1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 482 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3824324724804814824834844925325829821482 ... LastLast
Results 14,431 to 14,460 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Over 300 more than us though, so I don't quite get the ROFPMSL??
    A point about the Hibs attendance at Aberdeen is that (for some reason only known to ESPN) almost every Aberdeen v Hibs game in recent years has been televised, usually at some unsociable hour. Whereas I can't recall the last Aberdeen v Hearts game to be televised.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Pitiful, you didn't even mention our war record, or the size of our support. Also, they will be forever in our shadows etc., etc, etc.

You did so well, but the use of selective block capitals was a schoolboy error. See Gordon Jackson in the Great Escape for further evidence of the need to keep your guard up at all times.
    "Good Luck".

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    A point about the Hibs attendance at Aberdeen is that (for some reason only known to ESPN) almost every Aberdeen v Hibs game in recent years has been televised, usually at some unsociable hour. Whereas I can't recall the last Aberdeen v Hearts game to be televised.
    Spot on. Sunday lunchtime being the norm

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Don't know if it was picked up earlier, but listening to Preston on the way to the game he said in all seriousness that the rain should drain off the Easter Road pitch because of the huge slope.

It was said without a hint of a joke, why is that imbecile allow access to a microphone.
    Exactly, I switched off at that point...he's a ****ing bellend.....and don't get me started on the programme at 5.30....had to switch off for fear of ripping the radio out the car.
    Why won't any of the media man up and tell them the way it is not what they want to hear?
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Because the gimps claim the SPL can't survive without the Hearts Massive. I don't think the poster was making similar claims about Hibs; why the dig?
    Was that not the same statement/threat that The The Rangers fans were saying last year?

Seem to be doing alright without them.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    "Good Luck".
    Thanks. Oh 5hit...

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Thanks. Oh 5hit...
    That slip up got him and big X captured and shot by the SS. Similar scenario here. Caught and banned from Hibs net. :D

Hopefully not premature but can I lead a vote of thanks to Caversham Green? His posts have brought a simplicity and clarity to the whole sorry shambles and I for one would like it to be him who officially announces ' Hearts are DEAD'

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    Hopefully not premature but can I lead a vote of thanks to Caversham Green? His posts have brought a simplicity and clarity to the whole sorry shambles and I for one would like it to be him who officially announces ' Hearts are DEAD'

If he does contact work, he should offer his services to Dundee, if they're allowed to petition the SPL talks on Monday ...

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    We're going to have a ballot of the cup final attendees. Winner gets to drive the stake through their heart.

@hibs.net private member Corstorphine Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Quite. There is no prospect of Hearts being let off by the football authorities. They are simply not rushing to make a decision before all the facts are known.

The last thing we want is for Hearts to undo in the courts whatever judgement that comes their way because the SPL cut corners.

Softly, softly catchy monkey...

Another shameful example of the racist elements in the Hibs support..........

HOMFC even with a ponts deduction next season

Their delusion knows no bounds .....

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....p-next-season/

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    A couple of wee stats (not really related to their finances, but what the heck)

This season (10th) is their lowest league position since they were last promoted out of SFL1 (1983)

This season (7 points, sans deduction) is the biggest positive gap Hibs have had to Hearts since 2001 (14 points).

In their position, we'd be saying the same though, wouldn't we?

I don't think many of them on that thread are saying it would be easy, but it would largely depend on how good (or bad) Partick or St Mirren, for example, were and 15 points is not impossible to make up over a whole season.

They need to be relegated on Monday. If they get deducted points in the SPL, they'll make it up over the course of a season.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    They need to be relegated on Monday. If they get deducted points in the SPL, they'll make it up over the course of a season.
    Could cost them their rightful Champions League place though!

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Their delusion knows no bounds .....

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....p-next-season/
    CalMac (yesterday 11.42) has identified their biggest problem in terms of relegation but ignores the equally critical factors of limited quality of players being signed due to reduced available cash/possible enforced signing restrictions AND the highly likely loss of Tynecastle to repay part of the outstanding debt!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    Especially with Kris Boyd and David Goodwillie firing in the goals.

A late push for Europe might even be on the cards.

I happen to think that they will be in even more trouble next year than they are at the mo.

Does anyone know how many shares at 11p each were made available for the share issue, and how many shares in total that made?

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I happen to think that they will be in even more trouble next year than they are at the mo.
    I think they will be unable to complete next season as they will have no money and the administrators won't be as generous padding things out like Duff and Phelps

Having the yams around in the SPL with a points deduction / weakened team / possible transfer ban and hopefully give them a few beatings could make for an interesting season.

If they were to get relegated next year - they could find themselves in Div 1 at the same time as newco!

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    I think they will be unable to complete next season as they will have no money and the administrators won't be as generous padding things out like Duff and Phelps

I'm convinced the new ST money's spent, and we'll start hearing about wages not being paid etc.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Do you know what I love best about the self sufficient without help from UBIG argument that was getting discussed on the bbc phone in after todays games is that it was only 6 months ago they couldn't pay their players.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Do you know what I love best about the self sufficient without help from UBIG argument that was getting discussed on the bbc phone in after todays games is that it was only 6 months ago they couldn't pay their players.

Or 2 days ago.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post
    This is a very well thought out post and the poster puts his point across very well and normally I would in agreement with what he is saying. Gloating over the dead is classless, much like I found people celebrating the death of Maggie Thatcher to be utterly wrong (regardless of what you thought of her and her politics). However in this case I must disagree with the OP as this is not a person but an entity and an is entirely different. For years we have watched a steady decline of our fortunes on the pitch as our board sought to make our club sustainable and with an infrastructure in which we could at least be proud of. Look across the city and you find a club playing in a stadium that has an ancient old main stand and the other three are decidedly "Jerry Built" at best. They had to go cap in hand to a city university to get a training ground and yet they have had far greater success on the pitch than we have. The reason for this is simple, they have spent money they never had, they have borrowed from Peter without even trying to pay Paul. They have chased an impossible dream as their infrastructure burned around them, their entire foundation is one made from pillars of sand and the whole lot is now coming down around them and the have the gall to ask why? They have cheated everyone by living beyond their means and have even cheated their own by stealing money from them and that is really sad, to pray on peoples love of something and fleece them blind is just plain wrong. For genuine Hearts fans who have followed their club through thick and thin I will feel some sympathy towards them should their club go to the wall much like I did for genuine Rangers fans as I have (nearly) been there and lost mine so have some idea how it feels. As for the club, the entity which is Hearts I have no sympathy whatsoever as it is this which has cheated and lied it's way to two Scottish Cups, the CL qualifiers and numerous top 3 finishes in recent years. I don't blame people for their mistakes BUT I do expect them to pay for them. The bill has arrived and it's well past due, if they are relegated on Monday that's the least punishment they deserve (IMVHO). GGTTH & GGTH
    I have tried to read through your post, twice. a wee bit of spelling,doubling up mistakes but never mind.what has really attracted me is the fact that you feel some emphathy for the gorgie mob, so for that ....I say f/ck-um.and for your simphathy re-Thatcherand her death,Ihave to tell you that I was delighted to see the end of her. you have no idea what she did,obviously, to the working class of the whiole of the country and no idea of her total disregard for Scotland as no one voted her in the first place, never mind when she got power. as for the decent auld Jambos you mention, I can tell equally repugnant stories of some of those buggers that have laughed at us for years and jumped on the Vladmobile waggon to enjoy the ride.bye bye jambos. and then you have the temerity to even mention an extinct club called Rangers, on here. bolt ya radge.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    the very point I wanted to make my friend, but could not until I caught up with all the news for the last 3 years, our branch has struggled to put a bus on,because of those circumstances! the guy that runs the western bar in laurencekirk must think we've folded. 6x50=300 so add that to HFC statistics for away travel to Aberdeen in the last 3 years.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Alan Preston, John Blobbo, Brian what's his name are giving a rosy picture in radio. Preston sounds like he is in tears blaming everyone else and saying UBIG is nothing to do with club.

Chic comes on and tells Preston to stop talking rubbish.

No shame, no remorse and they sound like the guys defending sevco when it went pear shaped.

Hope they all rot in hell.
    Preston is by far the biggest coq on the radio - he then went on to imply that Hahahertz were being picked on by the SPL - asking if Stuart Milne, Geoff Brown or Sir Tom's businesses had gone into administration would Aberdeen, St J and Hibs be penalized? I'm no expert but I'd imagine that the 3 clubs mentioned are totally separate from the main business? Clutching at straws - total throbber.

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar

What a bunch of morons.

They do know there club is about to be extinct?

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    This may have already been discussed but who is providing them with banking facilities? I would imagine that given that UKIO are facing liquidation and UBIG are insolvent, with their only marketable assets secured against their extensive debt, there is not a rush to provide them with any sort of working overdraft. Who in their right mind would give them credit?

Attempting to continue is fraught with difficulties and the longer they continue the less chance I can see of any rescue being succesful. I suspect they were actually trying to engineer a situation where they got to the end of the season before attepting to enter voluntary administration before UBIG folded and they very nearly got there. Likely scenario now is they get this SPL hearing out the way and then proceed with that plan knowing they would /will almost certainly be liquidated, and trying to get the Football Club bought over ASAP, in time for the new season and before the gory details are uncovered (ala Rangers/Secvo/Green and Whyte) in Lithuania.

I dont think it can work now though.