Yep I think any administrators will quickly find out that things are a lot worse than the £25m owed to UBIG/UKIOThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 19,741 to 19,770 of 47452
-
18-06-2013 09:19 AM #19741
-
18-06-2013 09:20 AM #19742
This is how real fans save their club. Not a couple of bake sales and face paintings.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKddRTvnS1k
-
18-06-2013 09:20 AM #19743
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin
A group from New York interested in Hearts have pulled out because of the decision by the club to enter administration.#bbcsportscot
The group also says the uncertainty over shares held by UBIG was a factor in their decision to walk away from Hearts#bbcsportscot
There are still two groups from the USA interested in taking over Hearts. Both to be in contact with KPMG in next few days.#bbcsportscot
He's as bad as Barry Anderson. He said the other day there was 4 american consortiums, one has dropped out so that leaves 2? Surely nobody can be surprised at either the UBIG situation or the fact they went into administration?
Me thinks Brian the yam is clutching at straws as usual. He's the one that told us Supporters Direct were in the latter stages of a takeover back in March.
-
18-06-2013 09:27 AM #19744This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 09:32 AM #19745
In Rolland we trust
Well here we are, I wouldn't call it the darkest day, we will come out of this debt free and will be able to put all funds towards the playing side as opposed to servicing debt. Every cloud has a silver lining, unless your a hobo. I think we will be ok even starting on -15, remember the hobos are minus the thumb so I can safetly predict they will be the team to make up the points on. I think our young squad can do it.
Fingers crossed we come out of Admin before Aug and can then sign a few journey men looking for one last pay day to supplement the youth, hope the fixture list is kind to us and we get the hobos early doors at tynie, a derby win will lift everyone, plus put the wee team back in its place.
So frothers, enjoy your day froth away.
19th may 2012 still happened Administration doesn't take that away.
Knob-Ed
-
18-06-2013 09:32 AM #19746
If they go into administration and UBIG, subsequently, are declared bankrupt, surely this constitutes two insolvency events and, conequently, 30 points deducted?
-
18-06-2013 09:33 AM #19747This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The "holding company" rule is there as a safety-net to catch those clubs that might shift debt around their group.
-
18-06-2013 09:34 AM #19748This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As an aside, I was at their last home game at the end of the season, and was at the PBS. Surely the only man on the planet to see the last fixtures of two clubs dying as a result of financial shennaniyams
-
18-06-2013 09:34 AM #19749
-
18-06-2013 09:40 AM #19750This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 09:40 AM #19751
it must be getting to them
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....os-looking-in/
-
18-06-2013 09:41 AM #19752This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 09:47 AM #19753
Evening News are reporting that Ian Murray is hosting a Web Chat at 12.30 today.... I do hope it doesn't get hijacked by gloating Hibs fans.... no I do... I REALLY REALLY do.....
-
18-06-2013 09:48 AM #19754
Some classics coming form Keechback
Geoff Kilpatrick
I really don't care what they say. We killed them on 19 May 2012.
Without us though, they have no raison d'etre.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....te-staggering/
-
18-06-2013 09:48 AM #19755
-
18-06-2013 09:49 AM #19756This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
'We're turning to the youth players'
No. You have no choice but to turn to the youth players, they're not even good youth players. You are ****ed and you know it.
-15 you bellends
-
18-06-2013 09:50 AM #19757
So here we are again Heart of Midlothian are back on the edge – the fans are rallying again and we're turning to our youth team
ha ha ha...The youth team! Any young laddie looking at his future career would be outa the PBS faster than a shot oot a gun....!
-
18-06-2013 09:52 AM #19758This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 09:52 AM #19759This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Aye a few bake sales, nothing like the Hands of Hibs campaign. Absolute cowards who went along in Vlads fantasy world instead of taking REAL action against the crooks running the club.
-
18-06-2013 09:54 AM #19760
Last nights STV discussion on Hearts is available on this link if anyone interested in viewing.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...dministration/
-
18-06-2013 09:54 AM #19761This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They are literally the most stupid fuds on planet earth. You're cheats, deal with it.
-
18-06-2013 09:55 AM #19762This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 09:57 AM #19763This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 09:59 AM #19764
.... You really couldn't make this up if you tried... Some yam plonker has posted a video of Hector Nicol singing the hearts song.... I am truly sitting here with the tears of laughter running doon my cheeks..
WTF??????
GGTTH.... GIRFUY :fenlon
-
18-06-2013 09:59 AM #19765This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Oh aye really jealous so i am!
-
18-06-2013 10:01 AM #19766
The hearts fans are truly the most deluded, guiable morons i've ever had the misfortune to come across.
-
18-06-2013 10:01 AM #19767
This from a moron on the Scotsman site:
Really feel for the people who are about to lose their jobs.
However, despite what some cretins may say, I'm comfortable knowing that Hearts fans have done nothing wrong, we've supported our team and why a fan of another club would take offence at that is beyond me.
Fellow jambos, these are dark times but it is not the end of Hearts. WE are Hearts.
I'm a full time union official. I deal with people losing their jobs. It's not easy but it has to be done. It never gets easier. Non playing staff are about to lose their livelihoods with at best derisory statutory redundancy payments if indeed they are even technically redundant. And still it's 5-1, 1902, we will survive, we are the victims, done nothing wrong, etc. Hearts fans played along for eight years in a money laudering charade on the grounds that they were too important and big to fail and still feel that they deserved the minor success they achieved.
Unusually for me I am at a loss for words. So maybe the words of Joseph Welch at the McCarthy hearings is worth quoting here for any Hearts fans lurking and looking on this thread: Have you no sense of decency, sir? At long last, have you left no sense of decency?
-
18-06-2013 10:03 AM #19768This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
See ya, wouldn't want to be ya
-
18-06-2013 10:03 AM #19769This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 10:05 AM #19770This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If he's on the internet he's not on his wee sister.