1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 659 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1595596096496576586596606616697097591159 ... LastLast
Results 19,741 to 19,770 of 47452

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    There will be the unpaid portion of the £1.5M due to HMRC, plus the unpaid PAYE from last week, plus the VAT on the season ticket sales to add. Plus of course any season ticket holders for next year are creditors, too, so that has to be added. Plus the unpaid police bill £17k, plus God knows what the other unpaid bills are (e.g. Council Tax, Heriot-Watt for the training centre) plus the unpaid wages from last week, etc, etc, etc.
    Yep I think any administrators will quickly find out that things are a lot worse than the £25m owed to UBIG/UKIO

This is how real fans save their club. Not a couple of bake sales and face paintings.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKddRTvnS1k

BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin
    A group from New York interested in Hearts have pulled out because of the decision by the club to enter administration.#bbcsportscot

The group also says the uncertainty over shares held by UBIG was a factor in their decision to walk away from Hearts#bbcsportscot

There are still two groups from the USA interested in taking over Hearts. Both to be in contact with KPMG in next few days.#bbcsportscot

He's as bad as Barry Anderson. He said the other day there was 4 american consortiums, one has dropped out so that leaves 2? Surely nobody can be surprised at either the UBIG situation or the fact they went into administration?

Me thinks Brian the yam is clutching at straws as usual. He's the one that told us Supporters Direct were in the latter stages of a takeover back in March.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post

There are still two groups from the USA interested in taking over Hearts. Both to be in contact with KPMG in next few days.#bbcsportscot

He's as bad as Barry Anderson. He said the other day there was 4 american consortiums, one has dropped out so that leaves 2? Surely nobody can be surprised at either the UBIG situation or the fact they went into administration?

Me thinks Brian the yam is clutching at straws as usual. He's the one that told us Supporters Direct were in the latter stages of a takeover back in March.
    Yep. Still in South Africa with the Scottish Rugby Union team but getting info!, reeks of #allisbarry and KPMG might not be the people to deal with but hey ho eh Brian.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    In Rolland we trust

Well here we are, I wouldn't call it the darkest day, we will come out of this debt free and will be able to put all funds towards the playing side as opposed to servicing debt. Every cloud has a silver lining, unless your a hobo. I think we will be ok even starting on -15, remember the hobos are minus the thumb so I can safetly predict they will be the team to make up the points on. I think our young squad can do it.

Fingers crossed we come out of Admin before Aug and can then sign a few journey men looking for one last pay day to supplement the youth, hope the fixture list is kind to us and we get the hobos early doors at tynie, a derby win will lift everyone, plus put the wee team back in its place.

So frothers, enjoy your day froth away.

19th may 2012 still happened Administration doesn't take that away.

Knob-Ed

If they go into administration and UBIG, subsequently, are declared bankrupt, surely this constitutes two insolvency events and, conequently, 30 points deducted?

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Milne View Post
    If they go into administration and UBIG, subsequently, are declared bankrupt, surely this constitutes two insolvency events and, conequently, 30 points deducted?
    Nope

The "holding company" rule is there as a safety-net to catch those clubs that might shift debt around their group.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Is there a precident of a club going into administration in pre-season? All the previous cases i can think of has been a case of trying to get clubs through to the end of the season.
    Beerschot in Antwerp have just been essentially liquidated. I think they got bumped to the equivalent of div 4 of an amateur league.
    As an aside, I was at their last home game at the end of the season, and was at the PBS. Surely the only man on the planet to see the last fixtures of two clubs dying as a result of financial shennaniyams

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    A 59 year old with a virgin box?
    Anne Widdecombe's a hibby ?!?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by NRW_Hibbie View Post
    Risible article from Bathgate in the Scotsman. Claiming that Hearts were already £25M in debt on Romanov's arrival and the story he recounts later in the article about wage negotiations was first attributed to Seth Johnson and Leeds United. Sloppy.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...tory-1-2969910
    Well spotted on the Seth Johnson NRW. Obviously no quotes on the story, what a surprise!

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    He also completely fails to see the difference between:

"I've got loads of money and can squander it how I like."

... and ...

"I've got a bank with a dodgy line of credit which I can use to squander other people's money how I like."

But then again, Bathgate joined in the "5-1 makes it all worth it" yesterday.

Iain Macleod ‏@iain_mac 16 Jun

Sunday papers seem shocked that I wouldn't swap 19.05.12 for a life of mundane fiscal prudence at #HMFC. I don't think I'm alone. Am I?
    That Iain MacLeod is a bitter yam ****. A roaster of the highest order.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    It is the natural position of any football fan to feel sympathy for the genuine supporters of any club which finds itsself in the, lets face it horrific position, in which the followers of that lot find themselves.

In reality, for the most part fans have little or no control over the running of the club they support and go through ecstacy or agony depending on how well or badly their club is run.

For example the followers of the club formerly known as Rangers for the most part had no idea of the crooked goings on being perpetrated by the owners of their club. The opposite of that would be the Yams, who could surely see that that their club was a runaway train heading for the buffers driven by crooks and charlatans, but barely raised a peep of alarm, never mind protest.

Having said all that:

Its how the followers of clubs who have found themselves in the position of these two odious institutions conduct themselves post meltdown which determines the level of sympathy they deserve from the wider football community.

Rangers and now Heart of Midlothian football club were and have been exposed as nothing less than cheats off, and therefore by association on, the park. Buying and / or paying players who are way outside their natural ability to have on their books is not a lot different from taking a bunch of bog standard SPL players and filling them full of steriods and speed to get more out of them.

But: The reaction of the majority of followers of Rangers and now Hearts has been, in the first case, to blame everybody else for the downfall of their club and to steadfastly refuse to acknowledge the fact that their club got what it deserved and in the second case to continue to revel in a tainted cup final victory, which was the culmination of over a decade of mismanagement and financial cheating. Even going so far in some cases as saying the very real possibility of the death of their club was "worth it"

Theres the problem:

No class ....... no humility ..... No idea ..... = No sympathy !!!
    10/10

Evening News are reporting that Ian Murray is hosting a Web Chat at 12.30 today.... I do hope it doesn't get hijacked by gloating Hibs fans.... no I do... I REALLY REALLY do.....

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Some classics coming form Keechback

Geoff Kilpatrick

I really don't care what they say. We killed them on 19 May 2012.

Without us though, they have no raison d'etre.
    Really Geoff, you really beLIEve that.............

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....te-staggering/

Quote Originally Posted by Dalkeith View Post
    That's hilarious. Trying to convince themselves I think. If ever you needed reminded that they aren't worth saving.

Do they not understand this time is different? They are in administration..

'We're turning to the youth players'
    No. You have no choice but to turn to the youth players, they're not even good youth players. You are ****ed and you know it.

-15 you bellends

So here we are again Heart of Midlothian are back on the edge – the fans are rallying again and we're turning to our youth team

ha ha ha... The youth team! Any young laddie looking at his future career would be outa the PBS faster than a shot oot a gun....!

Quote Originally Posted by haagsehibby View Post
    So, farewell then HMFC
    Your stadium was once
    Filled
    With the sound
    Of scarf twirling
    Trumpets
    Now it has
    Heard
    The last trumpet

EJ Thribb (17 1/2)
    Magic

I love the bit where he says "hearts fans rallied" ahhahahaha

Aye a few bake sales, nothing like the Hands of Hibs campaign. Absolute cowards who went along in Vlads fantasy world instead of taking REAL action against the crooks running the club.

Last nights STV discussion on Hearts is available on this link if anyone interested in viewing.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...dministration/

One yam calls us 'jealous'.

They are literally the most stupid fuds on planet earth. You're cheats, deal with it.

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    In Rolland we trust

Well here we are, I wouldn't call it the darkest day, we will come out of this debt free and will be able to put all funds towards the playing side as opposed to servicing debt. Every cloud has a silver lining, unless your a hobo. I think we will be ok even starting on -15, remember the hobos are minus the thumb so I can safetly predict they will be the team to make up the points on. I think our young squad can do it.

Fingers crossed we come out of Admin before Aug and can then sign a few journey men looking for one last pay day to supplement the youth, hope the fixture list is kind to us and we get the hobos early doors at tynie, a derby win will lift everyone, plus put the wee team back in its place.

So frothers, enjoy your day froth away.

19th may 2012 still happened Administration doesn't take that away.

Knob-Ed
    Rolland is a quite remarkable specimen. He's been sticking to this line for 5 years or so, commenting almost daily in the Scotsman. I'm sure his mammy is worried about him.

@hibs.net private member NRW_Hibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Well spotted on the Seth Johnson NRW. Obviously no quotes on the story, what a surprise!That Iain MacLeod is a bitter yam ****. A roaster of the highest order.
    The original story may well be a myth in any case, as suggested in this article (about half way down):http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/b...ohnson-england

.... You really couldn't make this up if you tried... Some yam plonker has posted a video of Hector Nicol singing the hearts song.... I am truly sitting here with the tears of laughter running doon my cheeks..

WTF??????

GGTTH.... GIRFUY :fenlon

Quote Originally Posted by green.and.white View Post
    One yam calls us 'jealous'.

They are literally the most stupid fuds on planet earth. You're cheats, deal with it.
    Their club is teetering on extinction, having to sell off all their biggest players, playing with a team of young laddies, starting the season on -15 points, can't buy any more players etc etc.

Oh aye really jealous so i am!

The hearts fans are truly the most deluded, guiable morons i've ever had the misfortune to come across.

@hibs.net private member Lester B's Avatar
    This from a moron on the Scotsman site:

Really feel for the people who are about to lose their jobs.

However, despite what some cretins may say, I'm comfortable knowing that Hearts fans have done nothing wrong, we've supported our team and why a fan of another club would take offence at that is beyond me.

Fellow jambos, these are dark times but it is not the end of Hearts. WE are Hearts.

I'm a full time union official. I deal with people losing their jobs. It's not easy but it has to be done. It never gets easier. Non playing staff are about to lose their livelihoods with at best derisory statutory redundancy payments if indeed they are even technically redundant. And still it's 5-1, 1902, we will survive, we are the victims, done nothing wrong, etc. Hearts fans played along for eight years in a money laudering charade on the grounds that they were too important and big to fail and still feel that they deserved the minor success they achieved.

Unusually for me I am at a loss for words. So maybe the words of Joseph Welch at the McCarthy hearings is worth quoting here for any Hearts fans lurking and looking on this thread: Have you no sense of decency, sir? At long last, have you left no sense of decency?

Love it

See ya, wouldn't want to be ya

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Last nights STV discussion on Hearts is available on this link if anyone interested in viewing.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...dministration/
    Thought that Mikey Stewart came out of that with some respectability despite being a fan and having played for them.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Rolland is a quite remarkable specimen. He's been sticking to this line for 5 years or so, commenting almost daily in the Scotsman. I'm sure his mammy is worried about him.
    His mammy is quite happy to see him commenting on the Scotsman website.

If he's on the internet he's not on his wee sister.