Scottish football is officially declared corrupt! Absolute shambles.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 14,971 to 15,000 of 47452
-
-
20-05-2013 02:15 PM #14972
So it's going to happen next season, even better in my opinion as we can rub their noses in it.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...medium=twitter
Hearts will not be relegated from the Scottish Premier League despite its parent company declaring its insolvency.
The SPL board met on Monday to consider whether UBIG's financial status constituted an "insolvency event" under SPL rules on "group undertakings" relating to clubs.
Hearts feared an 18 point deduction and relegation to the First Division as a result of last Thursday's announcement but the league has ruled that there is insufficient information to suggest the club should be punished.
A statement from the league's board read: "The SPL board met today to consider reports from Lithuania in respect of UBIG.
"The board are not satisfied, on the basis of information currently available to it, that an Insolvency Event (a defined by SPL rules) occurred in repsect of UBIG during season 2012/13."
-
20-05-2013 02:15 PM #14973
Haha, jumbo's celebrating the fact that they are staying up, forgetting the fact that they have lost nearly all their players. Their stadium is a crumbling joke and the fact that there's millions still to pay back. Absolutely sums them up. Eejits!
-
20-05-2013 02:15 PM #14974
Bring them on next season. More chances to beat them where it counts, on the park. As someone else said they will rot next term, points deduction, crap team and financially humstrung. That's if they make it that far as they by no means out the woods themselves. Death by a thousand cuts whilst they watch rubbish football is OK by me.
-
20-05-2013 02:16 PM #14975
-
20-05-2013 02:16 PM #14976
old Barry has just confirmed the story on his twitter account. Must be true.
-
20-05-2013 02:17 PM #14977
UBIG: We are insolvent.
SPL: No insolvency event took place at UBIG.
No wonder the game in this country is ****ed.
-
20-05-2013 02:17 PM #14978
At least the reason given wasn't the connection between Ubig and Hearts.
Means when the Ubig admin is confirmed they start next season on -15.
-
20-05-2013 02:17 PM #14979
Shower of gutless *******s, looks like the people will have tae dae the job for them. Look forward tae the mess when they go tits up during the season. Nae wonder Scottish fitba is ****ed with these erseholes running it.
Last edited by Saorsa; 20-05-2013 at 02:24 PM.
-
20-05-2013 02:17 PM #14980This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They'll just be told to put up or shut up.
-
20-05-2013 02:19 PM #14981This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-05-2013 02:19 PM #14982This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-05-2013 02:19 PM #14983
Wouldn't worry too much about it folks, it's merely bad timing that the Lithuanian courts haven't confirmed the insolvency yet, so in that regard I think the SPL are perfectly justified. Their time will come.
To extend the last minute penalty equaliser analogy, we'll still get the winner in injury time.
-
20-05-2013 02:20 PM #14984This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-05-2013 02:20 PM #14985
-
20-05-2013 02:20 PM #14986This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Shower of corrupt, pishy-breeked, jelly-kneed bottlers.
Just putting off the inevitable, though
-
20-05-2013 02:21 PM #14987
On the plus side if they get points deducted next year they are likely to be in the first division with The Rangers so a 2 season stay is a possibility.
-
-
20-05-2013 02:21 PM #14989
Hollow victory for the yams.
And so the cling-ons clung on."We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
20-05-2013 02:21 PM #14990
-
20-05-2013 02:22 PM #14991
So are they likely to start next season -15 points and without Tynecastle, sounds like a result to me if the case. :fenlon
-
20-05-2013 02:22 PM #14992This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-05-2013 02:22 PM #14993
Will just have to put with going unbeaten against them again next season, if they make it through the summer
-
20-05-2013 02:22 PM #14994
Is it possible that a Lithuanian court could rule/determine that UBIG have been insolvent since 16/05/13 (when they declared themselves insolvent)? If so, wouldn't that be sufficient for the 18 point deduction?
-
20-05-2013 02:23 PM #14995
What will happen if the lith courts ratify the insolvency with the date they were put on the list? I am not sure we have heard the last of this.
-
20-05-2013 02:23 PM #14996
Silly thread title now. They haven't bottled it. UBIG haven't been legally declared insolvent. The courts have to decide not the SPL, unless they want a law suit of their own on their hands.
Change the thread title surely, makes hibs fans sound like pedants and there's many of us that aren't.
-
20-05-2013 02:23 PM #14997
Right, let's not get carried away here.
The SPL have ruled that the events on Thursday don't qualify as a fully fledged insolvency event which was always a possibility. UBIG's insolvency has to be ratified at some point and when that happens the 15 point deduction will apply instead. But let's not buy into all this "Hearts are saved" nonsense! Everything that applied before last thursday still applies now.
Ukio is still in administration and they still have a secured debt.
UBIG's assets are still frozen, preventing a sale.
These are 2 amongst many components in Hearts ultimate demise.
-
-
20-05-2013 02:23 PM #14999This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-05-2013 02:24 PM #15000
Please close this thread. It's gone on long enough and it's clear they aren't going down. In fact they will dodge admin if a owner is comes in soon and gets the club for sweets.