1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 417 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3173674074154164174184194274675179171417 ... LastLast
Results 12,481 to 12,510 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Lots, because it remains a hot topic, and won't go away, unless we have a full house every week......Are you suggesting it's the ST holders fault, by using their privileges?? Aye it's the fault of ST holders that we don't have bigger crowds each week

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Can't understand how I am supposed to have hijacked a thread, whereby the latest posts are discussing the merits of price reductions and the effect on the gates.....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Free with a full paying adult wasn't it? Not quite the same.

You know fine well your last point in answerable. I wasn't suggesting people attending today because of 1 x £5 game suddenly become a ST holders. It was the longer term effect of making football appealing as an affordable day out I was getting at.

the bottom line is that it seems to have worked. They had an attendance well above average for a game they were favourites to win. Job done all round.
    You are right it is not quite the same, its a fiver cheaper than the gimps paid. I only answered you because you said

(There seems to be a distinct lack of imagination when it comes to selling the club to the community)

And

(but it's a small step into getting people back into the habit of attending. Something that the Board of HFC seem to think isn't worth the bother of even trying)

We do have folk getting in cheaply, and as i said we also have let them in for free. Seemed to me you wanted to praise the gimps and have a pop at Hibs for doing similar?

Lots, because it remains a hot topic, and won't go away, unless we have a full house every week......Are you suggesting it's the ST holders fault, by using their privileges?? Aye it's the fault of ST holders that we don't have bigger crowds each week
    No.your asking where these fans go on a regular saturday.Well the season ticket holders know the answer because they know who got the extra ticket.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Can't understand how I am supposed to have hijacked a thread, whereby the latest posts are discussing the merits of price reductions and the effect on the gates.....
    Apologies Baldy, was not meant to quote anyone, just a separate hijack smiley. iPhone issues

Sweeties to get into early stages of cup games fails to attract any bigger crowds and in most cases attracts lower crowds. I think the siege mentalily after the weeks rumblings had an effect on the crowd at the wongadome today as much as the reduced price.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Sweeties to get into early stages of cup games fails to attract any bigger crowds and in most cases attracts lower crowds. I think the siege mentalily after the weeks rumblings had an effect on the crowd at the wongadome today as much as the reduced price.
    And anyone who thinks this £5 entrance fee was done to entice folk back, must button up at the back of their head?

Quote Originally Posted by Greendrongo View Post
    No.your asking where these fans go on a regular saturday.Well the season ticket holders know the answer because they know who got the extra ticket.
    Assuming ST holders were entitled to two, not everyone would take their two, me and my mates (who have renewed), chose to take 1 each....

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar
    And anyone who thinks this £5 entrance fee was done to entice folk back, must button up at the back of their head?
    Me thinks the board knows that the Ball is burst! - so a little sweetener to keep the Yams happy!

Assuming ST holders were entitled to two, not everyone would take their two, me and my mates (who have renewed), chose to take 1 each....
    Ok.But the vast majority have taken two.These spares more than most are going to a family member(granny) or close pal who probably rarely goes to Easter road.Attendances support this.Whereas the few thousand who cant afford a ST but go to a number of matches are in the ticket lotto.Anyway this is for another thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    Me thinks the board knows that the Ball is burst! - so a little sweetener to keep the Yams happy!
    Agree, time is ebbing away from them, it was a sweetener

Ok.But the vast majority have taken two.These spares more than most are going to a family member(granny) or close pal who probably rarely goes to Easter road.Attendances support this.Whereas the few thousand who cant afford a ST but go to a number of matches are in the ticket lotto.Anyway this is for another thread.
    There will be a good few possibly most that will find there way into those very walk up fans hands. Think about our average attendance in comparison to final allocation. There wont be many if any Hibs fans that really want to go that cant/wont get their hands on tickets. How many do you know that missed out last year?

To settle an argument with my Jambos mate in the pub. How much is Tynecastle worth as an area of flats or shops to be built on (the land basically) They claim that Tynecastle won't be sold off because it is worth nothing because nothing cant be built in the area if Tynecastle was to be demolished., because the area is unsafe due to the brewery now pouring out bad gasses in air, therefore nothing can be built. Is this true or rubbish?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_hfc3 View Post
    To settle an argument with my Jambos mate in the pub. How much is Tynecastle worth as an area of flats or shops to be built on (the land basically) They claim that Tynecastle won't be sold off because it is worth nothing because nothing cant be built in the area if Tynecastle was to be demolished., because the area is unsafe due to the brewery now pouring out bad gasses in air, therefore nothing can be built. Is this true or rubbish?
    I think it's them that are pouring out bad gasses

Covered elsewhere and according to their own report there is nothing stopping anyone building flats on the whole site. The problem was ethanol tanks on the site of the brewery. Their position on the brewery site is outwith the exclusion zone as opposed to the the edge of the brewery site which would render the site unfit. So it is in fact rubbish.

Ask him what the health and safety folk are doing about the brewery pouring out poisons into the air we all breathe?

Does he really think any council would allow a company to pollute the air we breathe these days without clamping down on them?

Get him a bunch of straws and let him clutch them very tightly.

Yep they lie so often it is unreal. Was it Hitler that said the bigger the lie the more they will believe?

Incredible really even more incredible is that even after the Rangers fiasco and the way the MSM doctored and lied their way through it the asses of the media continue to peddle absolute rot and expect the ordinary fan to continue to be fed their complete nonsense. Shameful all of it. We have had ordinary people smashing open kids piggy banks for no reason other to wipe the ass of Romanov.

Succulent lambs are now succulent yams.

Get some truth back in the game please as the credibility of it is at rock bottom.

Its a distillery not a brewery!!!

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    There will be a good few possibly most that will find there way into those very walk up fans hands. Think about our average attendance in comparison to final allocation. There wont be many if any Hibs fans that really want to go that cant/wont get their hands on tickets. How many do you know that missed out last year?
    Hope you are right but cup finals bring every last fan out the woodwork.There is always someone who misses out.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Hearts are days/weeks from oblivion and people on here want us to copy their pricing policy. Scary.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Steven, did I mention to you last Saturday how dapper you are looking these days?

Goin geez your other ticket mate.

Hope you are right but cup finals bring every last fan out the woodwork.There is always someone who misses out.
    I wonder why folk moan about part timers getting a ticket, if we only sold to folk who go regularly we'd have about 11-12 thousand fans at the final?

There are always going to be folk who want to go to the big games, and some who cant make it to easter road because of a number of reasons.

Until there is a membership scheme in place, we will continue to have arguments about final tickets. I hope we continue to have them for a good few years too.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I wonder why folk moan about part timers getting a ticket, if we only sold to folk who go regularly we'd have about 11-12 thousand fans at the final?

There are always going to be folk who want to go to the big games, and some who cant make it to easter road because of a number of reasons.

Until there is a membership scheme in place, we will continue to have arguments about final tickets. I hope we continue to have them for a good few years too.
    Agree, I don't see the problem with part timers coming out the woodwork for the final, its one of the great things about getting to a final, getting to go to a game with some mates I don't normally get to go with, It's a great day out normally.

Not everyone wants to go every week, not everyone can go every week, its not a crime and they're still hibs fans.

That's exactly what I'm saying. The more fans the merrier surely. As pointed out elsewhere if it was only regulars we would be lucky to get 10/11,000.

Whoa, WHOA, WHOA

So I just caught up on this thread after coming back from a nice meal with the family only to find people are having what appears to be a serious discussion about emulating the actions of the Hearts board? The HEARTS BOARD?

I'm going to put this down to it being a Saturday night, on a bank holiday weekend just after payday so maybe everybody's been drunk-posting. Nutters

A wee reminder of what happened when Morcambe let folk in for free.........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...dge-Free-Entry

Anyway, we're drifting off topic somewhat

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    A wee reminder of what happened when Morcambe let folk in for free.........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...dge-Free-Entry

Anyway, we're drifting off topic somewhat
    Lets get back tae the elimination of the yams.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Lets get back tae the elimination of the yams.
    With the Lith admin looking for around £47m it should be fun

I'm sure he might take £2m though

Has this been verified anywhere? I understand how it adds up to that amount but can they call back the debt forgiveness after the fact given it appeared on Hearts accounts as a deal that was done and dusted. Or have the found out they forgave it to themselves?