1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 572 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 7247252256257057157257357458262267210721572 ... LastLast
Results 17,131 to 17,160 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    As they have not paid all of this tax money will ( or can ) the SPL inflict another transfer ban or some such sanction

But going by their track record I would'nt think they will do anything
    Technically they could impose some sort of sanction. But if the Jambo assertion that the shortfall will be paid within the permitted eight days, any sanction would then be lifted, it's unlikely that action will be taken. It remains however that, if the SPL/ SFA had a pair, they should take the bull by the horns and hammer them once and for all for the never-ending history of financial chaos. Surely bringing the game into disrepute isn't confined to conduct on the field of play.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Yet they announce the 'signing' of Danny Slipup before he's actually signed, and gleefully leak to the media they are close to getting Boyd and Goodwillie.

Given Ian Murray MP is my (sadly) member of parliament I think I might email him to give prior warning of my non payment of council tax for next year - I've decided to implement the Hearts payment model and pay it over 3 years, only when I can be ersed, and in two pence pieces.
    In said email you could also question why Mr Murray MP seems to spend so long working on what is ultimately a minority issue for his constituents.

Ukio Bankruptcy proceeds - appeal lost!

The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has come into force
    Ukio Bankas AB
    Notification on material event

The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has
    come into force

Kaunas, Lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- We hereby inform
    that on 7 June 2013 the Court of Appeal of Lithuania decided to leave unaltered
    the decision of Kaunas Regional Court dated 2 May 2013 in the civil case No.
    B2-1786-254/2013, according to which the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio
    Bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 June 2013 the court decision to start
    the bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. UAB "Valnetas", company code
    135778275, address – Kestucio str. 58- 3, Kaunas, is nominated as the
    bankruptcy administrator of AB Ukio bankas.

Gintaras Adomonis, on behalf of bankruptcy administrator UAB "Valnetas",
    12-06-2013

https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsP...ssageId=692733
    -0- Jun/12/2013 07:42 GMT

More confirmation

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has come into force
    Ukio Bankas AB
    Notification on material event

The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has
    come into force

Kaunas, Lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- We hereby inform
    that on 7 June 2013 the Court of Appeal of Lithuania decided to leave unaltered
    the decision of Kaunas Regional Court dated 2 May 2013 in the civil case No.
    Bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 June 2013 the court decision to start
    the bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. UAB "Valnetas", company code
    135778275, address – Kestucio str. 58- 3, Kaunas, is nominated as the
    bankruptcy administrator of AB Ukio bankas.

Gintaras Adomonis, on behalf of bankruptcy administrator UAB "Valnetas",
    12-06-2013

https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsP...ssageId=692733
    -0- Jun/12/2013 07:42 GMT

Published: 2013-06-12 09:42:04 CEST
    Ukio Bankas AB
    Notification on material
    event

The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against
    AB Ukio Bankas has come into force

Kaunas, Lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- We hereby inform that on 7
    June 2013 the Court of Appeal of Lithuania decided to leave unaltered the
    decision of Kaunas Regional Court dated 2 May 2013 in the civil case No.
    Bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 June 2013 the court decision to start the
    bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. UAB "Valnetas", company code
    135778275, address – Kestucio str. 58- 3, Kaunas, is nominated as the bankruptcy
    administrator of AB Ukio bankas.

Gintaras Adomonis, on behalf
    of bankruptcy administrator UAB "Valnetas",
    12-06-2013

the decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against ab ukio bankas has come into force
    ukio bankas ab
    notification on material event

the decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against ab ukio bankas has
    come into force

kaunas, lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 cest (globe newswire) -- we hereby inform
    that on 7 june 2013 the court of appeal of lithuania decided to leave unaltered
    the decision of kaunas regional court dated 2 may 2013 in the civil case no.
    B2-1786-254/2013, according to which the bankruptcy proceedings against ab ukio
    bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 june 2013 the court decision to start
    the bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. Uab "valnetas", company code
    135778275, address – kestucio str. 58- 3, kaunas, is nominated as the
    bankruptcy administrator of ab ukio bankas.

Gintaras adomonis, on behalf of bankruptcy administrator uab "valnetas",
    12-06-2013

https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsp...ssageid=692733
    -0- jun/12/2013 07:42 gmt
    oaft!

Here it comes... :-)

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Will that mean anything for hearts directly?

If they are struggling to find a 100 grand what's gonnae happen with the wages this weekend??

O silly me they ARE self sufficient and

#allisbarry

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    As UBIG main debtor of Ukio Bankas they will be declared insolvent/bankrupt very qyuickly kicking off points deduction. Ukio Bankas administrator will now try and maximise money it can recover and look for bid on Tynecastle/HMFC which it holds security on. They I should imagine open talks eith FOH to see the colour of their money and then move on to the real options!

Where are the financial Bods when we need them. They better no be at work when we have questions to be answered ;-)

Ps sorry the man has answered the question.
    Can it not be today cos I'm off on holiday the morn!!

Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Saorsa; 12-06-2013 at 08:27 AM.

Brilliant. DIE DIE DIE

I ****ing hate the yams and want them dead ENDOF.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Where are the financial Bods when we need them. They better no be at work when we have questions to be answered ;-)
    Work? Wossat? I have been on Hibs.net for the past 18 months.

I echo what Desantos said. The only slight addition I would make is that that process would already have been in play. The latest announcement merely confirms the bankruptcy of UKIO.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Work? Wossat? I have been on Hibs.net for the past 18 months.

I echo what Desantos said. The only slight addition I would make is that that process would already have been in play. The latest announcement merely confirms the bankruptcy of UKIO.
    CWG thanks fur that. Gonnae have to get up a bit earlier to catch you oot??

Hopefully the SPL will be watching and hopefully ready to pounce

(Ps hopefully a nice wee present coming our way in the coming was if all is true)

It depends what the admin come lloking for? They may keep the debt as it is so nothing at this stage.

I wish they'd hurry up with the UBIG bankruptcy though, That's your 15 point loss.

Nah - all is still Barry in Edinburgh apparently.

http://www.ukiobank.co.uk/

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    As UBIG main debtor of Ukio Bankas they will be declared insolvent/bankrupt very qyuickly kicking off points deduction. Ukio Bankas administrator will now try and maximise money it can recover and look for bid on Tynecastle/HMFC which it holds security on. They I should imagine open talks eith FOH to see the colour of their money and then move on to the real options!
    When you say very quickly do you think we're talking hours, days, weeks or months?

What a total waste of money, time and effort on those steps. Tee hee

When you say very quickly do you think we're talking hours, days, weeks or months?
    You can't always pin down the legal process.

For the UBIG insolvency, I would say weeks.

After that, it's up to the next SPL meeting to rule on the points deduction.

Warning to investers, jambo-coasters can go down as well as up!!

Days this week or start of next.

So at the moment once proceedings have started then once the SPL get confirmation of this then the deduction should be forth coming.

I did note that in the post the appeal was list on the 7th and therefore it came into force from that day and proceedings had commenced.

Tbh another problem, along with HMRC and wages looming, added to the list.

Can I ask that can they get a double points deduction, bankruptcy and no wages, from the SPL ??

Given the bank of Lithuanian had to carry out a full audit to take away Ukio Bankas banking license they will know exactly UBIG debts to Ukio bankas and given the UBIG will be declared insolvent 30 days from their request on 16 May 2013 that will be on 15 June 2013 which is a Saturday. So think insolvency/Bankruptcy will be declared officially by a court start of next week.

Must get on with some work now!

Any reaction on keechboak tae this news or is it still allisbarry

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Given the bank of Lithuanian had to carry out a full audit to take away Ukio Bankas banking license they will know exactly UBIG debts to Ukio bankas and given the UBIG will be declared insolvent 30 days from their request on 16 May 2013 that will be on 15 June 2013 which is a Saturday. So think insolvency/Bankruptcy will be declared officially by a court start of next week.

Must get on with some work now!
    Hmm... I notice on the official notice above that the effective date is back dated.... in terms of UBIG I wonder if there's a possibility similar will happen to "back date" the insolvency to the date UBIG claimed they were insolvent? .... that would of course mean an 18 point reduction for the Yams

Just seen 4 blokes with paint scrappers walking into tynecastle.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Please let it happen on page 176, my favourite number!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Nah - all is still Barry in Edinburgh apparently.

http://www.ukiobank.co.uk/
    I love that, " you may be surprised at our services "!!!! That's one way of putting it!