There is indeed an article. What it doesn't say however is that Hearts employees are currently their best and most frequent customers.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 10,501 to 10,530 of 47452
-
28-03-2013 11:08 AM #10501
-
28-03-2013 11:12 AM #10502This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...onga-1-2862351
The sponsorship is thought to be worth a seven-figure annual sum to the Tynecastle club.
Aye right
-
28-03-2013 11:15 AM #10503This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-03-2013 11:18 AM #10504
It's a Wonga loan.....at only 3,422% (per month).
-
28-03-2013 11:22 AM #10505This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Common for there to be a clause about changing terms or cancelling if anything occurs which devalues the deal or might harm the reputation of the sponsor but I can't see how that would ever arise for either party here!The FSA have Wonga in their sights, snd the yam didn't have much further to fall beforehand anyway! Ideal bedfellows.
-
28-03-2013 12:04 PM #10506Hearts’ commercial director, Vitalijus Vasiliauskas, said: “We’re absolutely delighted that Wonga is continuing to give such strong support to Heart of Midlothian Football Club and Scottish football for the remainder of this and next season.
Sergey, Sergey, you said to me eet ees wodka, wodka not wonga! Who ees zis wonga!
-
28-03-2013 02:17 PM #10507
Surely they mean seven fingered deal?
Last edited by Bostonhibby; 28-03-2013 at 06:36 PM.
-
28-03-2013 03:06 PM #10508This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-03-2013 03:24 PM #10509
Has a figure been quoted anywhere to backup this 'thought to be 7 figure deal' or is it more propaganda from comicalbarry
-
28-03-2013 03:25 PM #10510This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The eternal optimists (deluded) at the pbs will naturally assume that all of those seven figures will be a 9 though.....they are the BIG club after all
-
28-03-2013 03:25 PM #10511This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Pure.
-
28-03-2013 03:51 PM #10512
1 year 7 figure deal for a team struggling financially and playing in scotland. Must be total fantasy
-
28-03-2013 03:57 PM #10513This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
28-03-2013 04:04 PM #10514
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by s.a.m; 28-03-2013 at 04:11 PM.
-
28-03-2013 04:09 PM #10515
Absolutely Nae chance if it being a 7 figure amount for 1 year (1,000,000 plus)
Mair like 7 figures 10,000.50 (seven figures)
Dream in #allisbarry
-
-
28-03-2013 04:52 PM #10517This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Bazinga!!!
-
28-03-2013 05:27 PM #10518
These deals are dependant on performance and TV coverage. So if they win the SPL, they might earn £1m. On current standing ..........
-
28-03-2013 06:05 PM #10519This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
28-03-2013 06:32 PM #10521
If like the Jambores I only had 1 penny I would want it to be the 1 shown. Yum yum.
-
-
28-03-2013 08:04 PM #10523This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
29-03-2013 01:43 PM #10525This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-03-2013 03:34 PM #10526
Read an article in the daily rubbish a few moments ago in relation to the wonga deal. It would appear that wongo are more than just sponsors. The article alludes to wonga taking over the backing in 2011 when UKIO pulled out and being a very involved party within Hearts. Interesting article reaing in-between the lines.
-
-
29-03-2013 06:27 PM #10528This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Slightly off topic but... boy is Penny HOT!!!!!!!!
-
29-03-2013 06:28 PM #10529
Head in the sand
Just spent the afternoon in the company of a yam belIEVar. Just WOW.
all is barry. They have the resources to trade their way out of the situation and "all is BarrY"
He offered me a £1000 bet that hearts would still be trading in 6 months (but would not commit to what version of hearts he meant!).
-
29-03-2013 09:24 PM #10530This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Just a guess but are you a shrink by any chance.
And did your patient have a straitjacket on at the time.