1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 534 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3443448452453253353453553654458463410341534 ... LastLast
Results 15,991 to 16,020 of 47452
    What excellent news to wake up to!

self sufficient club??? aye, RIGHT!!

No doubt another Morrisons check-out bucket collection around the corner. Dinnae bother packing my bags Locke, ya FUD

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Some dafty sayin c'mon folks its only another 300 season tickets.
    Ever the optimists over there. They just don't do pessimism and they sure as hell don't do realism. Twats deserve everything that's coming their way.

Some Jambos more concerned about the news leaking out rather than the actual news itself. There are a certain amount of them (most) who richly deserve the Tom Kite coming their way.

So hearts fans have come up with the answer...buy more season tickets!
    Yes folks, they are going to pour even more money down the drain.
    They are being taken for absolute mugs and it'snot funny any more, it's just embarrassing.

How does that song go? Jambos give it up, give it up, jambos give it up!

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Some dafty sayin c'mon folks its only another 300 season tickets.
    Aye, all this news does is strengthen FoH's position...B-)

I really do hope the SPL are taking an interest. (Prob not tho)

After raising all that money from shares, cake bakes and tombollas etc they are still struggling. HMRC will be all over this. They are the ones we want to strike cos if they do it will be a killer blow.

Does anyone know if HMRC can call in the lot (ie the arrears/fine) if they default on one payment it will it be written into a contract??

I presume with them struggling to pay this instalment, with the season just ending, then we will probably be back here I'm the coming months, even of they do pay this time!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    This is a bill they'd have been desperate to pay, so to be short is a huge sign of just how bad things are for them.

It can't have been a surprise though which means that:

A) They were/are happy to shaft the batman and other creditors to sign players like Wilson, Goodwillie, Boyd, and Wotherspoon

or

B) They've been happy to string their fans, manager, and those players along that everything's fine and try to sell season tickets.

Either way it's ******* immoral but then again, why would we expect anything else from those cheating b*****s?
    If you don't pay batman that can only lead to trouble.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Especially when you've been Robin' for years.

Cash flow:
    "the pattern of income and expenses, and its consequences for how much money is available at a given time"

They have been stumbling month to month now for quite sometime. I am surprised they made it through to end of the season, but you have to wonder how much other creditor bills have been unpaid in 2013?

Horrible, Horrible club. Please juse die.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    What excellent news to wake up to!
    Yes Indeedy! Splendid news!

I have a spring in my step, the sun is shining and I love the Hibees.

Have a great day Hibees!

Jambos are saying sell more season tickets. Fedatovas is saying ST money will go to strengthening the team. Will he go back on his promise about 24 hours after it being publicised???

Probably.

Surely the SPL will have to put the club on a transfer embargo for not paying taxes. Take it Danny Wilson can't sign then.......How do we remind SPL of the rules.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    "DANNY WILSON reckons Hearts would not have given him a deal if they were about to go bust.
    That’s why he had no hesitation in turning his loan move from Liverpool into a permanent switch."

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/scotsol/home...#ixzz2VE3uWmbO

Brilliant.

What a fan-dan.
    Plus he turned down more money from clubs in the English Championship League to sign for those destitute dafties. What a tosser!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    :

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    Jambos are saying sell more season tickets. Fedatovas is saying ST money will go to strengthening the team. Will he go back on his promise about 24 hours after it being publicised???

Probably.
    do you remember the one about the share money won't be used for running costs?

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Surely the SPL will have to put the club on a transfer embargo for not paying taxes. Take it Danny Wilson can't sign then.......How do we remind SPL of the rules.
    Taxes are Hector's job. Wages in a fortnight so lets hope they don't get paid... Then the SPL can bottle it again (transfer embargo can be in place shortly there after. If they are not shut down by HMRC by then)

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Were we not meant to find out if Webster was signing a new contract yesterday?

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    do you remember the one about the share money won't be used for running costs?
    And the club is moving towards being self sufficient.
    Or are they already self sufficient.
    I forget.
    Allisbarry.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Cash flow:
    "the pattern of income and expenses, and its consequences for how much money is available at a given time"

They have been stumbling month to month now for quite sometime. I am surprised they made it through to end of the season, but you have to wonder how much other creditor bills have been unpaid in 2013?

Horrible, Horrible club. Please juse die.

The whole thing makes their shirt sponsorship with Wonga even more ironic. When you're skint you have to do everything possible to live within your means instead of dipping into next month's (or season's) cash in the hope that all will be barry later on.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Good point - they have to advise the SPL of any default in paying HMRC. I wonder if they've done that.

And remember the administration application by UBIG is only a fortnight away too, and its not the janitor this time either. As batman would say, KAAPPOW.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post

Good point - they have to advise the SPL of any default in paying HMRC. I wonder if they've done that.
    Maroon tinted specks. How many chances are the gonnae get.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    And the fans just roll over and get there belly' tickled. Brilliant

Time for russian hats to be kicked about behind that old rickety asbestos stand thats stood since 1914.

Nah,thought not. Craigieboy and the rest o the roasters your day will come ya shower o C**** its getting closer and closer.

Some fandan over there recons they should get all their signings in this week so if they cant afford to pay wages they will beat the inevitable transfer ban. They just don't get it.

And remember the administration application by UBIG is only a fortnight away too, and its not the janitor this time either. As batman would say, KAAPPOW.

and Thwack Yams

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Banderson has tweeted a quick 'read it in todays EEN'

I will wait for his tweet to go through the bulls*** machine and read his parody account Andy Barryson who I feel speaks more truth!

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    The club are paying that debt back in monthly instalments over a three-year period and the first payment, which was due last month, is believed to have been paid on time.

Really? monthly?
    So they paid that installment, what, 41K? whooppeeee
    All stories on our pink neighbours, are awful. We need the lady from Chewin the Fat.... " I smell sh**e"

ps. I stopped reading the article at that point.