That convinces me that they're sandbagging. Share allotments don't need to be 'ratified and finalised' at a general meeting to comply with legal procedures but share issues do and this one wasn't. They've ridden roughshod over legal procedures throughout (including failing to produce accounts within the legal time limits) but claim that they're now complying with them three months too late, meanwhile all the people who think they've bought shares don't have anything and have no right to attend the AGM. And wee Alice Barry laps it all up.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Male cattle excrement throughout.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 10,351 to 10,380 of 47452
-
21-03-2013 04:13 PM #10351
-
21-03-2013 04:20 PM #10352
-
21-03-2013 04:39 PM #10353
So does this mean they'll likely be submitting the accounts by the cut off date the SFA rules states?
-
21-03-2013 04:43 PM #10354This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-03-2013 04:49 PM #10355
Just noticed the caption under the picture of the PBS says "Hearts fans who bought shares in the club will get their certificatse after the AGM"
I'm guessing Barry isn't responsible for the captions on images either?Last edited by Gus Fring; 21-03-2013 at 04:56 PM.
-
21-03-2013 05:35 PM #10356This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-03-2013 05:49 PM #10357This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-03-2013 05:53 PM #10358This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-03-2013 05:55 PM #10359
Wouldn't be at all surprised if this has been issued due to constant questions from Barry owing to us badgering him. I think they'd have quietly let it drop as the yam herd itself hasn't been kicking up too much of a fuss.
-
21-03-2013 06:14 PM #10360
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quoteor its all very complex and they don't understand
-
21-03-2013 06:31 PM #10361
-
21-03-2013 06:33 PM #10362
I'm actually starting to hope that they survive. It could be a nice little earner next season; issuing bogus share certificates, running buses that don't exist to games etc etc. When challenged by the odd few of those puddle drinkers with any sort of gumption, I'd just say that it was 'all very complex' and 'we only really owe it ourselves' etc.
-
21-03-2013 06:39 PM #10363This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-03-2013 06:51 PM #10364
Wee Barry's eyes look very close together in that picture eh? #allisverycomplex
-
21-03-2013 08:51 PM #10365This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-03-2013 08:53 PM #10366
Edit - it has been pointed out that the Prospectus said that the new shareholders would be invited to the AGM. Didn't say which AGM, I guess...Last edited by grunt; 21-03-2013 at 09:03 PM.
-
21-03-2013 08:58 PM #10367This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hence why it makes sense to use normal collection methods, and the Small Claims Court, to try and squeeze some cash out of them just now.Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 21-03-2013 at 09:10 PM.
-
21-03-2013 09:15 PM #10368
This is comedy gold. They're talking about compliance and dates and so on, yet by the time they actually publish these accounts they'll be laughably out of date.
-
21-03-2013 09:27 PM #10369
What a mess; no share certificates, despite being shareholders looks like they won't be able to attend AGM, some thought they were buying Vlads shares whereas it looks like they were buying new shares.
Wouldn't surprise me if the club don't have a clue how much each person put in.
If the shares were worth 11p at the start, surely with them getting to a cup final and getting a manager of the wage bill they must have increased in value. 1 chance, nae chance!! Lucky if they are now worth 1p.
-
21-03-2013 09:39 PM #10370
My guess is hearts will have crowds of 7-8000 from now on, except derbies, for the rest of this season and for a long long time to come. Very wee for a big team now that the credit card has been rejected
-
21-03-2013 09:47 PM #10371
1 thing I have never understood throughout Vlads circus is the 'Debt for Equity' nonsense.
How can he have just wiped out some of there debt in exchange for worthless shares.
Surely now with Ukio or UBIG situation now, the authorities should be investigating what the **** went on.
-
21-03-2013 10:02 PM #10372
There was never any prospect of the debt being repaid, so it had no value.
So he swapped it for shares which also had no value. No cost to him.
But the balance sheet looked better afterwards.
Result!
-
21-03-2013 10:02 PM #10373
If I was a Ukios Bank depositor, I would not think that was right.
However, what a Scottish political and football pantomine.Logic and common sense has totally gone out of the window.
The only way to end this farce is by the rules and the law. Eg. Accounts by a certain time and all council bills paid.
April AGM....aye right believe it when I see it. Share certificates never need to be authorised by an AGM....even Barry Good time knows that.
-
21-03-2013 11:09 PM #10374
-
22-03-2013 07:34 AM #10375This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
All the share issue has done is made things rather more difficult for a ptoential buyer - and I have a feeling that was Mr Romanov's intention all along.Last edited by Caversham Green; 22-03-2013 at 07:37 AM.
-
22-03-2013 08:06 AM #10376This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-03-2013 09:19 AM #10377
-
22-03-2013 10:33 AM #10378This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Shame that thread got closed was a cracking read :)
-
-
22-03-2013 01:43 PM #10380
Think somebody posted something similar recently, but not sure if there was a response...Is there anyone that can answer the following?
Have Hibs been paid the ticket money?
Did they pay their staff on the 16th? (Do we take bandersons word for it?)
Have they settled o/s money due to the council?
Will they have been racking up fines for not submitting accounts on time?
Will they get any sort of fine for not issuing share certificates on time?
Would they have been getting chased from various authorities in relation to rates, accounts, certificates?
Why are their fans so ugly?