1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 496 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3964464864944954964974985065465969961496 ... LastLast
Results 14,851 to 14,880 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Budgie View Post
    ooh just got an email from a Jambo saying Hearts are down... trying to get more info, waiting on his reply

please please please please please
    A Trustworthy Jambo?! I have my doubts

Quote Originally Posted by jae View Post
    Is the time its taking for a decision a good thing or bad?
    I don't think much time has been taken. There was some suggestion that there may have been a brief meeting before the main meeting about reconstruction but that the board would reconvene after lunch.

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    Posts like this really boil my p*ss. If you know something, name your source. IF you don't then stop posting your opinion as fact.
    No one knows anything. The meeting has only just started!! CHILL OUT EVERYONE.... Bottom line is even if they get nothing today its only a matter of time, and the great thing is they will all be running around celebrating today and then two weeks later BANG! YER DEID!

Steven Thomson of Dundee Utd has left board meeting to go to another meeting, according to Twitter.

So, must be ongoing.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    they will all be running around celebrating today and then two weeks later BANG! YER DEID!

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    No one knows anything. The meeting has only just started!! CHILL OUT EVERYONE.... Bottom line is even if they get nothing today its only a matter of time, and the great thing is they will all be running around celebrating today and then two weeks later BANG! YER DEID!
    Like when turkeys celebrate dodging thanksgiving, then flip the calendar to realise Christmas is coming...

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Like when turkeys celebrate dodging thanksgiving, then flip the calendar to realise Christmas is coming...
    Yeah, today is just a wee unexpected bonus.

Timing is everything.

The SPL know i wasn't back until an hour ago. They wanted to delay their decision just for me

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Steven Thomson of Dundee Utd has left board meeting to go to another meeting, according to Twitter.

So, must be ongoing.

What meeting can be mair important than one about puting the boot in tae the yams

First Team Breakthrough DanTheMan's Avatar
    Tweet from Brian McLaughlin - SPL board meeting to discuss Hearts situation underway at Hampden bbcsportscot

9:50am - 20 May 13

He's just tweeted again saying it is still ongoing

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

What meeting can be mair important than one about puting the boot in tae the yams
    The one to find out if there's a Dundee derby next year?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Timing is everything.

The SPL know i wasn't back until an hour ago. They wanted to delay their decision just for me
    Quite right too!
    Have you any idea what you've been missing

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

Have you seen the new Chicken Tandoori Sub at Subway !? I reckon he's just seen the advert...

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs History View Post
    A Trustworthy Jambo?! I have my doubts

haha spot on.. just got slightly excited though, its the first news ive heard.. maybe clutching at straws but i like clutches

Quote Originally Posted by DanTheMan View Post
    Tweet from Brian McLaughlin - SPL board meeting to discuss Hearts situation underway at Hampden bbcsportscot

9:50am - 20 May 13

He's just tweeted again saying it is still ongoing
    That meeting this morning was between SPL clubs about reconstruction. The SPL board is having the Hearts meeting now. They are 2 seperate meetings that happen to have similar attendees

btw, whats the story with the BBC completely ignoring the Yam Bams story??

Did the Yams have a hissy fit or something at the BBC??

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post

The yams are a side dish. The main course as I've said, is whether there will be a Dundee derby. That is all.

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post

Maybe with all the news feeds they've had from Tynecastle over the years, they just don't care anymore?

@BBCBMcLauchlin: SPL board meeting continuing without Steven Thomson who left as he has other business to attend to. #bbcsportscot

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    @BBCBMcLauchlin: SPL board meeting continuing without Steven Thomson who left as he has other business to attend to. #bbcsportscot
    Or has a potential conflict of interest in the outcome...

Is Thomson on the board?

UBIG officially bust??......................or just confirming last week's news.

http://www.baltic-course.com/eng/finances/?doc=75013

Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, the Lithuanian investment company that controls Scottish soccer club Heart of Midlothian, is bankrupt, Lithuania's Department of Enterprise Bankruptcy Management was quoted by Bloomberg on Monday, cites LETA.

The department, part of the Economy Ministry, said that Kaunas-based UBIG, at its own request, had been placed on a list of companies unable or unwilling to meet their obligations.

UBIG is a sister company of Ukio Bankas AB, a lender that Lithuania’s central bank closed in February for risky lending to related parties.

UBIG owns 79% of Edinburgh-based Hearts as well as sport, aluminum and real-estate projects in several countries.

As reported, Kaunas County Court after considering the applicant's Lithuanian bank statement in early May opened bankruptcy proceedings against bank Ukio
    Bankas

Following the ruling of the court, company Valnetas was appointed as bankruptcy administrator.

As to the background, on February 12, 2013, the Bank of Lithuania restricted activities of Ukio Bankas, with the purpose of protecting public, depositors and other clients' interests. Temporal administrator was appointed. Once the bank was announced insolvent it was decided for the first time to resolve such issue of a bank by transferring a part of assets and liabilities to another bank.

Has that not popped the balloon of any voted today?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Has that not popped the balloon of any voted today?
    It may have already been done.

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Or has a potential conflict of interest in the outcome...
    Anyone's guess.

this is a bit like lying on the bed, seeing the hot girl approaching the bed and is slowly undressing....

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    this is a bit like lying on the bed, seeing the hot girl approaching the bed and is slowly undressing....
    Aye, hopefully no to reveal a pair of hairy knackers!!

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    UBIG officially bust??......................or just confirming last week's news.

http://www.baltic-course.com/eng/finances/?doc=75013

Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, the Lithuanian investment company that controls Scottish soccer club Heart of Midlothian, is bankrupt, Lithuania's Department of Enterprise Bankruptcy Management was quoted by Bloomberg on Monday, cites LETA.

The department, part of the Economy Ministry, said that Kaunas-based UBIG, at its own request, had been placed on a list of companies unable or unwilling to meet their obligations.

UBIG is a sister company of Ukio Bankas AB, a lender that Lithuania’s central bank closed in February for risky lending to related parties.

UBIG owns 79% of Edinburgh-based Hearts as well as sport, aluminum and real-estate projects in several countries.

As reported, Kaunas County Court after considering the applicant's Lithuanian bank statement in early May opened bankruptcy proceedings against bank Ukio
    Bankas

Following the ruling of the court, company Valnetas was appointed as bankruptcy administrator.

As to the background, on February 12, 2013, the Bank of Lithuania restricted activities of Ukio Bankas, with the purpose of protecting public, depositors and other clients' interests. Temporal administrator was appointed. Once the bank was announced insolvent it was decided for the first time to resolve such issue of a bank by transferring a part of assets and liabilities to another bank.

Last week's story with less detail.

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Aye, hopefully no to reveal a pair of hairy knackers!!

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Hopefully that girl is not olive oil!!