1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 424 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3243744144224234244254264344745249241424 ... LastLast
Results 12,691 to 12,720 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Barry not think to ask how Hearts went from 'some banking facilities' to owing Ukio Bankas £15m in 6 months?

#allisShanderson

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    He was a director of UBIG when it happened. How can he not know about it?
    That one got me too. As a Director of UBIG AND of Hearts he should be in the best possible place to know that. If he knew that UB's claim wasn't valid he would come out and say it. Which leads me to two conclusions:

1. Seriously no-one knows now what has happened in terms of the money/equity being shifted around from place to place and Hearts are in an even bigger mess than previously thought.

2. He knows that UB's claim is valid but won't want to release his knowledge yet for obvious reasons.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Barry not think to ask how Hearts went from 'some banking facilities' to owing Ukio Bankas £15m in 6 months?

You give him too much credit.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    That's all the qualifications for being a Hearts puppet right there

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HH_MYB View Post
    That one got me too. As a Director of UBIG AND of Hearts he should be in the best possible place to know that. If he knew that UB's claim wasn't valid he would come out and say it. Which leads me to two conclusions:

1. Seriously no-one knows now what has happened in terms of the money/equity being shifted around from place to place and Hearts are in an even bigger mess than previously thought.

2. He knows that UB's claim is valid but won't want to release his knowledge yet for obvious reasons.
    Another question is what is Sergejus Fedotovas hanging around for ? Does he think he will get a position with the new owners if they ever materialise or is he hoping for political asylum or refugee status.

Fedotovas made that comment in February - after Ukio went into interim administration. In October the share offer prospectus stated that all of the debt was due to UBIG and Ukio in administration could not have taken on that debt so it was racked up between the end of October 2012 and February 2013 - and they didn't bother to inform anyone about it. Fedotovas's 'some banking facilities' comment along with the fact that he was a director of UBIG when it was all going on illustrates the character of the man.

If you believe a word from him I know of a Nigerian prince that's just dying to meet you.

You would think that Barry would also have asked when the share certificates would be sent out while he had the chance.

I keep asking him on Twitter, and he keeps ignoring this specific point.

Hearts Financial Trouble - Toilets Closed As Locke Offers Services For Free

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Previously hid behind the 'after AGM at the end of April' no reason to believe otherwise that he will now be making that answer standard but May substituted for April.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    He doesn't bite on Twitter anymore it seems, probably because he's made a breast of himself too many times. He's been deleting tweets a lot recently, too.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Previously hid behind the 'after AGM at the end of April' no reason to believe otherwise that he will now be making that answer standard but May substituted for April.
    I also note that the "you can still attend the AGM regardless of having your certificates or not" has morphed into "you can attend future AGM's after this one"....

if this was a "normal" business the "share holders" would be up in arms.... the Yams seemed to have missed that.

Have the accounts been sent out yet? They should be good for a laugh.

And if they haven't, why have they released the £25m debt figure?

They will probably require an Auditor's signature for that!

Quote Originally Posted by sir alf r View Post
    future agm's .

Quote Originally Posted by RoscoHibby View Post
    This is actually brilliant, they dont do irony at the PBS. Wonga splashed across the front of their shirts was last straw for me (kind of) regarding taking them seriously. But this is superb. Im going to start referring to them as hobos from now on, really just to confuse them, and once I've then had to explain it, to show up just how stupid they are and also just how donald ducked they really are!
    are you saying that they are the Real Hobos? or is that Spanish for: Royal Homeless?
    Last edited by monktonharp; 07-05-2013 at 02:44 PM.

He was a director of UBIG when it happened. How can he not know about it?
    He ****ing knows alright. If I were a Jambo I would at him he spilled. They will get to next season and it will be confirmed. Dundee should be at the SPL till they get a definitive answer. If its proven to be lies Hearts should be thrown out if Scottish Fooball.

There is no sign of them yet at Companies House either. Or share issues. Is this important/significant?

Notice Fedotas says "the club didn't know" - double speak. He knows everything and the SPL should be throwing the book at "the club". The lack of enquiry from the press, not Barry we know he is just a stooge pr man, is disgraceful. Particularly talking in terms as though Romanov has a decision to make as to whether to sell or not.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Notice Fedotas says "the club didn't know" - double speak. He knows everything and the SPL should be throwing the book at "the club". The lack of enquiry from the press, not Barry we know he is just a stooge pr man, is disgraceful. Particularly talking in terms as though Romanov has a decision to make as to whether to sell or not.
    It's just lie after lie after lie. As as soon as the points deduction can't affect them they'll plop themselves into administration.

This is exactly why Dundee should be like a dug wi a bone. Get definitive answers instead of vague mibees aye mibees naw answers. If they are found to be lying further down the line more than a boot in the baws for punishment.

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post

There is no sign of them yet at Companies House either. Or share issues. Is this important/significant?
    They have to be agreed by the share holders at the AGM....well it will be by proxy, faxed from a Russian hospital bed, signed Mr Romanov.

It's clear that the SPL administrators will do everything in their power to help Hearts get to the season finishing line before it goes tits up. Dundee really should be all over this and getting their lawyers to appeal for institution of the points deduction.

For **** sake!!! Surely we can't be the only ones to see how crooked and just plain wrong all of this is on so many levels. SPL/SFA, Uefa, criminal courts, media what the **** are they doing? Or have we got it wrong and are looking through green tinted specs and just want them gone so much that we are getting excited for no reason?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    They have to be agreed by the share holders at the AGM....well it will be by proxy, faxed from a Russian hospital bed, signed Mr Romanov.
    Last year their accounts were published at Companies House on 10th May and their AGM was at the end of May.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    For **** sake!!! Surely we can't be the only ones to see how crooked and just plain wrong all of this is on so many levels. SPL/SFA, Uefa, criminal courts, media what the **** are they doing? Or have we got it wrong and are looking through green tinted specs and just want them gone so much that we are getting excited for no reason?
    There's some stirrings on dundee forums, but I'd have expected them to be far more active.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post

The media don't really care about the situation at Hearts. Outside of Edinburgh no-one is really interested.

In this sad little country of ours the Bigot Brothers reign supreme.

:

Do Dundee have the resources (read: money to pay lawyers) to look further into this? It certainly seems that everything is not all as it seems at the PBS and Freddietopaz's question dodging in the Evening News today only increases the suspicion. It's the SPL who should be going to Hearts and asking them for clarification on a number of issues but they won't.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Do Dundee have the resources (read: money to pay lawyers) to look further into this? It certainly seems that everything is not all as it seems at the PBS and Freddietopaz's question dodging in the Evening News today only increases the suspicion. It's the SPL who should be going to Hearts and asking them for clarification on a number of issues but they won't.
    Of course they(the SPL) won't do anything. As a body i maintain they dont give a toss about anything outside of a Celtic & Rangers. They were bitterly disappointed the SFL clubs shoved Rangers in the bottom tier instead of doing a straight swap with Dundee.
    Their idea of sporting integrity is selective at best.