1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 596 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 964965465865945955965975986066466961096 ... LastLast
Results 17,851 to 17,880 of 47452
    So they're self sufficient, well apart from the small sum of £0.5mm & this after a share issue of £1mm. If they were still floated on the stock exchange Southern could be prosecuted for these lies. Still, that's probably least of his worries right now! I love Vlad, wherever he may be!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.

It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."

They somehow manage this.

Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernianinc View Post
    Bids of "several tens of thousands of pounds" for a debt-free herts?

Translated, that's 30 grand.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    I get embarrassed watching this, CRRIIIINGE.
    That guy with the long dark hair is the biggest cringe of the lot and that's saying something. So many funny elements to that clip; the Roman Romanov chant, everyone trying to shake vlads hand, Roman trying to escape but ending up getting pestered by a load of drunken slavering idiots wanting photos.... The list goes on, comedy gold

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Tell that to fedetovas who's currently sipping vodka and smoking cigars with that other director that's been drawing a wage to project manage hearts New stadium!
    That's the icing on the cake for me, if they're paying themselves and no one else. Quality piss taking :-)
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    That guy with the long dark hair is the biggest cringe of the lot and that's saying something. So many funny elements to that clip; the Roman Romanov chant, everyone trying to shake vlads hand, Roman trying to escape but ending up getting pestered by a load of drunken slavering idiots wanting photos.... The list goes on, comedy gold
    That was a guy?!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    and they are all out of 'get out of jail free' cards, on the plus side medals McKay won 2nd place in a beauty contest and generously donated the 10 pound
    Jesus, who came third ?!?!?

Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    Jesus, who came third ?!?!?
    Stevie Fulton obviously

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Translated, that's 30 grand.
    oh yes.

I reckon they'll keep the "free paint jobs for a year" in reserve. Those Lithuanians will be easy to negotiate with.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    That was a guy?!!!!

Possibly a pre-op tranny, unsure if its male to female or female to male though.

if i win the lotto the morn i will make it a quick death for them

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    I burst oot laughing when I seen this... The wife near shat herself.... First thing she said... You on that Hibs site again...!!
    Hahahaha, I am not alone then, brilliant post!!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    As has been raised on another post..... Wit aboot getting a pay day loan from WONGA??????? I am sure the 3 old geezers on the advert could sort them oot?...
    They might have to play

Anyone able to fire up the pic of that slob with the Romanov tattoo on his back? Even bigger laugh.

ta ta yams

Quote Originally Posted by HH_MYB View Post
    "We've got some of the best young players in Scotland, if not the UK, and certainly they will attract interest." - they've said this so much to themselves that they're really believing it now!

overall their "we're really desperate for any money but won't accept money if it doesn't represent good value for our bestyoungplayersintheworld standards" is conflicting. No-one in their right mind is going to bid any kind of value for these players, the only benefit of a bid is so that a club doesn't have to compete with other clubs once their available on a free so most clubs will wait before biding a pittance just before they go boom.
    Hearts young players are not even the best in Edinburgh, never mind the UK.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil the Hibby View Post
    Anyone able to fire up the pic of that slob with the Romanov tattoo on his back? Even bigger laugh.

ta ta yams
    I'll have a look, but in the meantime, feast your eyes on this beaut:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rS0rf8F40hM

Quote Originally Posted by Phil the Hibby View Post

ta ta yams

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    During the interview with David Southern( Herts supremo), when asked will u be able to pay the players tomorrow, he said ( with a straight face ) "a days a long time in football"... At that point I soaked my Breeches and haven't stopped pishing them !... Please let the comedy continue! Ps, Keekback is better than the Dave channel at the moment!
    No as funny as the bold bit though

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    I'll have a look, but in the meantime, feast your eyes on this beaut:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rS0rf8F40hM
    How shocked does Bednar look haha.

How about a racist video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkVyL...endscreen&NR=1

http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/107388...-newco-in-spl/

The statements in this considering what is known now UNBELIEVABLE JEFF!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Is it just me, or is Rod struggling to keep the grin from splitting his face?
    Hail Sir Rod Superbly worded reply

Thursday Evening, feeling just fine. Not long opened a bottle of wine.......Hey, hey, hey it's been a beautiful day......
    Bye, bye, bye scuuuumy Jambos, oh, oh, oh the Hibees are gayyyyy.
    Aye, aye, aye yer clubs finally dying. Hey, hey, hey...what a beautiful day!!!!!!!!!

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Scotland tonight, yams and child beauty pagents, keep the kids away from them!!

Just watched Rod. I wouldn't say he was about to laugh but he definitely had the look of a man who knows how good a job he has done and just how much **** that hearts (rip) are in. God bless him and hope he steers the good ship Hibernian for a good few years yet

All jambos will be tuned into Scotland tonight.

There's a discussion on the subject of child beauty pageants.

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Scotland tonight, yams and child beauty pagents, keep the kids away from them!!
    Go hand in hand those 2 things!!!

Wee Airdrie Jambo agrees!

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    He really was shocking, how he made the grade I'll never know.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Decisions! Decisions!

Jamie Borthwick@jamiekborthwick8m
    Hearts problems will be debated on @ScotlandTonight at 10.30pm with a panel of guests.

or from Edinburgh

BBC Question Time@bbcquestiontimenow
    Tonight's panel update (now 6/6 on Twitter) @RuthDavidsonMSP, @AnasSarwar, @MorayMP, @georgegalloway, @LesleyRiddoch & @Nigel_Farage #bbcqt
    Someone should ask Nigel Farage his opinion of current events at Tynecastle.

He would blame the EU, obviously.

"If only Lithuania hadn't been admitted to the EU in 2004...."

He really was shocking, how he made the grade I'll never know.
    Scored against Arsenal ya know........and was on about £10k in food vouchers a week allegedly!!!