1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 428 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3283784184264274284294304384785289281428 ... LastLast
Results 12,811 to 12,840 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Call me suspicious but I would be well and truly gobsmakced if he really has had a stroke.

Me too, unfortunately. It happens; Peter Tobin is one for pretendy serious illness as well.

First Team Regular H1bs6H3arts2 FC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Wait, are we making light of the fact that Mad Vlad has - seemingly - had a stroke??

Pass the needle and thread, my sides are splitting
    how many Lithuanian steel workers & their families have had strokes, heart attacks & various other illness's due to this mans actions?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by H1bs6H3arts2 FC View Post
    how many Lithuanian steel workers & their families have had strokes, heart attacks & various other illness's due to this mans actions?

Quote Originally Posted by WestStandLoyal View Post
    There are things more important than football lads, lets all have a laugh at Hearts' misfortune but Vlad's no Mercer, he's never tried to kill us, he's Hearts' owner, aye, he's a bit wacky but he's done nothing to us.

If the Hearts fans were taking the piss out of Petrie or Farmer having similar then we'd all be spewing with rage.

Perspective eh lads?
    Perspective indeed Agent Romanov has single handedly done them much more damage off the pitch than any of us ever could, and certainly more than whalearse ever achieved in his efforts to wipe us out. I am sure he is trying to dodge the authorities but he is more to be pitied than scorned!

no tears in my house.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Get well soon Mr Romanov ....

Surely we're better than taking the piss.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Call me suspicious but I would be well and truly gobsmakced if he really has had a stroke.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Blood View Post
    Off topic - but in the photo that accompanies the DR story, the man walking behind Romanov is an old family friend of mine, Pilmar Smith who ran a bookmaking business out of Balerno.

Does anyone know if he's still alive, and if so, is still involved with Hearts?

The last I heard he was head of Lothian Buses.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Off topic - but in the photo that accompanies the DR story, the man walking behind Romanov is an old family friend of mine, Pilmar Smith who ran a bookmaking business out of Balerno.

I'm pretty sure he is still alive, I read a story not that long ago that he was stepping down from his role at Lothian buses due to some sort of dispute with other board members

I read the Heart attack / stroke story - as just simply = I Think its Time to be Doing a Runner..

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I'm pretty sure he is still alive, I read a story not that long ago that he was stepping down from his role at Lothian buses due to some sort of dispute with other board members
    Thanks, LB. Good to hear.

My grandfather passed away a few years ago and I was expecting to see him at his funeral but he didn't show. I'm sure he would have attended had he known.

Pilmar is a lovely man and I've many fond memories of him and he was an exceptional host. A Hearts man through-and-through which dispels the theory that they're all bad.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    had a stroke my big hairy arse, he's a con man on the run. typical jambo, steal, cheat, lie and run

He is a member at Archerfield and plays a few times a week. (well at least did last year)

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    had a stroke my big hairy arse, he's a con man on the run. typical jambo, steal, cheat, lie and run
    Seems a bit too convenient

I'd put odds on he's pulling a stroke

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Nothing could convince me that he is unwell. It seems pretty clear to me that it is another Vad scam.

Does anyone remember Ernest Saunders and his remarkable recovery from dementia ?

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    his next stroke will be to leave a pile o' his auld claithes on a Croatian beach, wi' his wallet in the back pocket and 10 Litia in it along wi a hearts loyalty ticket

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Nothing could convince me that he is unwell. It seems pretty clear to me that it is another Vlad scam.

Does anyone remember Ernest Saunders and his remarkable recovery from dementia ?
    Aye the only person ever to make a complete recovery from Alzheimer's disease after being released from jail.

Also Ken Dodd got off a tax fraud case in 1989 partially due to medical reports that he would be lucky to stay alive through the trial. He made an amazing recovery and emmbarked on a nine month run at the London Palladium. He is still going strong 24 ears later at the age of 85.

I thought Ken Dodd died.Diddy?

So Vlad has delivered a dodgy Doctor's line. Only panel for him has the words 'Lithuanian' and 'Judiciary' on front of it.

Meanwhile....

....in the background....

....dominos silently tumble on.....

......Monday beckons.....

.........tick.........

..........tock..........

Quote Originally Posted by Vini1875 View Post
    Personally I think it would be a good thing to have them in the SPL living within their means or cost cutting like the rest of us. I would like to see them getting humped and relegated by football means rather than through lawyers and financial mismanagement.
    Totally agree with this but if they are found guilty of financial doping then there is little chance of it happening.

So, Vlad has had a minor stroke and Rix was stroking a minor, who'd have thought it?!!

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I thought Ken Dodd died.Diddy?
    No, Doddy.

The old ones are the best mate.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 09:56 PM. Reason: quote fixing

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    No, Doddy.
    Doddy died?

Who's going to take over his role?

Joe Harper and LUFC won't just hate themselves.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 09:56 PM. Reason: quote fixing

'S' Form

My grandfather passed away a few years ago and I was expecting to see him at his funeral but he didn't show. I'm sure he would have attended had he known.

Pilmar is a lovely man and I've many fond memories of him and he was an exceptional host. A Hearts man through-and-through which dispels the theory that they're all bad.

Hey Sergey,

Pilmar is alive and kicking in North Berwick. A very good friend of mine frequently seeks him out for reassurance re the Hearts latest situation! If you like I could arrange for a re-union!

Cheers,

GGTTH.

Really?

Quote Originally Posted by The FTB
    Had the ego got out of control during the summer when he launched the bid for Hibs?

"The situation was this.

I was approached by three Hibs shareholders one night in Cosmo's restaurant in Edinburgh.

These were people with lots of money and they told me that they had been offered David Rowland's share stake.

They told me that I'd done a cracking job at Hearts and although they were not particularly keen to take me on they asked me if I had ever thought of putting my club with their club and seeing what could be created.

These were Hibs shareholders and wealthy men in their own right.

"I came home and said to Ann 'You'll never believe the daft idea that was put to me'.

The next day I took my vice-chairman Pilmar Smith out for lunch and told him what they had said.

He said it was a brilliant idea.

I said you must be joking.

I didn't think he was the full shilling.

so I got my wife to ring him next morning.

but Pilmar still thought it was a good idea.

So that's what got us thinking about it.

Then we sat down and looked at it, and it made a lot of sense.

Never trust a bookie.....

We're not the only ones suspicious about this, the Lithuanian authorities are reported to be dissatisfied with the medical certificate and have requested more evidence.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    We're not the only ones suspicious about this, the Lithuanian authorities are reported to be dissatisfied with the medical certificate and have requested more evidence.
    Vlad Flu has run its course. We now have Vlad Stroke.