1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 374 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2743243643723733743753763844244748741374 ... LastLast
Results 11,191 to 11,220 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post

I was going to ask him as well. Now following you on twitter :D good to follow fellow Hibees.
    Cheers sure is. You'll see what else I've asked him them. Bit longer with his reply??

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    They are due £1.5m.

However, what we don't know is whether:-

1. HMFC have kept up to date with current PAYE and VAT payments.

2. they may have told HMRC that there is no chance they will get their £1.5m on time.

In both scenarios, I would expect HMRC to decide to go for the jugular.
    CWG how far would HMRC let the non-payment of PAYE go considering the shafting they got from Craig Whyte (fitba clubs on a shorter leash than normal) and Vlads attempt just before Xmas ?

the dundee guy probably just rehashed the possible outcomes we have done to death on here not the quickest up that way...

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    He's quick the day... Here's his latest reply

@BarryAnderson_8: Anything's possible I suppose but I seriously doubt it.
    Banderson there assessing the situation and slicing through it with surgical precision.

Cheers sure is. You'll see what else I've asked him them. Bit longer with his reply??
    Good question. All has been quiet about pay. I've not heard anything myself as I've been busy and not spoke to anyone who would prob know. Hope this turns out to be true though. Sadly I can't see it as we have heard it so many times. One day though it will happen.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    CWG how far would HMRC let the non-payment of PAYE go considering the shafting they got from Craig Whyte (fitba clubs on a shorter leash than normal) and Vlads attempt just before Xmas ?
    They have gone to the wire a few times with PAYE now, so I think any further non-payments would be hammered.

Good question. All has been quiet about pay. I've not heard anything myself as I've been busy and not spoke to anyone who would prob know. Hope this turns out to be true though. Sadly I can't see it as we have heard it so many times. One day though it will happen.
    I am also wondering if they only need to pay the 1st team squad or is it all the playing staff. #allisbarry is probably running round his sources as we speak, having a wee panic to himself in case he's missed a story. Would be embarrassing though if he heard it from a Hibby first would it no??

Banderson's response was interesting. Normally his tweets have a degree of certainty missing from this one.

Just wondering if it might have anything to do with the switch to real-time PAYE - if Hearts payrole is being run from Lithuania - they may have paid their players and staff - but not the taxman (who now has to be paid at exactly the same time).

I am also wondering if they only need to pay the 1st team squad or is it all the playing staff. #allisbarry is probably running round his sources as we speak, having a wee panic to himself in case he's missed a story. Would be embarrassing though if he heard it from a Hibby first would it no??
    I think it covers all staff at hearts. But assuming they would make sure they pay the players before anyone else. Be funny if it turns out true and he hasn't a clue about it :D

Sure would. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Banderson's response was interesting. Normally his tweets have a degree of certainty missing from this one.

Just wondering if it might have anything to do with the switch to real-time PAYE - if Hearts payrole is being run from Lithuania - they may have paid their players and staff - but not the taxman (who now has to be paid at exactly the same time).
    Not quite. There is no change in when HMRC are paid, which is by the 19th (or 22nd if on-line) of the following month.

Where you are confused is that a declaration has to be made to HMRC every time a payroll is paid.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Not so. There is no change in when HMRC are paid, which is by the 19th (or 22nd if on-line) of the following month.

Where you are confused is that a declaration has to be made to HMRC every time a payroll is paid.
    Thanks - very helpful. I will now go and pay myself!

Are they favourites with the bookies to go down yet, they'll be the first to react in the event this latest story has any foundation.

Any chance of a quick 3 liner of where they are and why they got there?Please and Thank you

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.co...ect-on-hearts/

Interesting article, useful as a reminder of how big the hole is they find themselves in! Sorry if this been posted already. IMO its only a matter of weeks before the man from UBIG comes knocking, their demise will be sudden as whilst they have formed various support groups, they have no capital/cash raised in readiness. Tick Tock Tick Tock!!!!

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    After the surprise sacking of Burley, it would not be out of character for them to pop when we're so close to the end of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    After the surprise sacking of Burley, it would not be out of character for them to pop when we're so close to the end of the season.
    Put it this way if there is a chance they do go into admin they would be daft not to do it now as they could start next season in minus ... Whatever it is.

They could potentially get relegated if they do it now.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post

They could potentially get relegated if they do it now.
    They sure could. But they might think its better to stay in top div with minus than in Div one with a bunch if bairns. Better income and all that??

But you just said it would be daft NOT to do it now.

If they did it now, they would face potential relegation.

Twitter Hearts rumour

There's some twitter thing going on just now about Hearts officially gone into Administration, can anyone confirm if this is just a load of pants or not?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post

But you just said it would be daft NOT to do it now.

If they did it now, they would face potential relegation.
    I knew what I meant to say but yes and yes ( is that daft enough) at the end of the day do t care how just want it to happen.

Sorry man

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Without doing the sums, is there a chance they go into admin and are deducted points we could relegate them in the Derby?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Without doing the sums, is there a chance they go into admin and are deducted points we could relegate them in the Derby?
    Yes

Yes if hearts won their next game and Dundee lost theirs

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Yes if hearts won their next game and Dundee lost theirs
    Are they not due to pay 1.5 million to HMRC in three equal instalments starting May 2013? If so, does anyone know the due date?

Why does some random tweeting something count as a rumour?

Watching beeb news and heehaw mentioned about the yams load of push as usual

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Barrabus View Post
    Are they not due to pay 1.5 million to HMRC in three equal instalments starting May 2013? If so, does anyone know the due date?
    Yes they're due to start paying it next month but nobody knows for certain what date and what the arrangement is. They will either be paying 500k next month and every following may until 2015 or in monthly instalments of 40k