1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 520 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2042047051051851952052152253057062010201520 ... LastLast
Results 15,571 to 15,600 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Are you going to jump on every jannie comment?

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk 2

Yes,why not

Better than just sweeping it under the carpet I suppose.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Yes,why not
    Because its boring, he is not having a go at janitors, its a turn of phrase. Get over it, everyones lines of work gets fun poked at them at times.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Better than just sweeping it under the carpet I suppose.

That floored me.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

That floored me.
    Dear oh dear Mr Radge, your gonna have to brush up on your puns

Can we keep this mildly on topic please.

And puns aint on topic

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

And puns aint on topic
    sooooo........will Hearts be able to wipe the floor with us next season or will they still be mopping up this UBIG mess?

Bugger the lot ae ye's!!!

First time I have really had a chance to post since speaking to him but the resident Jambo at work was at the AGM today. He highlighted a few wee beauties. The farce of reappointing Roman. Secondly the director could not tell them how much was Lithuanian Ukib/ukib. He said it was either 76% or 79% but it didn't really matter. Professional or what. His next fear was about Alex Mackie who asked the question as to whether FoH were trying to buy 50% of 79% of the club or 50% of the total club. He also asked who the Swiss company who owned the balance of the club was. Doesn't strike me as having his finger on the pulse. Hope he does buy Hearts it could be even funnier.

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    sooooo........will Hearts be able to wipe the floor with us next season or will they still be mopping up this UBIG mess?
    If Hearts are going to survive, they'll have to bring in sweeping reforms.

Because its boring, he is not having a go at janitors, its a turn of phrase. Get over it, everyones lines of work gets fun poked at them at times.

What turn of phrase exactly ?

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

And puns aint on topic
    Sooty says the ****bos are dead and leave his burd oot of this

http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football...2-5m-1-2943242

Sorry only read the headlines - can I just ask - who are/is Hearts? Did Roman get the Spanish archer?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

That's gone from a £1.8m gap in, what -november?, to a £2.5m gap now.

Wonder how large the gap will have grown to in 6 more months.

Still, self-sufficient, aye?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

And considering they are reducing their wage budget during the summer ?

A sinking black hole is ever increasing...

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    But is the £10m secured? It was, but has that charge been withdrawn?

And my name's not Liam
    The £10m loan of UBIG to Hearts has a back to back one between Ukio Bankas and UBIG. There are also £22m and £8.8m loans with a similar structure that I mentioned above but UBIG have converted to shares/forgiven to Hearts. Ukio Bankas hold the shares in this conversion against the £40.8m (22 + + 8.8 + 10) lent to UBIG that was lent on to Hearts.

More evidence of SPL's lack of due dilligence

Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 24-05-2013 at 05:38 AM.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football...2-5m-1-2943242

Sorry only read the headlines - can I just ask - who are/is Hearts? Did Roman get the Spanish archer?
    Brilliant from 'Jonathan' in the comments "Credit to Hearts for being upfront about this"

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    The £10m loan of UBIG to Hearts has a back to back one between Ukio Bankas and UBIG. There are also £22m and £8.8m loans with a similar structure that I mentioned above but UBIG have converted to shares/forgiven to Hearts. Ukio Bankas hold the shares in this conversion against the £40.8m (22 + + 8.8 + 10) lent to UBIG that was lent on to Hearts.
    You neglect to mention the £7.9m which was "forgiven" the year prior to the £8.8m, or this/last years "compensation income" from FTB Kaunus of a further £2.9m. Did neither of these sums originate from UKIO, or did they come from elsewhere?
    Last edited by The Falcon; 24-05-2013 at 06:15 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    You neglect to mention the £7.9m which was "forgiven" the year prior to the £8.8m, or this/last years "compensation income" from FTB Kaunus of a further £2.9m. Did neither of these sums originate from UKIO, or did they come from elsewhere?
    It would all come as loans from Ukio Bankas to UBIG or other Romanov companies.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    What turn of phrase exactly ?
    I was paraphrasing the extremely ignorant comment, justifying the SPL's decision to ignore UBIG's obvious "insolvency event", suggesting that it may have been a janitor who told the Lithuanian Government that UBIG was insolvent.

I meant no slur on janitors and if my comment was percieved as such, I apologise.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar

On phone so can't be bothered looking back but maybe he's simply not read the thread (including the fact that it was mentioned Jannies are pretty key people in many places) or kept up with what the SPL were saying and that its simply a paraphrase of that?

It would all come as loans from Ukio Bankas to UBIG or other Romanov companies.
    So do we know how much, with reasonable accuracy, the yams have fleeced UKIO's customers for in the last seven years? I have saw figures quoted as high as £70m.

Who forgave the £7.9m? I can only see a debt for equity swap for £10m the year before the £8.8m debt forgiveness by the Panama company in 2011.

So do we know how much, with reasonable accuracy, the yams have fleeced UKIO's customers for in the last seven years? I have saw figures quoted as high as £70m.

A minimum if £55.8 million!

Here's another £2m so make it £57.8m!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/4570516.stm

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

That's what gets me. They assure the SPL Board on Monday that they're "self-sufficient" (presumably that equates to a going concern) and so what happens in Lithuania re. "we're-insolvent-just-don't-let-onto-the-SPL" owners is irrelevant to their trading position. Then on Thursday they're blithely announcing at their AGM that they have a £2.5 million funding shortfall for next season.

Seems like an admission of de facto insolvency to me.
    Last edited by PapillonVert; 24-05-2013 at 06:53 AM.

@hibs.net private member AndyB_70's Avatar
    Mountcastle (don't tell anyone I've left Leith)
    Does anyone know the likely value of the land that the PBS Wongadome sits on? I think this value will be a major factor if they live or die. Some YAMs have it between £2m and £13m. I hope it's high so some potential savour will be put off trying to buy them on the cheap.

What I don't understand is who these people are talking to. UBIG are the"owners" but have no board and all their assets are frozen. They are not yet officially in administration so are not part of the Ukio bankruptcy process. Are they talking to Romanov as the owner (he can't sell), the Ukio administrator (he can't sell) or the UBIG janitor (he surely can't be in a position to sell).

Who forgave the £7.9m? I can only see a debt for equity swap for £10m the year before the £8.8m debt forgiveness by the Panama company in 2011.
    The 2009-2010 accounts directors report highlights a "£7.9m investment via forgiveness of debt by the clubs main shareholder and related parties" which, ultimately, resulted in a profit for the season of £39k. The Yams did this to "meet future UEFA financial fair play guidelines".