Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    If the subject disnae interest you, you dinnae have tae read about or post on it, it's pretty simple really
    Seconded. Did some people have their bloody eyes closed last May?

Two things; first, this makes it less likely that he gets the Big Cup final (the one we are all taking for granted because we're bound to pump Falkirk cos they're just a wee team) and second, Thomson has given us plenty this season, we're 4-1 under his supervision, by all intents and purposes he is now Hibs through and through.

An absolute joke.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Two things; first, this makes it less likely that he gets the Big Cup final (the one we are all taking for granted because we're bound to pump Falkirk cos they're just a wee team) and second, Thomson has given us plenty this season, we're 4-1 under his supervision, by all intents and purposes he is now Hibs through and through.

True bollah, but probably 'over compensating' for some quite horrendous decisions last season (and seasons past) against us - I'm beginning to wonder if someone has had a chat with him pre-season to be honest because he has actually ref'd Hibs games very well and fairly (as a ref should of course).

What I would say was on Saturday against 'Well, he certainly chose his moments to apply the advantage rule - Motherwell were 2-0 up at one point and were through the middle after a foul against them, yet he pulled play back. Literally minutes later he allowed an advantage to Hearts in similar circumstances. He also 'missed' the ball going for a 'Well throw in and gave it to Hearts, who steamed up the pitch from it, won a corner, and Sutton scored from it.

He's a terrible referee.

Thompson is an embarrassment, everyone knows his feelings for hearts yet he still gets put in charge of their games, especially high profile ones! Absolutly unbelievable that he was in charge of the cup final last year!

I just hope his, and his brothers well cited allegiance to their home town team St Mirren doesn't result in any biased decisions in favour of St Mirren as its the last thing he wants to be accused of in an cup final.

I look forward to St Mirren winning without a whiff of bias on Thomson's part.

No bothered.

I pity St Mirren with Craig Henry Eric Andrew Thomson in charge.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

I wonder if the St Mirren fans will blame the ref if they humped in the final tae!

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    I wonder if the St Mirren fans will blame the ref if they humped in the final tae!
    Im sure they will if he referees the game in the same manner as the Scottish cup final.

Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    Im sure they will if he referees the game in the same manner as the Scottish cup final and ST Mirren play as bad as we did..

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    I pity St Mirren with Craig Henry Eric Andrew Thomson in charge.
    Is that his name?! I thought it was Craig Uriah Norman Thomson.

Craig Thomson

Why was he given that final after last May? Why was he given back to back finals? Are there no other refs? All it needed was that twat of a linesman who disallowed Leigh's goal to show the football authorities for what they are.