1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 440 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3403904304384394404414424504905409401440 ... LastLast
Results 13,171 to 13,200 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by northernhibee View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...llie-1-2930913

hearts target goodwillie and boyd!

#allisbarry
    h€art$ are minted again!

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post

Hearts target Goodwillie and Boyd!

#allisbarry

Story in today's Scotsman where a hearts spokesman is quoted "expressing confidence that hearts will not suffer any financial convulsions before next week"

So it's looking good for that Craig david song (see above)
    :)

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Story in today's Scotsman where a hearts spokesman is quoted "expressing confidence that hearts will not suffer any financial convulsions before next week"

This whole week? Wow, they really are thinking long term.

What's a financial convulsion? Will David Southern start barfing up £20 notes after the season ends

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    And it's pay day tomorrow. And they'll have to inform the SPL if they fail to pay.
    Today reminded me of this song

@hibs.net private member Don Giovanni's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    What's a financial convulsion? Will David Southern start barfing up £20 notes after the season ends

This is their new business strategy and best chance of survivial.

According to a few Hearts plebs, if Hearts lose ownership over their stadium, they'll simply "rent it out".

Rent it out with what exactly? Toe nail clippings?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    According to a few Hearts plebs, if Hearts lose ownership over their stadium, they'll simply "rent it out".

Rent it out with what exactly? Toe nail clippings?
    From somebody who wants tae bulldoze it and build hooses? They dinnae seriously think anybody who buys that ****hole is buying tae keep as a stadium?

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    From somebody who wants tae bulldoze it and build hooses? They dinnae seriously think anybody who buys that ****hole is buying tae keep as a stadium?
    It's staggering how out of touch these troglodytes are with reality.

I've even heard some say that Hearts will bounce back next season and their "domination" over us will continue.

I'm sure players being paid in baw hairs & skin pickings will have a great deal to prove against us.

LOL, I had to contain my laughter in the office!!

Makes a change from trying to pull it out their a***s

A wee birdie tells me that at least some of the players and staff haven't been paid today. Anyone know someone who works there to confirm?

They've got plenty staff so someone must have a contact there

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    A wee birdie tells me that at least some of the players and staff haven't been paid today
    You just beat me to it

Banderson will be on twitter telling us all is Barry.

A wee birdie tells me that at least some of the players and staff haven't been paid today. Anyone know someone who works there to confirm?

That would be unexpected with season ticket cash and so in in place?

Mind you, they were still meant to be about £750k short of their survivial target before HMRC asked for another £500k per year weren't they?

I've just tweeted banderson about the wages. Not expecting a reply though.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post

Hearts target Goodwillie and Boyd!

#allisbarry

You have to wonder about the sanity of some of these Yakbackers

These boys know that playing at hearts can rejuvenate them. 2nd biggest team in the league, potentially great atmosphere at home matches, there's just something different about playing for hearts.

Well I suppose he's right in a way about something being different playing for that lot, they don't know from month to month if they are gonna get paid

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    That would be unexpected with season ticket cash and so in in place?

Mind you, they were still meant to be about £750k short of their survivial target before HMRC asked for another £500k per year weren't they?
    That was before they knocked 100k off the Wallace fee to get it early and the proceeds from the CIS final.

Seeing out the season has not been in doubt for some time and only a Lith collapse would make any difference.
    Sadly thats taking too long!

surely won t be long until Romanov is arrested or warrant issued for him

I have read a few different stories of alleged tax evasion and mystical money regarding

the colourful Vladimir Romanov. Won t be too long till something happens I would guess?

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    You just beat me to it
    I've had a text from someone else to say much the same.

The SPL is running out of punishments. I suggest a 20 point deduction, effective immediately

Bitter Hobos. Non story.
    5-1!
    Hibs died a year ago. Why do we even have a site running?
    All big clubs pay their players late. Their owner owns a bank FFS. Do you know how much money banks make! They owe money to themselves, always living in their shadow :-(

Yet another clear sign that they're hanging on until the season ends before going under.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...-fee-1-2932474

they are scrabbling about for cash for sure....................hopefully they offer the boy a contract, and he signs it, doesnt leave and then helps push them over the edge financially!

Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post

they are scrabbling about for cash for sure....................hopefully they offer the boy a contract, and he signs it, doesnt leave and then helps push them over the edge financially!
    That reeeeeeeeeks of desperation. #allisbarry

Yeah a fee if he went to another scottish club??

Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post

You might also wonder if the clubs looking to take him on would be quite so interested if there was a transfer fee to be paid.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Yet another clear sign that they're hanging on until the season ends before going under.
    AGM quickly after season ends. Coincidence ? Or am I just a 'deluded.netter Hobo get it up ye 5-1' ?