1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 649 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1495495996396476486496506516596997491149 ... LastLast
Results 19,441 to 19,470 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Photoshoppers......A hearse with a big Hearts wreath please

DAD, DAD, DAD, What, I've just been over on kickback and the jumbos are revolting. We know son, We know.

Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    'We owe it to ourselves.' Classic banter from Fedotovas.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    The max is now £450 apparently.

However Hearts might raise much much more in the sale and be able to honour their commitments and at least die with a bit more dignity than they lived.
    I'd be surprised if any players remaining commanded a fee. You could just as good if not better on a Bosnian.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    No a bus they need now, it's a tombstone
    Sorted that for you...

tombstone.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    They don't know which games will be in the more expensive category (ie Hibs or Celtic), or on which dates they will be at home.
    Won't that now be the administrators call?

That would mean employing staff with money they don't have to sell tickets that may not sell and bring in any income.

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    I wonder if even a company like Wonga will cancel there sponsorship with them. As dodgy as a company like Wonga come across, you would think even they would want to distance themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Kevvy1875 View Post
    Sorted that for you...

tombstone.jpg
    I like my one better

Last edited by Saorsa; 17-06-2013 at 07:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    I'd be surprised if any players remaining commanded a fee. You could just as good if not better on a Bosnian.
    I was thinking about Hearts actually paying the redundancies. Particularly to the longer serving non playing staff.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Panic on the streets of Gorgie
    Panic on the streets of Murrayfield
    I wonder to myself
    Could life ever be sane again ?
    The Jambo side-streets that you slip down
    I wonder to myself
    Hopes may rise on the Shandon
    But Honey Pie, you're not safe here
    So you run down
    To the safety of the town
    But there's Panic on the streets of Longstone
    Dalry, Chesser , Merchiston
    I wonder to myself

Burn down the disco
    Hang the blessed DJ
    Because the music that they constantly play
    IT SAYS NOTHING TO ME ABOUT MY LIFE
    Hang the blessed DJ
    Because the music they constantly play

On the Leeds side-streets that you slip down
    Provincial towns you jog 'round
    Hang the DJ, Hang the DJ, Hang the DJ
    HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ
    HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeesjoe View Post
    I wonder if even a company like Wonga will cancel there sponsorship with them. As dodgy as a company like Wonga come across, you would think even they would want to distance themselves.
    This is a disaster for Wonga... Think that joke went too far !
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I like my one better
    Beat me to it

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_826 Apr
    @kevinhmfc I'd say Wilson modelling the new kit is the biggest sign yet that #Hearts expect to keep him.

Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_815 Feb
    @jj_bruce Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts. Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job

Mark Donaldson@Donaldson0072 May
    Despite bankruptcy proceedings against UKIO Bankas, I’m led to believe the chance of Hearts going into administration remains slim.

It is the natural position of any football fan to feel sympathy for the genuine supporters of any club which finds itsself in the, lets face it horrific position, in which the followers of that lot find themselves.

In reality, for the most part fans have little or no control over the running of the club they support and go through ecstacy or agony depending on how well or badly their club is run.

For example the followers of the club formerly known as Rangers for the most part had no idea of the crooked goings on being perpetrated by the owners of their club. The opposite of that would be the Yams, who could surely see that that their club was a runaway train heading for the buffers driven by crooks and charlatans, but barely raised a peep of alarm, never mind protest.

Having said all that:

Its how the followers of clubs who have found themselves in the position of these two odious institutions conduct themselves post meltdown which determines the level of sympathy they deserve from the wider football community.

Rangers and now Heart of Midlothian football club were and have been exposed as nothing less than cheats off, and therefore by association on, the park. Buying and / or paying players who are way outside their natural ability to have on their books is not a lot different from taking a bunch of bog standard SPL players and filling them full of steriods and speed to get more out of them.

But: The reaction of the majority of followers of Rangers and now Hearts has been, in the first case, to blame everybody else for the downfall of their club and to steadfastly refuse to acknowledge the fact that their club got what it deserved and in the second case to continue to revel in a tainted cup final victory, which was the culmination of over a decade of mismanagement and financial cheating. Even going so far in some cases as saying the very real possibility of the death of their club was "worth it"

Theres the problem:

No class ....... no humility ..... No idea ..... = No sympathy !!!

na-na na-na-na na-na-nah!
    Cling ons give it up!
    Give it up!
    Cling ons give it up!
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    The penny is just beginning to drop over in Gorgie that their season tickets for next season could be worthless. Shouldn't laugh but they deserve everything that's coming their way.

And presumably pre sales on their kit won't be honoured as there's no funds to fulfil.

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    I'd be surprised if any players remaining commanded a fee. You could just as good if not better on a Bosnian[/B].
    Mirsad Beslija perhaps

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Photoshoppers......A hearse with a big Hearts wreath please
    Couldnae be ersed wi the letters. This will do me!

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    I'm astounded by this - BetVictor still have their relegation market open.

http://www.betvictor.com/sports/en/f...1798/403009700

I'm not that surprised really as I know quite a few of the staff and they're not the brightest bunch - much like the Yams I suppose.

I'm tempted to have a bit more, but will resist as have enough on, and it's likely to be voided. In case anyone fancies the 5/4 still on offer, here's their rule regarding relegation.

10.3 Relegation Betting
    Settlement of bets is based the final league standings at the end of the regular season. If a team is removed from the league before the season has started, then all bets on that market will be made void, and a new relegation book will be opened.

So a bet to nothing is the cheating nonces fail to start the season; the only caveat is that I'm not sure what they will do if the Yams somehow manage to start the season but fail to complete it?

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Mirsad Beslija perhaps
    The fastest man in Belgium would command a hefty fee

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=g6yTR...%3Dg6yTRq_rJg4

and the bass player confirms TOTP mimed all the way....
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Aye... This is just fine.... The message is about right!!!!

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Bit of lime jelly and maybe some frozen vanilla cream dessert, followed by a 12yo MacAllan for me.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Jambo jimmy deserves another encore

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Jambo jimmy deserves another encore
    He does the 'yam voice' so well!!! Eejits!

Promising Youngster Shore Thing's Avatar
    Anyone else notice the date today?

1 7-0 6-2 0 1 3

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Was it Bednar that got chinned by vlad on that video that time?

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Was it Bednar that got chinned by vlad on that video that time?