1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 434 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3343844244324334344354364444845349341434 ... LastLast
Results 12,991 to 13,020 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22514070

Whats the take on this?
    does ths mean the Administrators are appealing the Bankruptcy?

I think it will be Vlad or his people appealing. Vlad has a claim for compensation against the Lith.State already so I suppose he has got to oppose the bankruptcy motion.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22514070

Whats the take on this?
    does ths mean the Administrators are appealing the Bankruptcy?

Why would they do that?

More than likely Vlad, or Vlad doing it under the guise of his Ma' or sister. (cue Norman Bates jokes)

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Why would they do that?

More than likely Vlad, or Vlad doing it under the guise of his Ma' or sister. (cue Norman Bates jokes)
    Thats why I'm asking. The administrators are running he bank and the headline is that the bank are appealing the bankruptcy.

It was the bank admin. who recommended bankruptcy for the remains of Ukio.

It's just the usual sloppy BBC reporting.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    It's just the usual sloppy BBC reporting.
    Aye. Not quite as bad as that guff ESPN piece with Southern before the derby. Can just about tolerate their coverage but puff pieces like that were pathetic. Their last Scottish broadcast too they had a chance to ask some decent follow up questions.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Aye. Not quite as bad as that guff ESPN piece with Southern before the derby. Can just about tolerate their coverage but puff pieces like that were pathetic. Their last Scottish broadcast too they had a chance to ask some decent follow up
    questions.
    David Southern's winey tone reminded me of the chairman of Stoneybridge Council in the sketch show Absolutely The Hearts board seem to be as effective as them too

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    David Southern's winey tone reminded me of the chairman of Stoneybridge Council in the sketch show Absolutely The Hearts board seem to be as effective as them too
    Actually a bit similar to the welsh guy in Absolutely.

Stoneybridge

Aye. Not quite as bad as that guff ESPN piece with Southern before the derby. Can just about tolerate their coverage but puff pieces like that were pathetic. Their last Scottish broadcast too they had a chance to ask some decent follow up questions.
    It's about 5 mins into this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?&v=iXrpgLHlogo

They're ****ed.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post

Quote Originally Posted by winston churchill on sickbag
    They own and have rebuilt their ground

They own their training ground.

They have knocked us out the big cup,and their second string played us off the park yesterday,and not lost a game in five against us this season.

We are totally ****** and could be dead soon.

JKB POSTERS=STICK YOUR HEAD IN THE SAND
    A Jambo who knows the score.

Quote Originally Posted by rossthejambo on sickbag
    And within seconds my point is proved, I'm almost past caring about 5-1, we need to start being bothered about what's going on now.
    That's a new entry at #1 on the "Things you never thought you'd hear" top 10.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 10:03 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post

They're ****ed.
    Follow up questions would have been easy.

1. How much is your operational costs now ? Probably wouldn't have been answered but puts him on the back foot and makes further questions likely to be answered or looks like a swerve job.

2. What is your wages to turnover ratio ? All well and good saying its at its lowest level for 6 years but thats all relative, 2 years ago it was 116%.

3. UKIO debt may be agreed to December 2015, what about the debt to UBIG that according to the share prospectus is to be reassessed on the 1st July ?

4. Has the first instalment to HMRC been paid ?

5. What criteria are you using to describe your young players as 'the best in the country' ?

Number 5 is just a personal one that irks me.

That's a new entry at #1 on the "Things you never thought you'd hear" top 10.

Closely followed by,

" What do you mean ? We don't actually owe that money to ourselves ! "

A Jambo who knows the score.
    Just read that thread on brokeback. Incredible! Do any of them know about the Ukio Bankas situation ? Seriously it is absolutely startling the ignorance over there.

They're ****ed.
    Seen professional Removal men look less shiftier. Clearly worried that even slighlty difficult questions may have came up.

Just read that thread on brokeback. Incredible! Do any of them know about the Ukio Bankas situation ? Seriously it is absolutely startling the ignorance over there.
    FFS treadstone.... They've got to wait for their mums to get in to read it to them!! Tut tut. Get with the programme! ;-)

(What do you expect from a bunch if deluded head in the sand all is Barry yams)

Ps no offence meant

If we're on Absolutely for a minute, can I say how funny McGlashans News Round is...the one with the football scores from 1991...

Hearts 0 Hibs 1 MURDO MURDO Yesssssss!

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Seen professional Removal men look less shiftier. Clearly worried that even slighlty difficult questions may have came up.
    Absolutely! Just kept repeating, " on an operational basis we're ok "! I watched another minute or 2 & Craigan actually spoke sense about the administrators but the !!!!pot chairing it is clueless. He thought Southern's comments meant Yams were paying off the debt, no doubt deliberate ambiguity on Southern's part, when as we know all they're paying is the interest on the debt. Is there no one in the Scottish media with an ounce of savvy or is all really barry?

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    FFS treadstone.... They've got to wait for their mums to get in to read it to them!! Tut tut. Get with the programme! ;-)

(What do you expect from a bunch if deluded head in the sand all is Barry yams)

Ps no offence meant
    None taken. The ignorance is breathtaking though, its like they are late paying the leccy bill or something. Just a blip and back to normal service when we get to the ATM. I was genuinely astounded. Usually take a look every so often but FFS, really ?

This is getting really enjoyable now. I would never want to go through the horror show of last May again, but it has become the symbol of a perverse gift that keeps on giving. I've never looked forward to a close season so much.

Kickback is like a mental ward with a few rabid, bipolar inmates trying to shout down an increasing chorus of the morbid and depressed.

None taken. The ignorance is breathtaking though, its like they are late paying the leccy bill or something. Just a blip and back to normal service when we get to the ATM. I was genuinely astounded. Usually take a look every so often but FFS, really ?
    I have many a yam friend and a few yam associates for want of a better word. Most are struggling to come to terms with what Vlad has done and the repercussions ie liquidation etc some of the others are... Lets just say deluded and have their heads in the sand.

Saying things like... Conspiracy theory etc we're fine. I chinned them about shares, certificates and the cake bake money and reply I got along with the usual 1-5 1902 was its all part if a plan to win league next year. We will have millions to spend next year and trounce you once again.

I just smiled and walked away. They can have it

Southern clearly chose his words very carefully. He was never going to say "Aw nut, we're proper shafted, we're just hoping we can make it tae the end of the season ken like" because then every creditor would be straight on the phone asking very awkward questions.

He did keep saying "Day to Day" though, which is the biggest hint yet that this is how Hearts are running the club at the moment, one day at a time.

Apologies for the morbid anology but Hearts have cancer, they've tried numerous treatments and it hasn't worked. One day it'll claim them and just now they are trying to live a normal life hoping it isn't soon and isn't painful

@hibs.net private member Hibby D's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    This is getting really enjoyable now. I would never want to go through the horror show of last May again, but it has become the symbol of a perverse gift that keeps on giving. I've never looked forward to a close season so much.

Kickback is like a mental ward with a few rabid, bipolar inmates trying to shout down an increasing chorus of the morbid and depressed.
    Oh goodness gracious me - that has so made my day
    Independence is the triumph of hope over fear - Raymond Soltysek

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I have just watched the interview with Southern and, even by the standards of Yamland, it is quite incredible.

Is that man stupid or does he think we are ?

It's ok, we have a debt facility with a bank that has gone bust. Eh ?

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I have many a yam friend and a few yam associates for want of a better word. Most are struggling to come to terms with what Vlad has done and the repercussions ie liquidation etc some of the others are... Lets just say deluded and have their heads in the sand.

Saying things like... Conspiracy theory etc we're fine. I chinned them about shares, certificates and the cake bake money and reply I got along with the usual 1-5 1902 was its all part if a plan to win league next year. We will have millions to spend next year and trounce you once again.

I just smiled and walked away. They can have it

Best way

I have a Yam "associate" and when I asked him about what was going on he said "that it's all going to work out in their favour"

I just stared back blankly at him

It was priceless and almost as funny as their "lap of honor" to an empty stadium.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

Best way

I have a Yam "associate" and when I asked him about what was going on he said "that it's all going to work out in their favour"

I just stared back blankly at him
    Yip but tell you what come that Monday morning and all going well they will know all about it believe you me!!

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    It was priceless and almost as funny as their "lap of honor" to an empty stadium.
    Wasn't empty mate.. The stewards were still there. Farf!!

They really don't get it with that £15m debt. It's costing them £600,000 per year - that's a fifth of their claimed wages budget going on nothing - and on top of that they have to find £15m to repay it in just over two years because they sure as hell ain't getting any replacement finance for it.

Nor can they shed it in any deal to purchase the club because it's not Ukio that are selling, so they're stuck with it even if UBIG's assets are unfrozen and someone can find enough money to buy the club. The only way they can lose it is through insolvency and they would also risk losing the PBS that way (not to mention the very existence of their club) plus relegation if it was to happen before the end of the season or a 15 point deduction next season if they manage to hold out.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    They really don't get it with that £15m debt. It's costing them £600,000 per year - that's a fifth of their claimed wages budget going on nothing - and on top of that they have to find £15m to repay it in just over two years because they sure as hell ain't getting any replacement finance for it.

Nor can they shed it in any deal to purchase the club because it's not Ukio that are selling, so they're stuck with it even if UBIG's assets are unfrozen and someone can find enough money to buy the club. The only way they can lose it is through insolvency and they would also risk losing the PBS that way (not to mention the very existence of their club) plus relegation if it was to happen before the end of the season or a 15 point deduction next season if they manage to hold out.
    Keep taking the tablets mate. Million pound player sales and that well thought-out membership scheme will inevitably see the yams to Champions League glory in a 50,000 Wongadome.