1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 594 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 944945445845925935945955966046446941094 ... LastLast
Results 17,791 to 17,820 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Hottie?
    I certainly would.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    This is what I've been trying to say for the last few weeks. The SPL are all over this, they just cant do anything.

Yet.

Yup. And over on Kickback the view is that Doncaster is out to get them and should instead be lending them money to help out a member club!!

I don't think it will come down to SPL rules or whatever anyway. This is all of their own making and they are more than capable of killing themselves off.

There won't be any room for them to try and shift the blame on to anyone else.

Make no mistake this is as much the fault of the fans over there as it is of Romanov et al.

Never let them forget that.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    This is what I've been trying to say for the last few weeks. The SPL are all over this, they just cant do anything.

Yet.
    There is plenty of us hearing you Bajillions. Its the impatients who have to realise ye cannae act until things are official.

I give them two weeks. That should be enough time for the Scandics to put out a 'non viable' release and Floundering of Hearts to put out a 'nae dough' ditty.

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It's Hearts pay day tomorrow.

Or is it

During the interview with David Southern( Herts supremo), when asked will u be able to pay the players tomorrow, he said ( with a straight face ) "a days a long time in football"... At that point I soaked my Breeches and haven't stopped pishing them !... Please let the comedy continue! Ps, Keekback is better than the Dave channel at the moment!

Gamertag: THE RADGE
    Hope it's not to early for this!

http://youtu.be/1b26BD5KjH0

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."

They somehow manage this.

Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."
    Brilliant!

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Scotland Tonight guests are drum roll please Michael Stewart, Ian "I'm an MP" Murray and Record 'journalist' Gary Ralston.

Ralston is a diehard hun so expect a venting of spleen and a Sevco tie-in.
    No Barry Anderson!

How can they have a Hearts special and not invite the greatest living reporter on all things maroon

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    That 6 figure sum they urgently require is actually £500,000

Ouch

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22898877
    so; these uberfans that never turn their back on the club only have to sell as many STs as they did last year to get to a point where income flows start again. The current owners will be lonf gone by then. They'd be in the SPL albeit prob on -15 points. Just what is holding them back? There's 400k of them and they can't sell a further 2k ST? Big team my arse.

who is tight

[QUOTE=kaimendhibs;3640654]Tighter than two coats of paint ha

Thats the last time I peel an orange in my pocket and give you a segment for yourself

Yet.
    Interesting that Doncaster confirms Yams are already under registration sanctions for the default on PAYE. So if they sell any players they can't buy any!
    i continue to be amazed however at lack of reaction to what now is obviously a £1mm fraud re the share issue.

Another budding Field Marshall rallying his troops over the other channel.... you've got to love it!!!

With the encouraging news from the guys dealing with UKIO and the fact we have paid most of our tax debt... Surely we need to enjoy the small victories and take a wee bit of pride in the way we are battling on? Victories...What did I miss
    There's going to be plenty kicks and knocks coming our way in the next wee while, and we must deal with them as best we can... But... Yes, quite a few knocks (and shocks) one would imagine?

Good on us for scrapping like cornered wolverines, and not giving up. Yep... 400,000 fans baying for blood at the walls of Tincastle on a daily basis.
    HHGH

na-na na-na-na na-na-nah!
    Cling ons give it up!
    Give it up!
    Cling ons give it up!
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Is it just me, or is Rod struggling to keep the grin from splitting his face?
    Noticed that too. He was making me laugh at him trying not to laugh.

Danny Wilson Signature

surely this transfer deserves to be probed? it reeks of total wrongdoing.
    I so hope they don't get paid this weekend, again, and he loses out.

I suppose no other clubs were in for him so he chose the penniless piss drinkers.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.

It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."

Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."

It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.

Fantastic analogy and many Monopoly playing memories brought back to boot.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    na-na na-na-na na-na-nah!
    Cling ons give it up!
    Give it up!
    Cling ons give it up!
    I burst oot laughing when I seen this... The wife near shat herself.... First thing she said... You on that Hibs site again...!!

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Scotland Tonight guests are drum roll please Michael Stewart, Ian "I'm an MP" Murray and Record 'journalist' Gary Ralston.

Ralston is a diehard hun so expect a venting of spleen and a Sevco tie-in.
    Don't be too hard on Gary Ralston as I've fed him a few stories over the years and he's ran with them.

Just a journalist doing a job.

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    I burst oot laughing when I seen this... The wife near shat herself.... First thing she said... You on that Hibs site again...!!

Every now and again one hits the spot.

A couple will be getting a reprise when judgement day comes...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Quote Originally Posted by connerg View Post
    Noticed that too. He was making me laugh at him trying not to laugh.
    He was pissing himself .... Tache twirly eyes glinting ... A mini Petrie in 9 months time methinks to be christened Vladamir .....
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Don't be too hard on Gary Ralston as I've fed him a few stories over the years and he's ran with them.

Just a journalist doing a job.
    Every time I read your posts I look at that signature with the quote from the Jambo.....do you happen to know where he is saying to it now?!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    surely this transfer deserves to be probed? it reeks of total wrongdoing.
    I so hope they don't get paid this weekend, again, and he loses out.

I suppose no other clubs were in for him so he chose the penniless piss drinkers.
    As many have said, he hasn't signed for them.

That's funny

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk 4 Beta

[QUOTE=maturehibby;3640688]
    Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    Tighter than two coats of paint ha

Thats the last time I peel an orange in my pocket and give you a segment for yourself
    Sorry pal, only joking

big Ben surely run out of tick tocks now!
    Time to put the smellies out their pitiful misery.
    HMFC - ALWAYS the rag and bone van. Tattie bye.
    This is great. on the same week the Green Jerseys announce they are to play in East of Scotland. Maybe some window lickers could come along and support our wee team....give them summin to do on a Saturday :)

Where should Rod build the quarantined area in our stadium for our new Hibs fans?

One city, one team... and it will always be green.

Quote Originally Posted by pedroorange View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/22888581

Concerned a bit about developments

Nearly stopped smiling at one point
    Quote Originally Posted by ...WentToMowAnSPL View Post
    He was pissing himself .... Tache twirly eyes glinting ... A mini Petrie in 9 months time methinks to be christened Vladamir .....

I Have NEVER Seen the Guy Look So HAPPY...

Since he sold scot brown..

I do hope mrs tattoo freak has been following this story! How will he pay for taxis now?

Reality has just hit the maroon supremacists like the ground hits a skydiver whose parachute didn't open

But I must admit to some concern about our much loved neighbours, so I've made another pledge to Save Hearts In Trouble. Think I'm up to £1500 a month now.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

"He made such a big mistake ...
    when he was Gary's friend"