survive, we are the victims, done nothing wrong, etc. Hearts fans played along for eight years in a money laudering charade on the grounds that they were too important and big to fail and still feel that they deserved the minor success they achieved.

Unusually for me I am at a loss for words. So maybe the words of Joseph Welch at the McCarthy hearings is worth quoting here for any Hearts fans lurking and looking on this thread: Have you no sense of decency, sir? At long last, have you left no sense of decency?
    No your not. You signed up for the rollercoaster by selling your club lock, stock, barrel, heart and soul to a dodgy Russian businessman with the hope of World domination. You gave up your right to the badge by accepting all his dodgy practices, including harbouring paedophiles, when all around you could see it was wrong. Cheerio.

Quote Originally Posted by Dalkeith View Post
    I stopped reading after post #1

"But remember 30 years ago Heart of Midlothian FC returned to the top flight of Scottish football for good"

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Yep, I remember a very similar story when Man C, Malcolm Allison, signed Michael Robinson over 30 years ago!
    It did happen at Hearts though.

When Andy Webster first went to Hearts the opening offer from Hearts was way in excess of what the top line demand would have been. Always a bit daft going first!

That was well before the Vlad crazy days so it can only have got worse from there.

The DR today suggests that pledges to FOH will massively increase following yesterday's news, TBF, he may be quoting Mad Murray! Really? Someone who has already paid for non existent shares, bought what may be a worthless season ticket is going to hand over more hard earned dosh to an amateur production outfit?

Quote Originally Posted by 1875er View Post
    Evening News are reporting that Ian Murray is hosting a Web Chat at 12.30 today.... I do hope it doesn't get hijacked by gloating Hibs fans.... no I do... I REALLY REALLY do.....

http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-sunday/webchats

I'll be logging on, any questions for the ex-councillor junior member of an opposition party ?

Keep it clean and keep it real, he won't respond to insults but considered searching questions should be answered regardless of who asks them.

Quote Originally Posted by TornadoHibby View Post
    Thought that Mikey Stewart came out of that with some respectability despite being a fan and having played for them.
    I’ve not seen this and I’m sure he did, but I always find it amusing that Michael Stewart is always being referred to as ‘articulate’ and ‘eloquent’ etc., whenever he appears on tv. He’s even been described as a Scottish version of Gary Neville in an article I read. He actually says very little of any intelligence, substance or insight when he’s on but people are obviously so used to your average Scottish footballer being unable to string a sentence together that he’s been elevated to this ‘smart for a footballer’ status.

It’s clear he’s had a decent upbringing and is no thicko, but he always appears a bit nervy and struggles to put any kind of point across despite all his sound-bytes.

I'm still waiting for Media pics/stories of their supporters gathered outside the PBS showing their support/anger - we did it in 1990, septic supporters did it in 1994 and recently, the knuckle-scrapers at Ibrokes did it - or are they still 'believing' ??

Quote Originally Posted by Shrekko View Post
    I’ve not seen this and I’m sure he did, but I always find it amusing that Michael Stewart is always being referred to as ‘articulate’ and ‘eloquent’ etc., whenever he appears on tv. He’s even been described as a Scottish version of Gary Neville in an article I read. He actually says very little of any intelligence, substance or insight when he’s on but people are obviously so used to your average Scottish footballer being unable to string a sentence together that he’s been elevated to this ‘smart for a footballer’ status.

It’s clear he’s had a decent upbringing and is no thicko, but he always appears a bit nervy and struggles to put any kind of point across despite all his sound-bytes.
    Its like eating a pot noodle when you are starving. Still cack but better than nowt.

To all the Yams looking in, here is something to cheer you up..

Just been looking at some of the quotes from Danny Wilson just after he agreed to sign for them, did make me laugh.

“I said all along that if the opportunity came along to sign for Hearts I would take it. I did ask the question [about Hearts’ future]. The club have said all along that there’s nothing to concern ourselves with just now. I do read and hear things and it can be unnerving, but the club have given me the opportunity to play here and that was all the assurances that I needed.

I don’t think the club would offer me a contract if there was no future here. I was happy to sign the deal and I’m just looking forward to next season now.

“You need to prepare for every eventuality, and if [a 15-point deduction] is the case this is something we need to meet head on. There’s no guarantee of that happening next season, so we’ll need to just wait and see.

'I just want to play football and I firmly believe that staying at Tynecastle will benefit my career.

'I really enjoyed my time on loan here and am very pleased the move has been made permanent. This is a great club with great supporters and I'm looking forward to helping bring more success to Hearts.

'I believe the club has a bright future with a lot of good young players and being part of that excites me.'
    Last edited by YehButNoBut; 18-06-2013 at 10:42 AM.

Gamertag: Paolo30
    UBIG making moves to appoint insolvency firm BDO!?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22953448

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    I'm still waiting for Media pics/stories of their supporters gathered outside the PBS showing their support/anger - we did it in 1990, septic supporters did it in 1994 and recently, the knuckle-scrapers at Ibrokes did it - or are they still 'believing' ??
    I was driving the bus past the Wonga dome last night and expected to be held up with the puddle drinkers, their was two jakeys outside robbos. that was it.

Quote Originally Posted by davym7062 View Post
    I was driving the bus past the Wonga dome last night and expected to be held up with the puddle drinkers, their was two jakeys outside robbos. that was it.
    I stay in Gorgie. There are two perma-jakeys there all day, its the law. Stratties has three.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-sunday/webchats

I'll be logging on, any questions for the ex-councillor junior member of an opposition party ?

Keep it clean and keep it real, he won't respond to insults but considered searching questions should be answered regardless of who asks them.
    I already posted up a polite comment asking him if he was an elected MP and not a HMFC mouthpiece and should you not be doing what the taxpayers pay you to do?

Needless to say it was removed and you can't post up any questions now.

Utter fannies!

@GeorgeFoulkes: The few Hibees who are gloating over Hearts' problems are shortsighted. An SPL without Rangers and Hearts would mean disaster for the rest.

Aw bless

Poor wee danny

Just watched that Scotland Tonight clip. What an absolute fool of a man Archie Mcpherson is. A bitter auld hun still greetin over what happened to Rangers who thinks all the "top clubs" should be kept in the "top league". He's not realising that it's precisely the act of letting the likes of Rangers and Hearts away with this behaviour thats going to kill the game. These clubs have an effect on people outside of football as well. Innocent people who get caught up in their deceit and their cheating.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by haagsehibby View Post
    So, farewell then HMFC
    Your stadium was once
    Filled
    With the sound
    Of scarf twirling
    Trumpets
    Now it has
    Heard
    The last trumpet

EJ Thribb (17 1/2)
    Private Eye Class

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    @GeorgeFoulkes: The few Hibees who are gloating over Hearts' problems are shortsighted. An SPL without Rangers and Hearts would mean disaster for the rest.
    Actually it was pretty much a disaster for us with them in it with their cheating. I really don't care about the cash impact, the rest of the league have been cheated for years and that needs addressed. Simple as that pishy breeks.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Shrekko View Post

I made a similar comment on this thread a few pages back, after I watched it last night. Stewart is fairly articulate and well spoken, but that doesn't mean he has anything interesting to say - he offered absolutely zero insight into the situation last night, very strange for someone who pulled a high wage from the club for a number of years under Romanov, and his jumping all over that idiot Archie MacPherson's ridiculous 'contagion' comments, was pretty pathetic.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Just watched that Scotland Tonight clip. What an absolute fool of a man Archie Mcpherson is. A bitter auld hun still greetin over what happened to Rangers who thinks all the "top clubs" should be kept in the "top league". He's not realising that it's precisely the act of letting the likes of Rangers and Hearts away with this behaviour thats going to kill the game. These clubs have an effect on people outside of football as well. Innocent people who get caught up in their deceit and their cheating.
    Worst part was Erchie saying that the Yams own statement was blaming it on Sevco. So out of touch.

I was just in a newsagent in tollcross and an old women was looking at the front page of the evening news and she said " oh jeez allans just bought his season ticket" allan is obviously a fool

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalkeith View Post

Yeah, that would be a brilliant tattoo