1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 484 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3844344744824834844854864945345849841484 ... LastLast
Results 14,491 to 14,520 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Can we contact the companies that make Dictionaries and have them put in the definition of the word Irony as this:

super_vlad
    Yesterday, 23:03
    Happy 19th, make sure you let them know as well!

RIP Hibernian FC 1875-2012

Okay then, your club is so ***** that they couldn't even beat a "dead club" this season haha :fenlon

Oh hearts fans you truly are comedy gold

Quote Originally Posted by hibeedonald View Post
    Nah it annoys me when people say "Hibs are obsessed with Hearts", "Hearts are obsessed with Hibs". We have banners about them, they have banners about us, we sing songs about them, they sings songs about us. It's called Rivalry.
    But this is different. This thread is about honesty, dignity and integrity. Its about taking some innocent Lith's hard earned money and *****ing it on useless cack like Nade with no intention of ever honouring the deal, and laughing when its suggested that you do. Its worshipping mercs like "Rudi" and "Zal" who they claim are "Hearts men" but threaten to leave because someone is paid more than them. Skatchell left and Zaliukas was accomodated and is now leaving. Skatchell could have returned twice last season but couldnt agree terms. Hearts men my erse. Kevin Thomson wanted to come back and did.

If they are to survive, if they actually WANT to survive then let them suggest actually paying their bills. They celebrate the success the Lithuanian savers and pension funds have brought them then let them show a modicum of dignity and honour Heart of Midlothian by repaying every penny stolen by the crooks that are the Romanov's.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    But this is different. This thread is about honesty, dignity and integrity. Its about taking some innocent Lith's hard earned money and *****ing it on useless cack like Nade with no intention of ever honouring the deal, and laughing when its suggested that you do. Its worshipping mercs like "Rudi" and "Zal" who they claim are "Hearts men" but threaten to leave because someone is paid more than them. Skatchell left and Zaliukas was accomodated and is now leaving. Skatchell could have returned twice last season but couldnt agree terms. Hearts men my erse. Kevin Thomson wanted to come back and did.

If they are to survive, if they actually WANT to survive then let them suggest actually paying their bills. They celebrate the success the Lithuanian savers and pension funds have brought them then let them show a modicum of dignity and honour Heart of Midlothian by repaying every penny stolen by the crooks that are the Romanov's.
    I would say this thread is more about wanting hearts to die more than anything else. Everyday i log on I hope to read the news that they have finally been closed down.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I would say this thread is more about wanting hearts to die more than anything else. Everyday i log on I hope to read the news that they have finally been closed down.
    Particularly that bit

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    For who it may concern!...

I'm not going soft on this, but what would Edinbra have without that manky lot?

We love the banter, we love slagging our Yam mates after good results, we love all of this and now we have a chance to show who is "King".....

I for one, would miss this. Easter Road & Tynecastle, when rocking, is such a top fixture in Scottish football.... We'd all miss that.

Don't get me wrong, I want to see them suffer, but I want to be the one handing out some of the "Pain"

The 20th is firmly in my calender.......
    Last edited by Leithenhibby; 19-05-2013 at 08:18 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    I'm not going soft on this, but what would Edinbra have without that manky lot?

We love the banter, we love slagging our Yam mates after good results, we love all of this and now we have a chance to show who is "King".....

I for one, would miss this. Easter Road & Tynecastle, when rocking, is such a top fixture in Scottish football.... We'd all miss that.

Don't get me wrong, I want to see them suffer, but I want to be the one handing out some of the "Pain"

The 20th is firmly in my calender.......
    I think you should just speak for yersel instead of all the 'we' stuff

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I think you should just speak for yersel instead of all the 'we' stuff

I can understand, and for that reason I'll edit that post! haha

@hibs.net private member JollyGreenGiant's Avatar
    Cannae believe I am waking up this morning to messages of 'Happy 5-1 day'.

Are they being serious, their club is almost dead - arrogant ******** right till the bitter end!

Just hope they die soon!

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    wallace mercer + heart of midlothian.jpg

Cant wait for this to happen.

Glad i bought the plot,so the 2 o them can rot side by side.

Back on track here, definitive questions regarding Hearts ownership by the SPL need to be answered tomorrow. We all know there is a concerted effort from the YAMS trying to convince everybody that they are a stand alone self sustaining company. Keeping it as simple as possible, the definitive question that the SPL should ask tomorrow is this:

Do HMFC PLC (or whoever they call themselves) have the authority to sell the Club, or does it's recognised Parent Company (79% shares) have that authority?

IMO there can be only one answer, UBIG are the parent company, they're ****ed and so are HMFC. Relegation is the only outcome tomorrow, unless there are extenuating circumstances, such as another bowel collapse from the SPL.

Going forward the only thing Hearts will have to worry about signing are cheques...

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    Hopefully not premature but can I lead a vote of thanks to Caversham Green? His posts have brought a simplicity and clarity to the whole sorry shambles and I for one would like it to be him who officially announces ' Hearts are DEAD'
    You're making me blush now, but in truth I don't care who actually says it so long as somebody can.

Quote Originally Posted by Technofob View Post
    Preston is by far the biggest coq on the radio - he then went on to imply that Hahahertz were being picked on by the SPL - asking if Stuart Milne, Geoff Brown or Sir Tom's businesses had gone into administration would Aberdeen, St J and Hibs be penalized? I'm no expert but I'd imagine that the 3 clubs mentioned are totally separate from the main business? Clutching at straws - total throbber.
    That argument is getting the whole issue spectacularly wrong. The whole point of the 'Group Company' provision is to prevent a club from dumping all it's liabilities on another group company, having the inter-company debt forgiven (or swapped for worthless share) and then allowing the group company to go bust, thereby shafting the creditors. Only one SPL club has done that and they have bloodied-turd coloured shirts.

The bottom line is that if UBIG hadn't indulged HoMFC to the tune of £65m there would be that much more available today for UBIG's creditors - they might not even have had to declare their insolvency.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    Back on track here, definitive questions regarding Hearts ownership by the SPL need to be answered tomorrow. We all know there is a concerted effort from the YAMS trying to convince everybody that they are a stand alone self sustaining company. Keeping it as simple as possible, the definitive question that the SPL should ask tomorrow is this:

Do HMFC PLC (or whoever they call themselves) have the authority to sell the Club, or does it's recognised Parent Company (79% shares) have that authority?

IMO there can be only one answer, UBIG are the parent company, they're ****ed and so are HMFC. Relegation is the only outcome tomorrow, unless there are extenuating circumstances, such as another bowel collapse from the SPL.

Whether or not UBIG is the parent company is not the debate, they are and everyone knows it. Hell even Hearts referred to them as that on their website.What is in question is how watertight the SPL rules are in terms of calling last weeks news an insolvency event.

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Whether or not UBIG is the parent company is not the debate, they are and everyone knows it. Hell even Hearts referred to them as that on their website.What is in question is how watertight the SPL rules are in terms of calling last weeks news an insolvency event.
    Ma heid's burlin' with aw the financial regs etc. Ah just need tae ken they're ****ed because they're ****ed, or they're no ****ed because they're no ****ed. Ah just think they're ****ed because they're a bunch of cheating baw bags wi' nae class!

I'd imagine you'll always celebrate an anniversary more if your "wife" is terminally ill.

Got to make the most of it while you can.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I'd imagine you'll always celebrate an anniversary more if your "wife" is terminally ill.

Got to make the most of it while you can.

I'm surprisingly enjoying 5-1 day. Most Jambos I know are struggling with it, even more when you just laugh and say, 'yes, its a great era for football in Edinburgh.'

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Wasn't their most popular mantra during the Romanov era "we owe the money to ourselves". Well if the companies they owe money to are insolvent surely it follows by their own mantra definition that they themselves are insolvent.

@hibs.net private member Disc O'Dave's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post

Are they being serious, their club is almost dead - arrogant ******** right till the bitter end!

Just hope they die soon!

That's because for a large percentage of their fans....hating Hibs means way more than loving Hearts. In fact I'd go so far as to say, that lot aren't that bothered about Hearts getting relegated, or even going to the wall. Hibs will still be here for them to hate, and that's the more important part of their weekend football routine...

The day they started their "big team" nonsense, and quickly realised it stood no scrutiny outside of Edinburgh (and even then, only over a relatively recent time period), it became an obsession with "what Hibs don't achieve" as opposed to "what Hearts can achieve", hence the obsession with the Scottish Cup, and crowd sizes...an obsession that meant while they were focussing all their attention on us, a dodgy foreign "millionaire" could waltz in, make some comments about "docksiders", drop in a few "big team" platitudes......and was handed the keys to the safe without question......

Hence where they find themselves today.....and hence why they still cannot raise the slightest bit of concern for their clubs' plight. They have simply forgotten how to.....

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post

What a bunch of morons.

They do know there club is about to be extinct?
    I thought that was quite funny !!!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post

Just hope they die soon!
    Just message them back saying 5 - 1 is the odds the bookies are giving against the Yams kicking a ball next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Wasn't their most popular mantra during the Romanov era "we owe the money to ourselves". Well if the companies they owe money to are insolvent surely it follows by their own mantra definition that they themselves are insolvent.
    It can't be put in a more simple context than that.

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post

What a bunch of morons.

They do know there club is about to be extinct?
    Jeez Freddy Krueger has went rapidly downhill. From serial killer to fat jambo ******* in a few years.

It can't be put in a more simple context than that.
    Of course they now owe £55m - £15m directly to UK Bankas and the rest indirectly via UBIG (£10 loan + £22m debt fie equity swap + £8.8m write off to Panama company) to the Lithuanian state who have ploughed £300m in to bail out Ukio Bankas's depositors.
    Last edited by Sanger; 19-05-2013 at 09:33 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Just message them back saying 5 - 1 is the odds the bookies are giving against the Yams kicking a ball next season.
    That's the odds we are to lift the cup in normal time.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I was merely pointing out that they have zero redeeming features. Their death is therefore as desirable as it is inevitable. Watching them embarass themselves by squirming and whingeing like little girls blouses that a big boy done it and ran away just highlights how pathetic and miserable they actually are. They cant even die with any dignity.

The maroon supremacists are going to get justice very soon.

Can't see how they can claim to be financially self-supporting when they haven't been able to pay wages on time this season and for the coming year are relying on selling unproven youths with little value to teams who know they are desperate for cash (see the Wallace discount for an example). They can't dissociate themselves from their legal parent company UBIG because it was UBIG who did the debt-for-equity swaps, so now that UBIG have stated publicly that they are insolvent the Yams are caught and must take the points deduction.

That puts them into Division One next season with much reduced revenues which will make it harder for them to come straight back. And in the meantime the Lithuanians will be trying to get the best deal for their taxpayers in the liquidation of Ukio Bankas and UBIG, so the PBS will be sold to the highest bidder - a house builder or supermarket. Their only hope is the knowledge that the liquidators will also look to sell the club for whatever they can get, which gives Save Hearts In Trouble a chance to acquire the shares. That though raises the problem of trying to secure banking facilities for a business that is proven to lose money and which is reliant on bogus pledges from A Kidd and V Screwed for its funding.

They're going to suffer
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Anyone see the bookies in the Famous Five yesterday? On the odds blackboard "Hearts to be in the SPL next season- Nae chance"

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    The maroon supremacists are going to get justice very soon.

Can't see how they can claim to be financially self-supporting when they haven't been able to pay wages on time this season and for the coming year are relying on selling unproven youths with little value to teams who know they are desperate for cash (see the Wallace discount for an example). They can't dissociate themselves from their legal parent company UBIG because it was UBIG who did the debt-for-equity swaps, so now that UBIG have stated publicly that they are insolvent the Yams are caught and must take the points deduction.

That puts them into Division One next season with much reduced revenues which will make it harder for them to come straight back. And in the meantime the Lithuanians will be trying to get the best deal for their taxpayers in the liquidation of Ukio Bankas and UBIG, so the PBS will be sold to the highest bidder - a house builder or supermarket. Their only hope is the knowledge that the liquidators will also look to sell the club for whatever they can get, which gives Save Hearts In Trouble a chance to acquire the shares. That though raises the problem of trying to secure banking facilities for a business that is proven to lose money and which is reliant on bogus pledges from A Kidd and V Screwed for its funding.

They're going to suffer
    Don't think that it will be Tiny that is sold - more likely that the yams debt(s) will be sold to some third party IMHO, with Tiny offered as the security on the loan.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Anyone see the bookies in the Famous Five yesterday? On the odds blackboard "Hearts to be in the SPL next season- Nae chance"
    You should have got a pic of that. :-)