1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 567 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 6746751755756556656756856957761766710671567 ... LastLast
Results 16,981 to 17,010 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Where did you get the info about the admin firm ready to pounce?

was that fact not the premis of the stv story that got them all pissy and threatening lawyers 6 or so weeks ago?

I have pledged much more than that a month, so that should bring that figure down a fair bit.
    As have I, must be close tae a grand a month I'm donating now

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Kaunus July 2013

Foundation of Hearts (FoH) have arranged a meeting with representatives of the Lithuanian admin.

Adomas (Administrator) : "If you can get the other parties agreed, we won't stand in the way of your purchase"

Alex (FoH) : "Great news Adomas, Big Zal , 5-1 and a' that!"

Ian (FoH) : "I'm an MP"

Adomas : "Obviously I can't go back to the treasury empty handed so we must negotiate a price for the debt, I feel generous today lets say half ,7.5 million"

Alex (FoH) : "Lira or Litas ?"

Adomas : "Sterling, Gentlemen"

Alex (FoH) : "Okay, Right that's Ģ25k a month for 25 years we can do that"

Adomas : "You misunderstand, we can get a similar fee immediately by forcing the sale of Swynecastle"

Alex (FoH) : "Ya dirty Russian bastart"

Adomas : "I'm leaving!"

Alex (FoH) : "Wait Aromas! I'll call the FoH treasurer and see if we can crunch some numbers"

Alex (FoH) picks up mobile and makes call : "Rolland...I'm about to pull the trigger on this deal, so you're sure then Ģ12m a year in pledges ?"

Tea spluttered all over monitor at reading this :)

Unhappy

Daft Yams predicting Ģ1m a month pledges aside I get the feeling last years Sevco debacle has created a myth that insolvancy means you just go down a couple of divisions and thats it! They don't seem to realise that this could be it? Insolvancy means that your dead! Any new team has to start from scratch. I can't see a Newco getting Tynecastle, the land (unlike the land at Ibrox) is still worth something. They might get the name and the badge but unless they are ready for the start of the season they wont get an SFL place. Since another club will get the vacant space this year, they will be starting the year after in the EoS league where they might meet and beat Hibs reserves!!! We won't hear the end of that one....'ha ha, they said we were deed but we're still beating Hibs, ha ha'!
    Before we get too excited though, the team we beat 7 - 0 all those years ago will no longer exist and we might have to wait decades for their unholy offspring to get far enough up the leagues to have another shot!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Kaunus July 2013

Foundation of Hearts (FoH) have arranged a meeting with representatives of the Lithuanian admin.

Adomas (Administrator) : "If you can get the other parties agreed, we won't stand in the way of your purchase"

Adomas : "Obviously I can't go back to the treasury empty handed so we must negotiate a price for the debt, I feel generous today lets say half ,7.5 million"

Adomas : "You misunderstand, we can get a similar fee immediately by forcing the sale of Swynecastle"

Alex (FoH) : "Wait Aromas! I'll call the FoH treasurer and see if we can crunch some numbers"

Alex (FoH) picks up mobile and makes call : "Rolland...I'm about to pull the trigger on this deal, so you're sure then Ģ12m a year in pledges ?"

Last edited by hibees 7062; 11-06-2013 at 12:46 PM.

Kaunus July 2013

On a serious note, he'll no be an MP much longer if he's spendin all his time doing stuff for FoH. Tosser

Are these frackers not dead yet???
    I have a bottle of 1963 Glen Grant that I promised I would open when they finally go BOOM and I'm dying to get tore into it. Can they no get a move on

First Team Breakthrough VivaHiberņa's Avatar
    "Great stuff from them"
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128874-1874-fighting-fund-makes-first-contribution-to-hearts/

Heads deep into the sand now it seems, on the brink of collapse and they're swallowing the "hooray, we've painted the steps" line in its entirety.

I know nothing's too clear as it stands, but as I understand it they are "confident" of paying the tax bill before it reaches court. I imagine this means they need to sell a few more season tickets, raid the FoH piggy bank and they can keep playing for time. Or, equally probable, this is pure Allisbarryism and they're ******.

Latest guff from EEN and FoH.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...dges-1-2961992

A snippet.

On a similar note I am worth between a fiver and Ģ2bn.
    Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray, who represents six key Hearts supporters’ groups, said he was “reluctant” to reveal how much the consortium expected to gather in pledges

Quote Originally Posted by blindsummit View Post
    Are these frackers not dead yet???
    I have a bottle of 1963 Glen Grant that I promised I would open when they finally go BOOM and I'm dying to get tore into it. Can they no get a move on
    It goes off after 50 years. I'll take it off your hands for Ģ20 as a favour to a fellow Hibby.

What is that paper up to? They must know by now that the stupid Yams take this stuff at face value, as can be seen by the comments below. This will make FoH's inevitable failure all the more painful for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Raymond Weil View Post
    Daft Yams predicting Ģ1m a month pledges aside I get the feeling last years Sevco debacle has created a myth that insolvancy means you just go down a couple of divisions and thats it! They don't seem to realise that this could be it? Insolvancy means that your dead! Any new team has to start from scratch. I can't see a Newco getting Tynecastle, the land (unlike the land at Ibrox) is still worth something. They might get the name and the badge but unless they are ready for the start of the season they wont get an SFL place.
    Have to agree - a lot of them think that worst case scenario is a sevco.

Now aside from the fact I'm not convinced that big Sevco are out of the woods yet it's a different situation.
    I don't know how they pushed through the sale of Ibrokes for the bag of sweeties like they did but I don't see that happening with the PBS.

And then there's the fact that the reformed rangers had a 45,000 average attendance with the fiscal bargaining power that allows plus a certain drawing power for decent players (why I don't know).

The yams will have neither of those things - let's be honest a wee sevco playing in D3 would have enough room for their whole home support if they played in the meadows and painted one of the park benches pink.

If they fluked their way through the early rounds and got a big team in the cup they might have to drag over a second bench at a push......

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    If and when HMRC issue a winding up order, will it become clear whether the bill is actually for PAYE or a default on their payment plan?

First Team Regular GREEN WARLORD's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

cake_jailbreak_bns_feed_all.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    What is that paper up to? They must know by now that the stupid Yams take this stuff at face value, as can be seen by the comments below. This will make FoH's inevitable failure all the more painful for them.
    Some mentally insane wallopers leaving comments below that article. God that's cringey, almost makes kickback tolerable

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Leith Dutch View Post
    Have to agree - a lot of them think that worst case scenario is a sevco.

Now aside from the fact I'm not convinced that big Sevco are out of the woods yet it's a different situation.
    I don't know how they pushed through the sale of Ibrokes for the bag of sweeties like they did but I don't see that happening with the PBS.

And then there's the fact that the reformed rangers had a 45,000 average attendance with the fiscal bargaining power that allows plus a certain drawing power for decent players (why I don't know).

The yams will have neither of those things - let's be honest a wee sevco playing in D3 would have enough room for their whole home support if they played in the meadows and painted one of the park benches pink.

If they fluked their way through the early rounds and got a big team in the cup they might have to drag over a second bench at a push......
    Keep up man. They can only afford white paint.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    Keep up man. They can only afford white paint.
    They used some leftover food colouring from their bake sales to make it pink!

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    If and when HMRC issue a winding up order, will it become clear whether the bill is actually for PAYE or a default on their payment plan?
    It won't really matter, but I suspect the application will say that "Ģx is due to HMRC." That will encompass PAYE & NI, VAT and the settlement debt.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    That's my exact take on what will happen. They will be back in 2014/15 season renting a stadium in Div3.
    Will Division Three be expanding next season?

If the new pyramid structure is in place the Edinburgh Sevco will have to qualify from the new feeder League.

As have I, must be close tae a grand a month I'm donating now
    FFS is that all Dan, get your hands in yer pockets and donate some more ya skinflint.

Ye ken, I think yer right, I really should.

Help get them form the Ģ950,000 a month tae Ģ1,000,000 mark

Edit: That's another 100 quid a month in the pot

C'mon folks get donating and help Rolland the Roaster and co. reach the Million a month this great institution must be saved
    Last edited by Saorsa; 11-06-2013 at 01:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    It goes off after 50 years. I'll take it off your hands for Ģ20 as a favour to a fellow Hibby.
    You are welcome to come over to canada and have a dram with me

Quote Originally Posted by blindsummit View Post
    You are welcome to come over to canada and have a dram with me
    Might just do that one day. I have a son and daughter in Alberta - can't be more than a couple of thousand miles away.

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    Might just do that one day. I have a son and daughter in Alberta - can't be more than a couple of thousand miles away.
    Well I'm in Ontario now, but planning a move to Alberta in a couple of years so who knows.

I'm sitting having a few by the pool on hols in turkey. Hearts going out of business would be the highlight of the holiday. Come on HMRC, you can do it!!

Ye ken, I think yer right, I really should.

Help get them form the Ģ950,000 a month tae Ģ1,000,000 mark

Edit: That's another 100 quid a month in the pot

C'mon folks get donating and help Rolland the Roaster and co. reach the Million a month this great institution must be saved
    Good man, The Jambos need more folk like us.

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Same thing is not? Was the payment plan not for the PAYE that should have been paid by those Kaunas players.

Wonder how many of the 4,000 "pledgers" are bona fide Yams and more importantly Yam's with cash to burn for the next umpteen years????

Hearts Fans after hearing the big announcement

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Hearts Fans after hearing the big announcement