Press all still repeating the line this morning that yams are self sufficient. Sure, the begging to fans and having to fund a new demand from HMRC is all just ideal. What appended to the warning that they were still hundreds of thousands short of their target?
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 11,581 to 11,610 of 47452
-
01-05-2013 07:04 AM #11581
-
01-05-2013 07:10 AM #11582
My calendar must be wrong , were that lot not due their shares by the end of April ?, not one of the so called newspapers even bother to question the fact that thousands might have been duped.
-
01-05-2013 07:13 AM #11583This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Nothing they can do but sit back and see what happens. If they get through the next couple of days - 1st installment to HMRC due, and the Lith Govt apparently lining up to kill off UKIO and perhaps UBIG - then really, what is there to worry about?
-
01-05-2013 07:24 AM #11584This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Exactly, it really is quite bizarre just why/how the MSM just do not mention anything at all about this. Also the fact that they are certainly nowhere near self sufficient. We can all see it as it is staring at us right in the face so why don't they? do they have some sort of cosy wee agreement not to do any real, proper in depth reporting on them or what? very strange indeed.
-
01-05-2013 07:25 AM #11585
Yam at my school coming out with some brilliant crap today:
'They can take Tynecastle off us, we don't care at all'
'We'll still always be bigger than you'
Enjoy admin ya fuds!
-
01-05-2013 07:39 AM #11586
So has this been more wind and pish? Getting worried that my Champagne might end up getting corked.
-
01-05-2013 07:43 AM #11587This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-05-2013 07:59 AM #11588This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-05-2013 08:09 AM #11589This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
We could hear the noise of their parade and a woman at the party, who I only knew from sitting near at ER, could see that I was fighting back tears.
She came over and put a hand on my shoulder. I still remember her exact words: "Dinnae worry, son. What comes around f***ing goes around."
Those words stayed in the back of my mind through all the pish I took at school for being a Hibs fan in Penicuik... especially with their early-Romanov Era bravado. I'll admit I started to have my doubts last May but now, by the day, i hear her words ring truer.
15 years on, Hearts are dying. Justice lives.
-
01-05-2013 08:14 AM #11590This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Plenty hibbys in Penicuik now by the way.
Every dog has there day.And its soon.
GGTTH.
-
01-05-2013 08:21 AM #11591
-
01-05-2013 08:50 AM #11592This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
AFAIC it's Champagne for the 26th and an Islay malt for the silence of the Yams (or maybe a nice Chianti?). Don't know which I'll be cracking open first.
-
01-05-2013 08:55 AM #11593
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote'mon the Islay Malt
-
01-05-2013 09:12 AM #11594This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-05-2013 09:18 AM #11595
They all have their head in the sand, more interested in slating the press than accepting the problems they face. Hopefully they go into admin/liquidation and get this points deduction this week. My favourite part about this is we have Dundee last game of the season.
-
01-05-2013 09:23 AM #11596
-
01-05-2013 09:24 AM #11597
I've two minor contributions to make at this stage in the yam demise:1) I'm going for a Campbeltown Malt (check my name for details) though Islay is a fine source of the water of life; And2) we can't risk injuries for the final. Versus Dundee we need to put kujabi in the shop window and play the u16s for experience :)
-
01-05-2013 09:29 AM #11598This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
01-05-2013 09:40 AM #11600This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-05-2013 09:44 AM #11601
Can you empty your PM's a bit
-
01-05-2013 09:48 AM #11602This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-05-2013 10:25 AM #11603
Romanov ideally to end up in jail & rooming it with a big handy russian who aint 'had it' for a long time.
Mercer deid, Wet Farts nearly deid,
Hibs 90mins away from finally lifting the SC. Young talent coming through and future looking bright.
Too many things to celebrate. I heard Rudi likes pouring pints, I'm going round his for a party :-)
-
01-05-2013 10:42 AM #11604
Hopefully, the SFA/SPL will be investigating this as we speak! Fit owner? Naw! Finances in order? Erm ... naw! Club and ground fit for purpose? Eh? NAW NAW! Administration looming? Well yes obviously!!
TIME to act to you bunch of incompetent blazer wearing parasites!
SFA/SPL investigations competency checklist:
1. Is something happening?
2. Can we ignore it?
3. Does it affect us?
4. Is it Rangers or Celtic
5. Can we ignore it?
6. If we ignore it, will we get into trouble later?
7. Can we pin it on someone else?
8. can we ignore it?
in the event of confusion, resort to question 2, 5 or 8!Last edited by MrSmith; 01-05-2013 at 10:51 AM.
-
01-05-2013 10:47 AM #11605This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As for the SFA, the only thing they can act on is the (apparent) non-submission of the 2012 accounts. The "fit and proper owner" charge wouldn't stick until "the owner" (presumably you mean Romanov, even although he's not) has actually been convicted of something.
-
01-05-2013 10:57 AM #11606
Putting everything else aside surely the greatest factor is the administration argument is going to be CASH FLOW
Given the bank(s) are in trouble there will be no revenue from them and from next week until late July there will be no income through the gate receipts
-
01-05-2013 11:04 AM #11607This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-05-2013 11:04 AM #11608
Are we expecting a statement to come out today saying they have paid the first 500k installment to HMRC?
-
01-05-2013 11:14 AM #11609
-
01-05-2013 11:19 AM #11610This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
In the case of the owners and Ukio, their debts are secured on the clubs assets and because the debts are greater than the assets all they would be doing is paying an administrator's fees to get some of their money back - they'd be cheaper going straight to liquidation. HMRC are probably the largest unsecured debt as as we know from the Sevco debacle their policy is to oppose CVAs in these circumstances.
The only possible motives for administration might be protection of the directors or to effect a sale to new owners - but the potential new owners seem to be too busy agreeing amongst themselves to do anything relevant.