Technically they could impose some sort of sanction. But if the Jambo assertion that the shortfall will be paid within the permitted eight days, any sanction would then be lifted, it's unlikely that action will be taken. It remains however that, if the SPL/ SFA had a pair, they should take the bull by the horns and hammer them once and for all for the never-ending history of financial chaos. Surely bringing the game into disrepute isn't confined to conduct on the field of play.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 17,131 to 17,160 of 47452
-
12-06-2013 07:36 AM #17131
-
12-06-2013 07:40 AM #17132This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-06-2013 07:46 AM #17133
Ukio Bankruptcy proceeds - appeal lost!
The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has come into force
Ukio Bankas AB
Notification on material event
The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has
come into force
Kaunas, Lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- We hereby inform
that on 7 June 2013 the Court of Appeal of Lithuania decided to leave unaltered
the decision of Kaunas Regional Court dated 2 May 2013 in the civil case No.
B2-1786-254/2013, according to which the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio
Bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 June 2013 the court decision to start
the bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. UAB "Valnetas", company code
135778275, address – Kestucio str. 58- 3, Kaunas, is nominated as the
bankruptcy administrator of AB Ukio bankas.
Gintaras Adomonis, on behalf of bankruptcy administrator UAB "Valnetas",
12-06-2013
https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsP...ssageId=692733
-0- Jun/12/2013 07:42 GMT
-
12-06-2013 07:48 AM #17134
More confirmation
Published: 2013-06-12 09:42:04 CEST Ukio Bankas AB
Notification on material
event
The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against
AB Ukio Bankas has come into force
Kaunas, Lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- We hereby inform that on 7
June 2013 the Court of Appeal of Lithuania decided to leave unaltered the
decision of Kaunas Regional Court dated 2 May 2013 in the civil case No.
B2-1786-254/2013, according to which the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio
Bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 June 2013 the court decision to start the
bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. UAB "Valnetas", company code
135778275, address – Kestucio str. 58- 3, Kaunas, is nominated as the bankruptcy
administrator of AB Ukio bankas.
Gintaras Adomonis, on behalf
of bankruptcy administrator UAB "Valnetas",
12-06-2013
news release was distributed by GlobeNewswire, www.globenewswire.com – a
NASDAQ OMX company
-
12-06-2013 07:49 AM #17135
-
-
-
12-06-2013 07:58 AM #17138
If they are struggling to find a 100 grand what's gonnae happen with the wages this weekend??
O silly me they ARE self sufficient and
#allisbarry
-
12-06-2013 07:58 AM #17139
-
12-06-2013 07:59 AM #17140This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Ps sorry the man has answered the question.
Can it not be today cos I'm off on holiday the morn!!
-
12-06-2013 07:59 AM #17141
Last edited by Saorsa; 12-06-2013 at 08:27 AM.
-
-
12-06-2013 08:01 AM #17143This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I echo what Desantos said. The only slight addition I would make is that that process would already have been in play. The latest announcement merely confirms the bankruptcy of UKIO.
-
12-06-2013 08:04 AM #17144This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hopefully the SPL will be watching and hopefully ready to pounce
(Ps hopefully a nice wee present coming our way in the coming was if all is true)
-
12-06-2013 08:04 AM #17145
I wish they'd hurry up with the UBIG bankruptcy though, That's your 15 point loss.
-
-
12-06-2013 08:10 AM #17147This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.ukiobank.co.uk/
-
12-06-2013 08:11 AM #17148This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
12-06-2013 08:20 AM #17150This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
For the UBIG insolvency, I would say weeks.
After that, it's up to the next SPL meeting to rule on the points deduction.
-
-
12-06-2013 08:26 AM #17152
-
12-06-2013 08:26 AM #17153This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I did note that in the post the appeal was list on the 7th and therefore it came into force from that day and proceedings had commenced.
Tbh another problem, along with HMRC and wages looming, added to the list.
Can I ask that can they get a double points deduction, bankruptcy and no wages, from the SPL ??
-
12-06-2013 08:31 AM #17154
Must get on with some work now!
-
12-06-2013 08:34 AM #17155
Any reaction on keechboak tae this news or is it still allisbarry
-
12-06-2013 08:35 AM #17156This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
-
12-06-2013 08:50 AM #17159
- Blog Entries
Please let it happen on page 176, my favourite number!!!
-
12-06-2013 09:15 AM #17160This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote