1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 577 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 7747752756757557657757857958762767710771577 ... LastLast
Results 17,281 to 17,310 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    I like 'melted'.
    How about liquified?

Quote Originally Posted by blindsummit View Post
    How about liquified?

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    I get the feeling they will wiggle out of it too. I know they appear to be up s**t creek without a paddle but I've seen it happen many times before.
    What is it exactly that you've seen many times before that leads you to believe that they will wiggle out of it? I'm intrigued!

"Have a little patience" as the pish song goes!

I get the feeling they will wiggle out of it too. I know they appear to be up s**t creek without a paddle but I've seen it happen many times before.

If it could happen a little bit faster please...sick of the jambo at work saying he KNOWS hearts will be saved...I ,wan Wtf?
    I'm not sure you have seen it happen before, at least not to This degree. Even everything they've "squirmed from" so far is just small game. All it has done is stave it off but with every problem we are getting closer and closer.

don't forget that they've already wasted away the summer's most important income and are struggling to even meet their tax requirements let alone actual wages. it may seem they keep getting away from it but unfortunately for them it's like trying to bail out a sinking ship with a teaspoon. We're entering the endgame.

Quote Originally Posted by HH_MYB View Post

I'm not sure you have seen it happen before, at least not to This degree. Even everything they've "squirmed from" so far is just small game. All it has done is stave it off but with every problem we are getting closer and closer.

don't forget that they've already wasted away the summer's most important income and are struggling to even meet their tax requirements let alone actual wages. it may seem they keep getting away from it but unfortunately for them it's like trying to bail out a sinking ship with a teaspoon. We're entering the endgame.
    The credit on the credit cards were being used to pay the repayments on the credit cards, but now the credit cards are maxed out and the credit on the credit cards is no longer there to keep up the repayments. They cant get any more credit cards and now they are struggling. They are dying a slow death.... but #Allisbarry

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    I am sure FoH will now waste no time in convening a meeting to discuss the potential timetable for putting together a proposal which sets out a potential way forward for putting a formal bid together.
    brilliant. like an episode of TwentyTwelve

is David Southern the head of Deliverance on the HoMFC board?

I can't really understand why ANYONE is rejoicing in the demise of a senior professional Scottish Football club.

Of arrogant, stupid, cretinous, deluded, cheating, bigoted, paedophille, sex trafficking, drug-running, puddle-drinking, window-licking, lying, conniving, two-faced, pishy-breeked, fascist ham shankers.

It really is beyond me.

Let's get behind BOTH Edinburgh teams!

Or on the other hand...

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    brilliant. like an episode of TwentyTwelve

is David Southern the head of Deliverance on the HoMFC board?
    Most of their fans are extras from "Deliverance".
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Sorry for my ignorance but as of today does Vlad junior and the rest of the crew still have control at Tincastle ?, if not then it won't be long until the truth is revealed as to the true goings on at the PBS.

I know I sound naïve in my last post. All I mean is tax bills winding up orders wages deferred they have got away with.

I agree though I'm very impatient. Lol

First Team Breakthrough Gordon Quinn's Avatar

When will they be imposed with a points deduction?

As UKIO are now in the hands of the administrators, will Hertz recieve thier points deduction?
    Or do UBIG have to be formally placed into administration before that can happen (I'm not sure if this has happened yet)?
    Last edited by Gordon Quinn; 12-06-2013 at 07:04 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Gordon Quinn View Post
    As UKIO are now in the hands of the administrators, will Hertz recieve thier points deduction?
    Or do UBIG have to be formally placed into administration before that can happen (I'm not sure if this has happened yet)?
    Ukio isn't involved in the running of Hearts, they are just due UKIO money. UBIG have not yet been officially declared insolvent yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Gordon Quinn View Post
    Or do UBIG have to be formally placed into administrators before that can happen (I'm not sure if this has happened yet)?
    Ukio went into admin months ago but this had no direct effect on hearts because it is UBIG who are the parent company. Today's announcement means that ukio will now begin the liquidation process.
    Points deduction should happen when Ubig formally go into admin which will hopefully be very soon.

Reading this, then having a look on Smokecrack, both us and them are happy at today's outcome? Most saying its good as the club will go cheap and all that stuff. Looks like one of the sites will have egg on their faces soon enough either way. I'm just hoping after all this it's not us and they end up scrapping out with the ground and no debt.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I can't really understand why ANYONE is rejoicing in the demise of a senior professional Scottish Football club.

Of arrogant, stupid, cretinous, deluded, cheating, bigoted, paedophille, sex trafficking, drug-running, puddle-drinking, window-licking, lying, conniving, two-faced, pishy-breeked, fascist ham shankers.

It really is beyond me.

Let's get behind BOTH Edinburgh teams!

Or on the other hand...
    Can`t agree with this post Bob.
    You have missed out Obnoxious, Slavering and Fat Heided.

If it could happen a little bit faster please...sick of the jambo at work saying he KNOWS hearts will be saved...I ,wan Wtf?
    I've said it before and probably even on this thread.…

Never mind the paddle, they haven't even got a canoe.
    Last edited by degenerated; 12-06-2013 at 07:39 PM.

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    So they owed/owe 1.5 million to the taxman and they would also get a 15 point penalty if they went into administration. Haha you can actually imagine them celebrating that or saying it was planned because it mentioned there 1-5 cup win.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Reading this, then having a look on Smokecrack, both us and them are happy at today's outcome? Most saying its good as the club will go cheap and all that stuff. Looks like one of the sites will have egg on their faces soon enough either way. I'm just hoping after all this it's not us and they end up scrapping out with the ground and no debt.
    I have a horrible feeling this may be likely outcome knowing those jammy *******s.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    I think the "dream" scenarios of both sides are wildly unrealistic. From their point of view, yes there is an opportunity for the club to be sold as a going concern, but that is dependent on the buyer(s) coming up with a realistic price and business plan. As we saw with the Rangers situation that is far easier said than done. And all the while there are things that will have a severe effect on them that are far more likely to happen and sooner than any takeover: UBIG formally becoming insolvent, points deduction for next season, SPL placing a transfer embargo for non-payment of taxes and/or wages.

The dream scenario for some Hibs fans is equally unrealistic - as I have said before, football clubs are very hard to kill. It comes back to what your expectations are from something. If you set your expectations ridiculously high, you're bound to be disappointed. But from a Hibs point of view the bottom line is surely that Hearts will be in a much weaker state almost regardless of how this pans out from now than they were (say) 4-5 years ago. Back then they still had the opportunity to use the Romanov investment wisely, redevelop the stadium (or build a new one) and build much greater success on the pitch. They largely squandered what was (in Scottish terms) a massive capital investment, effectively doubling their resources every year for 6 years.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Sorry for my ignorance but as of today does Vlad junior and the rest of the crew still have control at Tincastle ?, if not then it won't be long until the truth is revealed as to the true goings on at the PBS.
    Has that scallywag been found yet? I hope he's hiding in a cave somewhere in Siberia freezing his nuts aff.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    The dream scenario for some Hibs fans is equally unrealistic - as I have said before, football clubs are very hard to kill. It comes back to what your expectations are from something. If you set your expectations ridiculously high, you're bound to be disappointed. But from a Hibs point of view the bottom line is surely that Hearts will be in a much weaker state almost regardless of how this pans out from now than they were (say) 4-5 years ago. Back then they still had the opportunity to use the Romanov investment wisely, redevelop the stadium (or build a new one) and build much greater success on the pitch. They largely squandered what was (in Scottish terms) a massive capital investment, effectively doubling their resources every year for 6 years.
    I'd be perfectly ok for them to die and come back as zombie hearts just like the rangers. But anything less than this would be dissapointing imo. Suppose the disappointment would be offset by the regular thumpings we'd dish out to them though.

Hearts are supposed to be playing in ireland soon on some glamour pre season..

Does anyone know when this is ?? sorry im not up to date with stuff..

FFs - I dont even know if Hibs have any pre season lined up yet !!!???

Anyroads - if Hearts cany afford this 100k thingy.. how can they afford to fly the oot to ireland for a jolly ???

and If they Dont Turn Up !!! - will that be a marker that they cany fulfill their obligations ???

or will the bank process start before pre season ???

Sorry if its been asked before..

I know I sound naïve in my last post. All I mean is tax bills winding up orders wages deferred they have got away with.

I agree though I'm very impatient. Lol
    Chillax

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Most of their fans are extras from "Deliverance".
    that's a slur on Burt Reynolds

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Hearts are supposed to be playing in ireland soon on some glamour pre season..

Does anyone know when this is ?? sorry im not up to date with stuff..

FFs - I dont even know if Hibs have any pre season lined up yet !!!???

Anyroads - if Hearts cany afford this 100k thingy.. how can they afford to fly the oot to ireland for a jolly ???

and If they Dont Turn Up !!! - will that be a marker that they cany fulfill their obligations ???

or will the bank process start before pre season ???

Sorry if its been asked before..
    playing a local team, Liverpool youth side and C Vigo (a once decent Spanish outfit)

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    playing a local team, Liverpool youth side and C Vigo (a once decent Spanish outfit)

Where they Getting the money to attend this.. shirley it costs a whack to fly a team out there and food digs etc..

Or will it be the wee minibus and catch the ferry ???

Where they Getting the money to attend this.. shirley it costs a whack to fly a team out there and food digs etc..

They're swimming.
    Pre-season training.

worth noting, if the window lickers get points deduction then even 2nd bottom may not save them from the drop next year due to new play off format.
    They'll truly struggle with a young team and the piss drinker at the helm next season :)
    Even the Yams don't rate him.

you do wonder where they find cash for overnight stays in the likes of Aberdeen etc.
    I'd imagine they will receive funding from the tournament sponsor though.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    you do wonder where they find cash for overnight stays in the likes of Aberdeen etc.
    I'd imagine they will receive funding from the tournament sponsor though.
    I genuinely don't think they will make it to tge start of the season and I don't think any new zombie Hearts will be up and running by then either.
    There will be a new Hearts start up, but not till 2014 and renting a stadium.