1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 511 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1141146150150951051151251352156161110111511 ... LastLast
Results 15,301 to 15,330 of 47452
    I was relayed a story of two Norwegian teams . One team was struggling and their neighbours let them share their ground for a while. The struggling team built a new stadium with the help of the local authority. The one that let them share eventually went bust and were pumped into the lowest league. Beware is all I'm saying.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Surely there's ways around that - the Norwegians come in and build a half Ikea/half multiparty stadium and lease it to the dafties...
    If Ikea did build them a stadium would that mean they would have to play with a flat pack four..........I'll get ma coat

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Not in my life that would happen, if it did I would be proud to be cheerleader at a massive protest up the High Street

They can GTF, their arrogance is breathtaking.
    It's featured on hibs.net multiple times, but what the heck. Here's the report the merricks commissioned a couple of years ago.

http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/download..._football_club

Some of the English in it suggests parts of it were probably provided by romanov! It's a funny thing, it's laughable but it also makes you angry at the same time. Anyway, it sets out how the cooncil should go about borrowing money in order to build a stadium to the merricks' spec!

The council might come under pressure from all the various yam groups. Federation of hearts supporters club, Associated foundation of hearts, New shareholders association, New heart of Midlothian supporters trust, Young hearts youth development committee, Save our hearts. Lets just call them F.A.N.N.Y.S. for short. Never trust this council.

Just found some footage of Romanov trying to flee Lithuania.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1dnlqR7iqI

Quote Originally Posted by LeithBoozy View Post
    The council might come under pressure from all the various yam groups. Federation of hearts supporters club, Associated foundation of hearts, New shareholders association, New heart of Midlothian supporters trust, Young hearts youth development committee, Save our hearts. Lets just call them F.A.N.N.Y.S. for short. Never trust this council.
    Their collective name is Save Hearts In Trouble (as used previously in this thread).
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Not even for combined with Edinburgh Rugby and some athletics venue?

I hope so Jack - they've proved themselves incapable of managing any infrastructure/capital spending project - you still cruising?
    Got back last week. It was fantastic thanks.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Their collective name is Save Hearts In Trouble (as used previously in this thread).

First Team Breakthrough Richibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greendrongo View Post
    Stadiums?
    Where the yams are going city park would meet requirements.

Is Meadowbank not due to be demolished?
    They are too late. City Park already being turned into flats.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I was relayed a story of two Norwegian teams . One team was struggling and their neighbours let them share their ground for a while. The struggling team built a new stadium with the help of the local authority. The one that let them share eventually went bust and were pumped into the lowest league. Beware is all I'm saying.
    There were two teams in the Manchester area. One had no usable ground because of wartime bombing and were invited by their more famous neighbours to share their ground.

The tenants did rather well and became more successful than their landlords going from strength to strength and they were able to effect repairs to their own ground. The rest is history although the two teams still dominate English Football.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

Fitba and war

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    There were two teams in the Manchester area. One had no usable ground because of wartime bombing and were invited by their more famous neighbours to share their ground.

The tenants did rather well and became more successful than their landlords going from strength to strength and they were able to effect repairs to their own ground. The rest is history although the two teams still dominate English Football.
    Since we're talking about fitba and wartime now, I'd like to propose an alternative punishment for the yams' years of cheating. Never mind retrospective points deductions, a better precedent's here, when Manure and Liverpuddle players were invited to the trenches to atone for their financial misdoings. Yams could be sent to Afghanistan. Mibbe they could form a pals' battalion?

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Since we're talking about fitba and wartime now, I'd like to propose an alternative punishment for the yams' years of cheating. Never mind retrospective points deductions, a better precedent's here, when Manure and Liverpuddle players were invited to the trenches to atone for their financial misdoings. Yams could be sent to Afghanistan. Mibbe they could form a pals' battalion?
    This works for me.

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Think they have gone to the council with a proposal to jointly build a stadium, renting Meadowbank as an interim solution realising administrator will take and sell Tynecastle. Have sources inside council who confirmed talks have been held. Although council unlikely to progress.
    Is that after they make good on the money already owed tae the cooncil and cooncil tax payers of this city or will that be getting bumped like everything else. Will the ***** at the cooncil even bother collecting the rent or just turn a blind eye tae it no being paid again.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 22-05-2013 at 07:17 AM.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//wcprodorder?ft=1

Julija Goncaruk resigns from the Yam Board. How will they cope without their fashion adviser .

Whose next ?

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Got back last week. It was fantastic thanks.
    Nice one suitably tanned I expect ;) So what was your fave stop after Rio?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Nice one suitably tanned I expect ;) So what was your fave stop after Rio?
    My apologies to everyone else for this non yam stuff.

Didn't go to Rio!

Flew to New York, via Amsterdam. Spent a few days there being typical tourists.

Got on a boat and went to Miami then to Cartagena in Columbia.

Next we transited the Panama Canal, awesome, on our way to Punterenas in Costa Rica. After that it was stops in Chiapas, Huatulco, Puerto Vallerta and Cabo San Lucas in Mexico before we jumped ship in Los Angles were we spent a few days doing Downtown, Hollywood, Santa Monica et al.

Flew home last week via Paris.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    My apologies to everyone else for this non yam stuff.

Didn't go to Rio!

Flew to New York, via Amsterdam. Spent a few days there being typical tourists.

Got on a boat and went to Miami then to Cartagena in Columbia.

Next we transited the Panama Canal, awesome, on our way to Punterenas in Costa Rica. After that it was stops in Chiapas, Huatulco, Puerto Vallerta and Cabo San Lucas in Mexico before we jumped ship in Los Angles were we spent a few days doing Downtown, Hollywood, Santa Monica et al.

Flew home last week via Paris.
    Edit: While in Huatulco I had a bracelet made up for my daughter. Took a video of the guy while he did it. By the end I had educated the guy and the video ends with him saying "Glory glory to the Hibees" and wishing us good luck in the cup. So there's a wee bit Hibs content :-)
    Space to let

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Apologies if posted before, Ian Murray proves he is a politician by asking himself questions and answering none of them.

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/faqs/

Same questions but with feedback. Don't think the yams are on board.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....our-questions/

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    If you make it Save Hearts In Tiny Eternally ... then I've got a song for you. It's Glorious!

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Apologies if posted before, Ian Murray proves he is a politician by asking himself questions and answering none of them.

That's a quality read. Complete idiocy on a major scale. They are making it up as they go along. It's actually quite frightening that people like Ian Murray are involved in running the country. Who votes for idiots like that?

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post

Interesting even FoH don't think the club is currently self sufficient:

5. What are the campaign objectives?

The Foundation is planning to reach out to Hearts fans worldwide and give them the opportunity to understand how their club could be run for them and with them. This campaign would aim to gauge fans’ support for this initiative and, should it move forward, raise sufficient ongoing working capital to finance the current annual funding gap at HMFC (currently running at approximately £2 million per annum).

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post

The Foundation is planning to reach out to Hearts fans worldwide and give them the opportunity to understand how their club could be run for them and with them. This campaign would aim to gauge fans’ support for this initiative and, should it move forward, raise sufficient ongoing working capital to finance the current annual funding gap at HMFC (currently running at approximately £2 million per annum).
    Good spot.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post

Also interesting that they do not see cutting costs as a way of dealing with the deficit, only raising more money.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    That's a quality read. Complete idiocy on a major scale. They are making it up as they go along. It's actually quite frightening that people like Ian Murray are involved in running the country. Who votes for idiots like that?
    'Idiocy on a major scale' barely does them justice. Was looking at an Alex Mackie interview with Evening News last November, cut ties with Supporters Direct as they were too close to a Massone bid. SD seem to be back on the scene and again Massone is sniffing.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...ions-1-2666267

"In a candid disclosure of the Foundation’s plans, Mr Mackie said they were working “closely” with the 1874 Fighting Fund founded by Gary McKay; had cut ties with Supporters Direct Scotland because it appeared too “close” to the Angelo Massone bid, and dismissed an estimated £17.9 million valuation of the club as “unrealistically high”."

There seems to be some middle ground that needs to be achieved.

Ian Murray "
    There has been criticism on this forum of the £450,000 offer last year..."

There are millions of shares in the Yams, who themselves valued the shares at a laughable 11p each recently. Even at a penny each it's likely that a majority shareholding would be too expensive for FoH. That's without dealing with any debt or buying the stadium.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Also interesting that they do not see cutting costs as a way of dealing with the deficit, only raising more money.
    Indeed - that was my thought too.

'Reach out to Hearts fans worldwide...'

They need to wind their necks in.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    (U)Big teams don't have to cut costs...

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: N/A

Danny Wilson

AllisBarry announcing that Danny Wilson is due to sign a permanent contract.

Never realised they were so flush for cash.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 08:27 AM. Reason: +yams

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Just had a conversation with a yam in my work. Now this guy is well educated and very good friends with Leslie Deans.

He just told me, Hearts are now fully self sufficient, will be debt free, in the SPL and owned by FOH next season

I was finding it very hard to keep a straight face during the whole conversation