1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 351 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2513013413493503513523533614014518511351 ... LastLast
Results 10,501 to 10,530 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    According to their website, Wonga are extending the sponsorship deal.

Surely they're not planning an article about that!
    There is indeed an article. What it doesn't say however is that Hearts employees are currently their best and most frequent customers.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    There is indeed an article. What it doesn't say however is that Hearts employees are currently their best and most frequent customers.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...onga-1-2862351

The sponsorship is thought to be worth a seven-figure annual sum to the Tynecastle club.

Aye right

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

The sponsorship is thought to be worth a seven-figure annual sum to the Tynecastle club.

Aye right
    £10,000.00 ?

It's a Wonga loan.....at only 3,422% (per month).

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    According to their website, Wonga are extending the sponsorship deal.

Surely they're not planning an article about that!
    Bet the deal has a clause terminating it should either parties circumstances change in the future .

Common for there to be a clause about changing terms or cancelling if anything occurs which devalues the deal or might harm the reputation of the sponsor but I can't see how that would ever arise for either party here!The FSA have Wonga in their sights, snd the yam didn't have much further to fall beforehand anyway! Ideal bedfellows.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Hearts’ commercial director, Vitalijus Vasiliauskas, said: “We’re absolutely delighted that Wonga is continuing to give such strong support to Heart of Midlothian Football Club and Scottish football for the remainder of this and next season.
    Behind closed doors ....

Sergey, Sergey, you said to me eet ees wodka, wodka not wonga! Who ees zis wonga!

Surely they mean seven fingered deal?
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 28-03-2013 at 06:36 PM.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

Aye right
    That isn't all that much when you consider what they are facing right now.

Has a figure been quoted anywhere to backup this 'thought to be 7 figure deal' or is it more propaganda from comicalbarry

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    That isn't all that much when you consider what they are facing right now.

The eternal optimists (deluded) at the pbs will naturally assume that all of those seven figures will be a 9 though.....they are the BIG club after all

Someone has come up with a scientific formula to explain all the complex stuff?
    The chemical formula for hearts & anything to do with hearts is CH4.

Pure.

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    1 year 7 figure deal for a team struggling financially and playing in scotland. Must be total fantasy

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ****pile View Post
    The chemical formula for hearts & anything to do with hearts is CH4.

Pure.
    I smell *******
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesjoe View Post
    1 year 7 figure deal for a team struggling financially and playing in scotland. Must be total fantasy
    ....from a company which makes its money out of skinning the needy, desperate and vulnerable.
    Last edited by s.a.m; 28-03-2013 at 04:11 PM.

Absolutely Nae chance if it being a 7 figure amount for 1 year (1,000,000 plus)

Mair like 7 figures 10,000.50 (seven figures)

Dream in #allisbarry

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    more propaganda from comicalbarry

Someone has come up with a scientific formula to explain all the complex stuff?
    I don't think it is complex if you put your mind to it.

Bazinga!!!

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    These deals are dependant on performance and TV coverage. So if they win the SPL, they might earn £1m. On current standing ..........

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    ....from a company which makes its money out of skinning the needy, desperate and vulnerable.
    Wonga or the Yams?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Wonga or the Yams?

If like the Jambores I only had 1 penny I would want it to be the 1 shown. Yum yum.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post

Bazinga!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Absolutely Nae chance if it being a 7 figure amount for 1 year (1,000,000 plus)

Mair like 7 figures 10,000.50 (seven figures)

Dream in #allisbarry
    That's Numberwang!

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    A "seven figure sum" ONEQUID, that's seven figures, didnae say numbers

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post
    That's Numberwang!
    What year is that clip from? It looks suspiciously like a philosophical underpinning for yamathematics, which became popular in some, er, quarters around 2005.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Read an article in the daily rubbish a few moments ago in relation to the wonga deal. It would appear that wongo are more than just sponsors. The article alludes to wonga taking over the backing in 2011 when UKIO pulled out and being a very involved party within Hearts. Interesting article reaing in-between the lines.

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    Mr Wonga, give hearts some dough. No no no no

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post

Bazinga!!!

Slightly off topic but... boy is Penny HOT!!!!!!!!

Head in the sand

Just spent the afternoon in the company of a yam belIEVar. Just WOW. all is barry. They have the resources to trade their way out of the situation and "all is BarrY"
    He offered me a £1000 bet that hearts would still be trading in 6 months (but would not commit to what version of hearts he meant!).

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyDave View Post
    Just spent the afternoon in the company of a yam belIEVar. Just WOW. all is barry. They have the resources to trade their way out of the situation and "all is BarrY"
    He offered me a £1000 bet that hearts would still be trading in 6 months (but would not commit to what version of hearts he meant!).
    You just spent an afternoon in the company of a yam who wanted to bet £1000 on the sote to still be alive in 6 months.
    Just a guess but are you a shrink by any chance.
    And did your patient have a straitjacket on at the time.