1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 340 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2402903303383393403413423503904408401340 ... LastLast
Results 10,171 to 10,200 of 47452
    Just glad we've got Mikey.

mikey... Mikey... MIKEY!!!! You there ?
    oh good you're there like the tan did you Enjoy Thailand? You put the dosh on Saints right?

Whilst it may be our poor cousins you'd be fuming if tables reversed.
    i expect the guys FB pic to be updated shortly with a neck brace on ;)

With a surname like his he's bound to be a good Hibby ;)
    Last edited by Viva_Palmeiras; 19-03-2013 at 06:41 AM.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Hearts also owe all that debt to themselves.

We just can't understand it, because it's "all very complex".

Owing debt to yourself sounds good, but it can't be that simple can it? Which means it's "all very complex".

I'm sure all the yams ken whit's goin oan... Smart lads that they are.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    Is stealing from your fellow fans the same as owing the money to yourselves?

All very complex.
    All very complex...

Going to rob my Jambo neighbour and burn his house town. When he complains to the police my defence will be "it's all very complex..."

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Barry is at it again I see.

After a bit of trawling I have found an article that lists all the UBIG shareholders , in fact the actual owners of HOMFC.
    http://translate.google.co.uk/transl...=0CFcQ7gEwBTge

The holdings are at 11/12/2012 and lists Vlad as having 16.9%, a company called Balmet with 26.8 %, and the Economy Bank with 17.3%.

Note , You need to click the article that says UBIG Board resigns and all the shareholders are noted at the end of the piece.
    Last edited by greenginger; 19-03-2013 at 12:24 PM.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    After a bit of trawling I have found an article that lists all the UBIG shareholders , in fact the actual owners of HOMFC.
    http://translate.google.co.uk/transl...=0CFcQ7gEwBTge

The holdings are at 11/12/2012 and lists Vlad as having 16.9%, a company called Balmet with 26.8 %, and the Economy Bank with 17.3%.

Note , You need to click the article that says UBIG Board resigns and all the shareholders are noted at the end of the piece.
    So, if Vlad has controlling interest in these other two companies he could effectively sell Hearts before UBIG has an insolvency event, yes?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    So, if Vlad has controlling interest in these other two companies he could effectively sell Hearts before UBIG has an insolvency event, yes?
    I think the Economy Bank is part of Ukio so their share holding will be controlled by the administrator.

There is a Balmet Holdings registered in Miami but its status in 2011 was inactive so not sure if that is the same company or if it has Vlad links.

Not really. Even majority shareholders don't have direct authority to carry out transactions for a company, they would have to instruct the directors to do it, and as we know, UBIG have no directors.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    I hope he does, but wouldn't it be a criminal offence to sell shares in something if you knew it was about to be liquidated?
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    I hope he does, but wouldn't it be a criminal offence to sell shares in something if you knew it was about to be liquidated?
    Wouldn't have thought so. It would be up to the buyer to do their due diligence. TBH, if any buyer DIDN'T know that HMFC were in trouble, then they deserve to be shafted.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Wouldn't have thought so. It would be up to the buyer to do their due diligence. TBH, if any buyer DIDN'T know that HMFC were in trouble, then they deserve to be shafted.
    You can't legislate against idiocy.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    You can't legislate against idiocy.
    Oh sorry thought you were talking about Barry Anderson there.

I have asked 4 times in the last 36 hours if the share certificates have been issued so far no reply.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    I have asked 4 times in the last 36 hours if the share certificates have been issued so far no reply.
    You're forgetting he doesn't write about business affairs, he does sometimes but even then he still doesn't write about business affairs.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    You're forgetting he doesn't write about business affairs, he does sometimes but even then he still doesn't write about business affairs.
    Due to it being all very complex.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Unlike Barry.

I don't purchase the EEN at all any more but when I did he was my favourite for a giggle. All that "corridors of power at Tynecastle" and "the upper echelons of the Heart of Midlothian hierarchy" pompous guff. Truly beyond reason to suggest there is anything, architecturally speaking, resembling a corridor in that decrepit lean-to.

He's a reporter not a journalist. In his current job he reports on Pynkcastle's press releases for the EEN. No journalism required.
    Last edited by Kato; 19-03-2013 at 05:00 PM.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    #Alliscomplex

Unlike Barry.

I don't purchase the EEN at all any more but when I did he was my favourite for a giggle. All that "corridors of power at Tynecastle" and "the upper echelons of the Heart of Midlothian hierarchy" pompous guff. Truly beyond reason to suggest there is anything, architecturally speaking, resembling a corridor in that decrepit lean-to.

He's a reporter not a journalist. In his current job he reports on Pynkcastle's press releases for the EEN. No journalism required.
    The Hibs equivalent is David Hardie.The News hasn't had a proper football journo for years.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    The Hibs equivalent is David Hardie.The News hasn't had a proper football journo for years.
    Stewart Brown probably the last decent one.

pop

I logged on hoping I would hear pop! A slow death or liquidation I want to know, whats going on so I can only guess what it must be like for the yams with the hangovers saying should have doe this should have done that and wondering what the great mans next move is

Can someone try summarize where things are (Ukio/Ubig, the administration status/good assets & Bad etc)....and other key items?
    eg. Accounts should be lodged end of March?
    Monies due to Hibs tomorrow from tickets they sold?
    Any official word on last Fridays wages?
    Are the council rates paid up yet?
    etc
    cheers

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Can someone try summarize where things are (Ukio/Ubig, the administration status/good assets & Bad etc)....and other key items?
    eg. Accounts should be lodged end of March?
    Monies due to Hibs tomorrow from tickets they sold?
    Any official word on last Fridays wages?
    Are the council rates paid up yet?
    etc
    cheers
    No Craig you thick Hobo it cannot be summarised because a) It is all very complex and b) #allisbarry

Still, the ticking sound from that parcel they're holding in the Tynecastle Boardroom is getting louder and louder...

Unlike Barry.

he's hardly the next John Pilger, or even Orla Geuren but surely the god his superiors can have a glance occasionally at some o' the guff he comes out with.EEN is goin down the tube almost as fast as Dunf............Homof............delete as reqd.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    HARDY seems to have a bit more savvy.he tends to report on more factual events eg: hibs just signed player, etc.less speculating. his workmate has a canny knack of spouting keek. maybe a lot to do with the obvious problem at Tynecastle. nae bugger has a clue what's gonnae happen in the next minute

What's most mental about the reporting of what's going on is the suggestion that there have been constructive talks and that a deal could happen soon - and then in the same breath mention that due diligence still has to happen. This on a club that's not produced accounts for how long?! A club whose parent company is in seven shades of sh*te, whose bank has gone breasticles skywards, whose very ownership is uncertain...

The suggestion that a deal could happen any time, let alone soon, doesn't stand up to even a fundamental bit of scrutiny.

admire your wording there,Matty. are you a cub reporter by any chance.? jimmy olsen-esque.

I tried to make a cup of tea tonight, but I put the water in a cup without a teabag and failed.

All very complex...

What I don't understand is how can they keep "reporting" that HoMFC are anywhere near self-sufficient when it is so blatantly untrue.

I've heard of freedom of the press but surely they are not free to publish blatant lies.

One thing that made a huge hole in their accounts was a vast sum that was spent on treatment for Craig Gordon to make him more attractive to potential buyers.

It's Topex.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    What I don't understand is how can they keep "reporting" that HoMFC are anywhere near self-sufficient when it is so blatantly untrue.

I've heard of freedom of the press but surely they are not free to publish blatant lies.
    The same way that they were happy to present debt forgiveness as income in order to report that the Yams made a profit (was that two years ago now?) when they'd actually had a multi-million pound operating loss.

It wasn't that long ago that their wage bill surpassed their entire turnover, which means that even if they had no other costs at all, they'd still make a significant loss. They needed to shed millions and millions from their wage bill and costs, as well as maintaining their income (they haven't) to even get in the same continent as self-sustainability.

There are reporters who will say that they are close to being self sustaining despite the fact that the club literally had to beg fans to put money into the club to make sure that a game (v St Mirren, IIRC) wasn't their last ever.

The reports also fail to consider that the share issue (if you remember, they needed £1.8m and every game from then til the end of the season to sell out) was the best part of a million pounds under-subscribed.

So, just under a million quid shy of survival, and that share issue was announced before the 'surprise' bill of *cough* £1.8m from Hector, so even more money to be found.

But #allisbarry of course. If you're a total f***tard, that is.
    Last edited by matty_f; 19-03-2013 at 11:03 PM.

Read an interesting article In bloomberg which says it will be several months before ukios bankruptcy administrators might come calling on hearts to pay back borrowing or forfeit the stadium, according to the temporary administrator. Article written by bryan bradley