1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 549 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 4944949953954754854955055155959964910491549 ... LastLast
Results 16,441 to 16,470 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    "All right, listen up, people. Our fugitive has been on the run for more than 24 hours.

Average foot speed over uneven ground barring injuries is 4 miles-per-hour. That gives us a radius of ninety-six miles.

What I want from each and every one of you is a hard-target search of every gas station, residence, warehouse, farmhouse, hen-house, outhouse and doghouse in that area.

Checkpoints go up at fifteen miles.

Your fugitive's name is Mad Vlad Romanov.

Go get him ..."

Alright folks listen up wyatt Earp is taking over here!!

I spotted him down East Fortune on Sunday selling dodgy LP's out the back of a 1972 Ford Transit.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    "
    What I want from each and every one of you is a hard-target search of every gas station, residence, warehouse, farmhouse, hen-house, outhouse and doghouse in that area.
    You missed out bus shelter.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    "All right, listen up, people. Our fugitive has been on the run for more than 24 hours.

Average foot speed over uneven ground barring injuries is 4 miles-per-hour. That gives us a radius of ninety-six miles.

Checkpoints go up at fifteen miles.

Your fugitive's name is Mad Vlad Romanov.

Go get him ..."

Already changed his surname from McMad, then, which he must have figured would stick out a bit in deepest Chechnya. Perhaps the brokebackers are right, he is a genius.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Story confirmed as pish by the Aberdeen FC twitter account.

"Reports linking AFC to Morgaro Gomis & Prince Buaben are completely without foundation.The Club has not made any offers to these players."
    Rangers with a similar tweet -

@RFC_Official: PRESS: Rangers Football Club can confirm we have no interest in signing Prince Buaben and Morgaro Gomis: http://t.co/IhB2vCXnCh

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Rangers with a similar tweet -

@RFC_Official: PRESS: Rangers Football Club can confirm we have no interest in signing Prince Buaben and Morgaro Gomis: http://t.co/IhB2vCXnCh
    Well done both clubs. Agent's bluff well and truly called.

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Well done both clubs. Agent's bluff well and truly called.
    Nice one. About time nonsense like this was ended.

Don't expect a denial from Hearts though...how else are they going to shift Season Tickets?

Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    Nice one. About time nonsense like this was ended.

Don't expect a denial from Hearts though...how else are they going to shift Season Tickets?
    The merricks will be too busy, scraping round the back of their sofa's and raiding piggy banks, than have time to worry about speculation like Gomis and Bauben.....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Meanwhile on JKB, it looks like some sort of super natural event is going to save them...

Although unhappy at this week's events my feeling is we'll be fine. When I get this feeling I'm trustng it to be correct from experience.
    Last edited by Winston Ingram; 06-06-2013 at 09:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Meanwhile on JKB, it looks like some sort of super natural event is going to save them...
    They still don't get it, when will the penny eventually drop?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

There is a growing confidence that someone will make a move to buy the club sometime "next week" and it may take as much as £1m to buy the club lock stock and without any debt. UKIO/UBIG will accept this, apparently, because they have to as its better than nothing.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Everything is gonna be fine, so boy called Rudi has pledged to FOH...

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    There is a growing confidence that someone will make a move to buy the club sometime "next week" and it may take as much as £1m to buy the club lock stock and without any debt. UKIO/UBIG will accept this, apparently, because they have to as its better than nothing.
    Where do you get this crap from?

Its not really in the hands of Ukio now as they are being controlled by the Lithuainian authorities. Ubig cant sell Hearts as their assets are currently frozen.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Its all here

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....a-week-merged/

It appears we are getting the wrong end of the stick......

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Its not really in the hands of Ukio now as they are being controlled by the Lithuainian authorities. Ubig cant sell Hearts as their assets are currently frozen.
    You need to read Keeckback if you believe that nonsense. FoH will make them an offer and they will take their hands off and will be grateful they are getting anything at all.

Apparently

Its all here

well that explains it, dinnae think I'll bother with the link thanks.

I may be wrong, but I detected more than a hint of sarcasm in that post. My detective skills are fairly non-existent though, took me ****in ages to play through LA Noire

Think I'm in a time warp. I thought I replied fairly quick, apparently not.
    Last edited by Mark1875; 06-06-2013 at 10:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark1875 View Post
    I may be wrong, but I detected more than a hint of sarcasm in that post. My detective skills are fairly non-existent though, took me ****in ages to play through LA Noire
    Well spotted at this time of night

well that explains it, dinnae think I'll bother with the link thanks.
    You really should. It is a humbling experience that would bring a tear to a glass eye.
    Last edited by The Falcon; 06-06-2013 at 10:27 PM.

Well spotted at this time of night
    I get you now mate.

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Its all here

Is that a Hibs site? I have never as many people with that sense of humour in one place at one time in my life. ******g hilarious.

Its all here

Someone has his finger on the pulse.

If I believe anything I definitely believe we're skint.

Still things are looking up - Shaun Lawson is in Uruguay - wonder if his mother knows...?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Still things are looking up - Shaun Lawson is in Uruguay - wonder if his mother knows...?
    Maybe that's where Vlad is and he's visiting

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Eet is terruble wot he has done.

To raize muney for hiz investagatiun would you come to the kar boot sale at greenside on sundey and buy fabulus beatles albums from me????

All proseeds go to good kause.

This is unbelievable from Fatty Barron Foulkes of Cumnock in the House of Lords yesterday and i quote

In the House of Lords during a debate on tax evasion and avoidance, Lord Foulkes, the former Scotland Office Minister, attacked tax dodgers.
    He said: "Those who dodge their legitimate tax obligation commit a severe moral breach but they also deprive our schools and our hospitals of much-needed investment and create problems for responsible businesses who pay their fair share of taxation."

What a hypocritical arse that man is, does he even think before he opens his gob ?.

What brass neck that man has. Maybe pished at the time and read someone else's speech?

Lord Foulkes breeks are clearly Wetter Together (*political pun from a free thinking Yes supporter!)

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    This is unbelievable from Fatty Barron Foulkes of Cumnock in the House of Lords yesterday and i quote

In the House of Lords during a debate on tax evasion and avoidance, Lord Foulkes, the former Scotland Office Minister, attacked tax dodgers.
    He said: "Those who dodge their legitimate tax obligation commit a severe moral breach but they also deprive our schools and our hospitals of much-needed investment and create problems for responsible businesses who pay their fair share of taxation."

What a hypocritical arse that man is, does he even think before he opens his gob ?.
    Would be curious to know his own tax arrangements...