1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 387 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2873373773853863873883893974374878871387 ... LastLast
Results 11,581 to 11,610 of 47452
    Press all still repeating the line this morning that yams are self sufficient. Sure, the begging to fans and having to fund a new demand from HMRC is all just ideal. What appended to the warning that they were still hundreds of thousands short of their target?

My calendar must be wrong , were that lot not due their shares by the end of April ?, not one of the so called newspapers even bother to question the fact that thousands might have been duped.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    The lack of any action or concern from the hearts support is becoming bizarre. Truly an awful support that deserves what they get.
    They can't pay off a 25 million debt (or whatever it is now) so what's the point in being concerned?

Nothing they can do but sit back and see what happens. If they get through the next couple of days - 1st installment to HMRC due, and the Lith Govt apparently lining up to kill off UKIO and perhaps UBIG - then really, what is there to worry about?

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    My calendar must be wrong , were that lot not due their shares by the end of April ?, not one of the so called newspapers even bother to question the fact that thousands might have been duped.
    Exactly, it really is quite bizarre just why/how the MSM just do not mention anything at all about this. Also the fact that they are certainly nowhere near self sufficient. We can all see it as it is staring at us right in the face so why don't they? do they have some sort of cosy wee agreement not to do any real, proper in depth reporting on them or what? very strange indeed.

First Team Breakthrough Curly1875's Avatar
    Yam at my school coming out with some brilliant crap today:

'They can take Tynecastle off us, we don't care at all'

'We'll still always be bigger than you'

Enjoy admin ya fuds!

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    So has this been more wind and pish? Getting worried that my Champagne might end up getting corked.

Quote Originally Posted by Curly1875 View Post
    Yam at my school coming out with some brilliant crap today:

'They can take Tynecastle off us, we don't care at all'

'We'll still always be bigger than you'

Enjoy admin ya fuds!
    We had a jannie at our school like that.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post

We had a jannie at our school like that.
    Maybe you misheard. Maybe he was a fanny.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    26th May-Hibs win the Scottish Cup
    27th May-Hibs parade the Scottish Cup
    28th May-Hearts go out of business

I'm sure that would trump any celebrations that they had in '98 when they won the cup and we were relegated.

That would be a "Carlsberg" week.
    I was at an outdoor birthday party the day they had their parade in '98. We'd just went down. I was 10.

We could hear the noise of their parade and a woman at the party, who I only knew from sitting near at ER, could see that I was fighting back tears.

She came over and put a hand on my shoulder. I still remember her exact words: "Dinnae worry, son. What comes around f***ing goes around."

Those words stayed in the back of my mind through all the pish I took at school for being a Hibs fan in Penicuik... especially with their early-Romanov Era bravado. I'll admit I started to have my doubts last May but now, by the day, i hear her words ring truer.

15 years on, Hearts are dying. Justice lives.

Quote Originally Posted by makaveli_619 View Post
    I was at an outdoor birthday party the day they had their parade in '98. We'd just went down. I was 10.

We could hear the noise of their parade and a woman at the party, who I only knew from sitting near at ER, could see that I was fighting back tears.

She came over and put a hand on my shoulder. I still remember her exact words: "Dinnae worry, son. What comes around f***ing goes around."

Those words stayed in the back of my mind through all the pish I took at school for being a Hibs fan in Penicuik... especially with their early-Romanov Era bravado. I'll admit I started to have my doubts last May but now, by the day, i hear her words ring truer.

15 years on, Hearts are dying. Justice lives.
    Love it mate.

Plenty hibbys in Penicuik now by the way.

Every dog has there day.And its soon.

GGTTH.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    So has this been more wind and pish? Getting worried that my Champagne might end up getting corked.
    I'm not completely convinced about it myself, although h****s official statement yesterday was quite reassuring as they didn't even try to deny the rumours. I think we're just going to have to be patient. Hopefully something happens tomorrow with this meeting in lithuania

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    It's certainly not all wind and pish - their problems are very real, very serious and in the main outwith their control. It's too early to say whether administration will happen this week or at all - I can't see how they could get through an administration and still be HoMFC at the other end - but something has to happen (relatively) soon and it won't be pretty for them. I maintain that they'll be lucky to see the end of this month.

AFAIC it's Champagne for the 26th and an Islay malt for the silence of the Yams (or maybe a nice Chianti?). Don't know which I'll be cracking open first.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    It's certainly not all wind and pish - their problems are very real, very serious and in the main outwith their control. It's too early to say whether administration will happen this week or at all - I can't see how they could get through an administration and still be HoMFC at the other end - but something has to happen (relatively) soon and it won't be pretty for them. I maintain that they'll be lucky to see the end of this month.

AFAIC it's Champagne for the 26th and an Islay malt for the silence of the Yams (or maybe a nice Chianti?). Don't know which I'll be cracking open first.
    'mon the Islay Malt

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

'mon the Islay Malt
    Potential there for one of the biggest piss ups for the Hibernian family!! ;-)

They all have their head in the sand, more interested in slating the press than accepting the problems they face. Hopefully they go into admin/liquidation and get this points deduction this week. My favourite part about this is we have Dundee last game of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Potential there for one of the biggest piss ups for the Hibernian family!! ;-)
    Aye mate, party at your bit, lol

I've two minor contributions to make at this stage in the yam demise:1) I'm going for a Campbeltown Malt (check my name for details) though Islay is a fine source of the water of life; And2) we can't risk injuries for the final. Versus Dundee we need to put kujabi in the shop window and play the u16s for experience :)

Aye mate, party at your bit, lol
    Party in Glasgow then the train then Embra. I will be bringing the beers to G's that Sunday morning to start off the party. No asked him yet...

First Team Breakthrough Pat 0-7's Avatar
    come on, come on............

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    I've two minor contributions to make at this stage in the yam demise:1) I'm going for a Campbeltown Malt (check my name for details) though Islay is a fine source of the water of life; And2) we can't risk injuries for the final. Versus Dundee we need to put kujabi in the shop window and play the u16s for experience :)
    I'm planning on opening a nice bottle of Talisker on Jambogeddon day. Yum.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Party in Glasgow then the train then Embra. I will be bringing the beers to G's that Sunday morning to start off the party. No asked him yet...
    lol.

Can you empty your PM's a bit

lol.

Can you empty your PM's a bit
    Done dude.

Romanov ideally to end up in jail & rooming it with a big handy russian who aint 'had it' for a long time.
    Mercer deid, Wet Farts nearly deid,
    Hibs 90mins away from finally lifting the SC. Young talent coming through and future looking bright.

Too many things to celebrate. I heard Rudi likes pouring pints, I'm going round his for a party :-)

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Hopefully, the SFA/SPL will be investigating this as we speak! Fit owner? Naw! Finances in order? Erm ... naw! Club and ground fit for purpose? Eh? NAW NAW! Administration looming? Well yes obviously!!

TIME to act to you bunch of incompetent blazer wearing parasites!

SFA/SPL investigations competency checklist:

1. Is something happening?
    2. Can we ignore it?
    3. Does it affect us?
    4. Is it Rangers or Celtic
    5. Can we ignore it?
    6. If we ignore it, will we get into trouble later?
    7. Can we pin it on someone else?
    8. can we ignore it?

in the event of confusion, resort to question 2, 5 or 8!
    Last edited by MrSmith; 01-05-2013 at 10:51 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Hopefully, the SFA/SPL will be investigating this as we speak! Fit owner? Naw! Finances in order? Erm ... naw! Club and ground fit for purpose? Eh? NAW NAW! Administration looming? Well yes obviously!!

TIME to act to you bunch of incompetent blazer wearing parasites!
    To be fair, there's not a lot for the SPL to go on. Administration hasn't happened yet.

As for the SFA, the only thing they can act on is the (apparent) non-submission of the 2012 accounts. The "fit and proper owner" charge wouldn't stick until "the owner" (presumably you mean Romanov, even although he's not) has actually been convicted of something.

Putting everything else aside surely the greatest factor is the administration argument is going to be CASH FLOW
    Given the bank(s) are in trouble there will be no revenue from them and from next week until late July there will be no income through the gate receipts

So when an auditor like Neil Patey (today's Evening News) sees no merit in administration for any party, what is he overlooking? If anything?

Are we expecting a statement to come out today saying they have paid the first 500k installment to HMRC?

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    So when an auditor like Neil Patey (today's Evening News) sees no merit in administration for any party, what is he overlooking? If anything?
    For a start he's overlooking the fact that nobody can buy Hearts because Ubigs assets are still frozen. Nobody at the Evening News seems to have a basic grasp of this. Someone could offer £100m for Hearts, the shares can't be transferred.

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    I agree with him - up to a point. I think the only party that would benefit from a successful administration - and it would be in the long term - would be the club itself. The parties that would cause administration to happen would be the owners 'voluntarily'; the administrator of Ukio and HMRC/other creditors. A CVA would almost certainly be rejected because secured creditors don't have a vote and the unsecured creditors would get nothing out of it.

In the case of the owners and Ukio, their debts are secured on the clubs assets and because the debts are greater than the assets all they would be doing is paying an administrator's fees to get some of their money back - they'd be cheaper going straight to liquidation. HMRC are probably the largest unsecured debt as as we know from the Sevco debacle their policy is to oppose CVAs in these circumstances.

The only possible motives for administration might be protection of the directors or to effect a sale to new owners - but the potential new owners seem to be too busy agreeing amongst themselves to do anything relevant.