1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 575 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 7547552556557357457557657758562567510751575 ... LastLast
Results 17,221 to 17,250 of 47452
    Every single time something bad happens to them, along comes Barry with a positive story. Funny that eh
    Last edited by #FromTheCapital; 12-06-2013 at 12:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    The actual quote doesn't even say that.

Primary initiative, not objective, ie. the first thing they'll try is look for a buyer for HMFC as a going concern. Provided there was a buyer with a sufficiently large offer, that would make perfect sense.

Time to see the colour of their money ...
    I am sure FoH will now waste no time in convening a meeting to discuss the potential timetable for putting together a proposal which sets out a potential way forward for putting a formal bid together.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Every single time something bad happens to them, along comes Barry with a positive story.
    Having carefully studied the EEN website, and forensically investigated their writing styles, I can now confirm that #AllisBarry and Rolland are both aliases of one person.

the comments from the latest Scotsman story are unreal (well, not really - when you are a jambo and AllisBarry)

Honest opinion - "The debt wont go away" ?!!!!!!!!

Yes it will my friend - We will swap all that debt away for a new very low interest business mortgage to assist in buying 100% hearts assets - circa £8 million i reckon - In business terms an absolute steal! - Arithmetic & common sense sadly lacking in the great unwashed from the San Giro it would appear........Away & count yer Scotttish cup wins Ya muppets

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    I am sure FoH will now waste no time in convening a meeting to discuss the potential timetable for putting together a proposal which sets out a potential way forward for putting a formal bid together.
    They may convene a meeting after their forthcoming Q&A session but a number of their members will have to leave early for bar duty at the golf club.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Just to make their interest known in a possible negotiation for a possible price indication.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    After observing the genorosity of our fans on here I reckon we could do a collection and outbid the foh.

Then shut the ba**ards doon.

Quote Originally Posted by happiehibbie View Post
    It now takes a month to read this thread !!

I have read the last two pages I dont lke the situation of them getting players etc and not paying taxes

But this fixture is our BIGGEST money earner and the one we all look forward too. I dont want to call Hibs V LIVI / PARS a Derby match

what will be will be but losing this fixture will have an effect on our income remember we lost one million pounds last year !! that can continue in any Business.

I spoke to russel re my tickets for the Edinburgh suite no cup games or top up available he said to me we lost a million pounds last year we cant give you a cup top up !! the ticket i buy is 1k each i buy more than one

At this moment i have not renewd and wondering if i should....... I am quite happy with what i am seeing in terms of transfers etc ... the kick off times and game days are still a joke tho
    The demise of Hearts gives Hibs a great marketing opportunity to the commercial business market as the Capital's sole premier club. There would be no worry of upsetting the "other side" and alienating their client base. In the medium term a great opportunity.

Bazza has another article (he's even put his name on this one, oh the integrity):

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...bill-1-2963401

26 players left including "all professionals within the first team and youth academy".

From their website 1st team squad page they have:

1 Jamie MacDonald
    2 Jamie Hamill
    7 Ryan Stevenson
    8 Scott Robinson
    9 John Sutton
    13 Mark Ridgers
    14 Jamie Walker
    15 Jason Holt
    17 David Smith
    19 Dylan McGowan
    27 Callum Tapping
    28 Brad McKay
    29 Kevin McHattie
    31 Jack Hamilton
    32 Billy King
    33 Callum Paterson
    37 Dale Carrick
    40 Adam King
    44 Jordan McGhee
    47 Sam Nicholson

... and possibly ...

4 Danny Wilson

And they'll probably lose Sutton.

Anyone else looking forward to the new season?

Bazza has another article (he's even put his name on this one, oh the integrity):

26 players left including "all professionals within the first team and youth academy".

1 Jamie MacDonald
    2 Jamie Hamill
    7 Ryan Stevenson
    8 Scott Robinson
    9 John Sutton
    13 Mark Ridgers
    14 Jamie Walker
    15 Jason Holt
    17 David Smith
    19 Dylan McGowan
    27 Callum Tapping
    28 Brad McKay
    29 Kevin McHattie
    31 Jack Hamilton
    32 Billy King
    33 Callum Paterson
    37 Dale Carrick
    40 Adam King
    44 Jordan McGhee
    47 Sam Nicholson

... and possibly ...

4 Danny Wilson

That squad minus 15 points = Relegation

Also.. You could sell that whole squad 3 times and still wouldn't get 1m in transfer fees. Just makes their projections look even more stupid
    Last edited by #FromTheCapital; 12-06-2013 at 01:24 PM.

First Team Breakthrough Smiggy 7-0's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Having carefully studied the EEN website, and forensically investigated their writing styles, I can now confirm that #AllisBarry and Rolland are both aliases of one person.
    Meaning both are the same thing....A***H***s

Possibly relegation *before* the split which would allow us to be the ones to confirm the matter.

Take a second and imagine that feeling......

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar

1 Jamie MacDonald
    2 Jamie Hamill
    7 Ryan Stevenson
    8 Scott Robinson
    9 John Sutton
    13 Mark Ridgers
    14 Jamie Walker
    15 Jason Holt
    17 David Smith
    19 Dylan McGowan
    27 Callum Tapping
    28 Brad McKay
    29 Kevin McHattie
    31 Jack Hamilton
    32 Billy King
    33 Callum Paterson
    37 Dale Carrick
    40 Adam King
    44 Jordan McGhee
    47 Sam Nicholson

... and possibly ...

4 Danny Wilson

I thought Stevenson was on loan?

EDIT - nope 3yr contract. Idiot deserves everything he gets after all the noises he made when leaving.
    Last edited by ian cruise; 12-06-2013 at 01:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    Anyone remember @TheJamieRyan?

He just tweeted our pal all is Barry saying that, no reply.
    Just noticed Barry has replied but went quiet again when he was asked another difficult question. The Sickbag twitter got involved too, claiming a mystery significant shareholder. Barry just makes a fool of himself, somebody at the EEN should take his phone off him

Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    After observing the genorosity of our fans on here I reckon we could do a collection and outbid the foh

Then shut the ba**ards doon.
    Come on now. Banter is banter, but no matter how fierce the rivalry, surely no club would actually be so brazen and nasty as to try and buy their city neighbours and destroy them?

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Just noticed Barry has replied but went quiet again when he was asked another difficult question. The Sickbag twitter got involved too, claiming a mystery significant shareholder. Barry just makes a fool of himself, somebody at the EEN should take his phone off him
    That's the crux of it. Never mind Hearts, who is running the Evening News?

If you have a deranged lunatic in your basement, banging his head of the walls, masturbating and eating his own faeces, paying him a salary out of pity is noble enough, but FFS take the mobby off him.

Promising Youngster
    Come on now. Banter is banter, but no matter how fierce the rivalry, surely no club would actually be so brazen and nasty as to try and buy their city neighbours and destroy them?

I will be buying a euromillions ticket this Friday, it's a rollover... I fancy a fans' buyout of hertz, just not by the hertz fans!

Also.. You could sell that whole squad 3 times and still wouldn't get 1m in transfer fees. Just makes their projections look even more stupid
    You see relegation. I see 'the best crop of youngsters in the country, augmented by a sprinkling of experienced, solid pros.'

The Vlad account claiming that both companies are linked together and will be able to sell each others assets.

Genius.

1 Jamie MacDonald
    2 Jamie Hamill
    7 Ryan Stevenson
    8 Scott Robinson
    9 John Sutton
    13 Mark Ridgers
    14 Jamie Walker
    15 Jason Holt
    17 David Smith
    19 Dylan McGowan
    27 Callum Tapping
    28 Brad McKay
    29 Kevin McHattie
    31 Jack Hamilton
    32 Billy King
    33 Callum Paterson
    37 Dale Carrick
    40 Adam King
    44 Jordan McGhee
    47 Sam Nicholson

... and possibly ...

4 Danny Wilson

Has to be the weakest squad in the league, cant wait

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    You see relegation. I see 'the best crop of youngsters in the country, augmented by a sprinkling of experienced, solid pros.'
    With a young legendary ginger haired tactical genius at the helm to stear them to the top

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Well mibbes aye, mibbes naw....

I'll be interested to see what happens now though. I would expect HMRC to go ahead with the WUP because HoMFC have demonstrated that they are either insolvent or taking the pee. If the debt was indeed PAYE for the month of April then it was three weeks overdue, not the one week that was being claimed, and they have still not paid it in full. If they pay their staff on the due date they are showing that they had the money but chose to give priority to wages, thereby incurring further tax debts for next month. HMRC will not allow that to continue.
    I agree with all that Cav, reason I mentioned the 28 days before SPL must be notified is, like you, I thought if this really is PAYE the 28 days must be getting very close now. I also agree thoughts re wages but I honestly believe they were scrambling around the last few days lookin for whatever loose change was available & if they had wage money sitting in an a/c they would have grabbed it & hoped for some more income before Monday. This is the best close season since, well, last close season!!

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Add in their siege mentality and they'll be unstoppable

Messi just came out and said he was diehard maroon

SSN reporting that a court in Lithuania has upheld decision to liquidate UKIO BANKAS

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    What are the chances of someone coming in and buying Hearts for a couple of million with the debt wiped out? A couple of my Jambo mates reckon this will happen. Wishful thinking?

The previous posings on here about the UKIO fate all are correct! It is all down to UBIG now!

Quote Originally Posted by M17 View Post
    What are the chances of someone coming in and buying Hearts for a couple of million with the debt wiped out? A couple of my Jambo mates reckon this will happen. Wishful thinking?
    More chance of that happening than them being completely wiped out anyway.

I don't see how Hearts can possibly pay back £15m or whatever it is they owe. Surely if they take a few million and sell them with no debt, that's better for them than shutting Hearts down, where they would then get nothing back from Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by M17 View Post
    Including Tiny - no chance. As a homeless club (hobos, you might say ), probably a bit less than that.

Jaimie Ryan on twitter is roasting jamboskickback, very good watch