1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 621 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1215215716116196206216226236316717211121 ... LastLast
Results 18,601 to 18,630 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris.igoe View Post
    I was just talking to 1 of my yam mates and he is all happy saying that jk Rowling is investing in hearts. They will need a bit of magic to get out of this 1 . Is she even a yam
    I wouldn't Hedwig your bets on that happening.

The Hearts fans can't just Snape their fingers and expect her to.come running.

I was just talking to 1 of my yam mates and he is all happy saying that jk Rowling is investing in hearts. They will need a bit of magic to get out of this 1 . Is she even a yam
    Some no mark posted a thread on Keechback saying write a begging letter to JK Rowling to bail them out.

Everyone else just ripped the pish out of him!

Quote Originally Posted by Sodje's Tongue View Post
    Anyone have the link to that russian guy who gets told of them going mammaries skywards then goes off to dance?

Would love to see that again and can't find it
    The St. Mirren one is all I could find
    http://captiongenerator.com/3051/Hibees-having-a-party
    Last edited by kdhibees1; 15-06-2013 at 11:22 AM.

Is she no a tim tho

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Her husband and kids are Hearts fans

She's a worry like. Very charitable lady indeed

Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/the-scotsman...ckay-1-2967684

Medals Mackay wakes up & smells the coffee. Pretty fair assessment
    It's embarrassing how they are all trying to distance themselves from what's happening and any personal responsibility they have for it.

"I knew a year ago that this lot were useless but didn't say anything....." More shame on you then!

Sorry, Gary, you and Foulkes and Cardownie and all the rest down to the virtually the last fan were hanging on Romanov's every word and fell hook, line and sinker for the whole con. You refused to see what was plain to everyone else because your "Big Team" delusions wouldn't let you take a realistic view. Romanov told you lot what you desperately wanted to hear and you abandoned all sense of reality and wallowed in your deluded wishful thinking for years.

Time, as Rod Petrie, suggested that you all acknowledge your role in this whole mess and take some responsibility.

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post

And very sensible too ..

That is not pleasing news

What's the chances of that Alex Salmond coming and handing over a bit of cash?

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    What's the chances of that Alex Salmond coming and handing over a bit of cash?

I think he's got enough on his plate tae worry aboot some scabby Yams, and their run doon ramshackle excuse of a stadium.

GGTTH...................... :jmcp:

Guys there is zero chance JK will give Hearts anything. She is a very shrewd business woman with no interest in football. As for Fat hole Salmond he's another that wouldn't pump his own cash in. One he's a tight hole and two he couldn't afford it anyway.

Her husband is a GP. She is an internationally renowned author.

Would they really want to get involved in the tribalism of Edinburgh and Scottish football?

Just noticed this on Brokeback.... Confusing, as we are the "so called wee team?" So why would the BIG team all of a sudden want to entertain us????

Posted Today, 10:22Hope we get Hibs and Celtic at Tynie early doors
    might generate some dough

From personal experience, I know that JK gets a lot of requests for funding. I suspect that her priorities lie elsewhere.

In any event, as I understand it, if she does give FOH something, it will be on a confidential basis.

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    Just noticed this on Brokeback.... Confusing, as we are the "so called wee team?" So why would the BIG team all of a sudden want to entertain us????

Posted Today, 10:22Hope we get Hibs and Celtic at Tynie early doors
    might generate some dough

And I wouldn't go..... Give them sod all of my hard earned....!

Hopefully JK wont give a single penny to that lot, however if she was to buy them she does have history of bulldozing ugly unwanted buildings (she paid a million pound for her neighbours house just to flatten it!!) so you never know LOL

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    The administrator would get their fees in that scenario (ranks ahead of floating charge security). The problem is cash (or the lack thereof) to run the business with.
    Thanks for that.

What would happen to UKIO's security in the event of administration? I understand that they would not have a say in any CVA but would an agreed CVA of say 10p in the £ dilute UKIO's security? I mean that instead of being owed £15m would that now be £1.5m with nothing they could do about it. Or is the security ringfenced and any CVA agreed would have to be over and above the level of the security before the unsecured creditors (HMRC, UBIG) get a penny?
    Last edited by The Falcon; 15-06-2013 at 11:58 AM.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Thanks for that.

What would happen tom UKIO's security in the event of administration? I understand that they would not have a say in any CVA but would an agreed CVA of say 10p in the £ dilute UKIO's security? I mean that instead of being owed £15m would that now be £1.5m with nothing they could do about it. Or is the security ringfenced and and CVA agreed would have to be over and above the level of the security before the unsecured creditors (HMRC, UBIG) get a penny?
    That is correct (after taking professional fees out of the pot).

Another one from Brokeback........ I just love it!!!!!

I can't forget his role in the 7-0 and 6-2 horsings by Hibs. Don't have much time for JJ, sorry.

Now that is History!!!!!!!!

****in he'll this is the most hilarious game of guess who, folk from Scandinavias, Americans, English tycoons...
    Now JK ****in Rowling!!!
    Simple answer. Nobody is going to bail you out this time. You have cheated every team in the league, the fans (including your own) and you are getting what you deserve!
    Penny still hasn't dropped at Tincastle, when it does I'll be there to pick it up and tell you I told you so.
    Champions League, massive stadium, world cup stars...
    They actually believed it all and kept throwing money at the and kept going on about the "big team"
    GIRFUY ya yam fuds, the end is near!

Quote Originally Posted by MixuPutALineOn View Post
    ****in he'll this is the most hilarious game of guess who, folk from Scandinavias, Americans, English tycoons...
    Now JK ****in Rowling!!!
    Simple answer. Nobody is going to bail you out this time. You have cheated every team in the league, the fans (including your own) and you are getting what you deserve!
    Penny still hasn't dropped at Tincastle, when it does I'll be there to pick it up and tell you I told you so.
    They actually believed it all and kept throwing money at the and kept going on about the "big team"

Ha ha ha .... Calm doon!!! (But I second your post)...

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    That is correct (after taking professional fees out of the pot).
    So it would be in the UKIO admins best interests to keep administration to an absolute minimum (to avoid IP costs) and a liquidation, if Hearts have no money to make agreed payments to UKIO, would be preferable financially?

There would equally be little point in anyone else (HMRC) going to war to recover funds through a CVA, if there were no funds available?

Have I finally got this?

Ha ha ha .... Calm doon!!! (But I second your post)...
    Haha few beers here in Oz and I'm getting excited eh! Haha
    Should have read it first though but I just couldn't wait!
    Phew, I'm calm now.
    ;)

Now JK ****in Rowling!!!
    They don't have a penny to drop

The fuds only hope is probably a Tom Farmer type to come in and secure them in the immediate term and then use the same strategy as was used at hibs to get them back on an even keel. Trouble with that scenario is the scale of the mess over there.
    If you think it has taken hibs over 20 years to get where we are now (a long way)
    How long would it take them? A non starter I think even if they could find a benevolent guarantor.
    I dont see a way out. Couldnt happen to a bigger bunch of roasters, oh wait. It happened to the big huns last year

Haha few beers here in Oz and I'm getting excited eh! Haha
    Should have read it first though but I just couldn't wait!
    Phew, I'm calm now.
    ;)

Enjoy your beers.... (Probably in the sunshine?).....

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    They don't have a penny to drop
    :D

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    It's embarrassing how they are all trying to distance themselves from what's happening and any personal responsibility they have for it.

"I knew a year ago that this lot were useless but didn't say anything....." More shame on you then!

Sorry, Gary, you and Foulkes and Cardownie and all the rest down to the virtually the last fan were hanging on Romanov's every word and fell hook, line and sinker for the whole con. You refused to see what was plain to everyone else because your "Big Team" delusions wouldn't let you take a realistic view. Romanov told you lot what you desperately wanted to hear and you abandoned all sense of reality and wallowed in your deluded wishful thinking for years.

Time, as Rod Petrie, suggested that you all acknowledge your role in this whole mess and take some responsibility.
    Is Medals as thick as your average Yam or just looking after himself? He was more than happy to humiliate himself if it meant a chance of getting some crumbs from Romanov's table - now the money's gone, him and the rest of the leeches are trying to ingratiate themselves with whoever might have a chance of being the next owner. Charming.

Enjoy your beers.... (Probably in the sunshine?).....
    Cheers bud :D

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Is Medals as thick as your average Yam or just looking after himself? He was more than happy to humiliate himself if it meant a chance of getting some crumbs from Romanov's table - now the money's gone, him and the rest of the leeches are trying to ingratiate themselves with whoever might have a chance of being the next owner. Charming.

You got that right.......! And the deluded one's from the West keep believing the S**t that he spiels?
    They deserve each other... Will ALWAYS be in the shadow of Hibs.... And they know it!