1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 318 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2182683083163173183193203283684188181318 ... LastLast
Results 9,511 to 9,540 of 47452

There are three posters claiming that Hearts will definitely go into Admin tomorrow, according to their 'sources'.

Why not just name your sources, then we can all decide for ourselves how likely it is?

I heard they were going to announce it over the tannoy at FT tonight, just after the Man U score.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    There's been a distinct lack of any managers being quoted as 'Flattered to be connected to the vacancy' though, as is usual with BIG clubs
    Indeed, although i'm sure they are grateful for the coverage they are getting!

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Just how I feel. Brilliant

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    This is how it feels to be hibbies
    This is how it feels to be small
    This is how it feels when the jambos go to the wall

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    As someone who works in the media, there is absolutely no conceivable way that STV (or any other media organisation) would have run with a potentially libellous story without trustworthy sources...and sources being in the plural. Not a single source, but two or more.

They (Hearts) can threaten legal action till the cows come home. That's pure bravado to appease the fans.
    They're planning on using the same lawyers and process that Keith Jackson's using to take JC for all he's got.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    There are three posters claiming that Hearts will definitely go into Admin tomorrow, according to their 'sources'.

Why not just name your sources, then we can all decide for ourselves how likely it is?
    won't make tomorrow come any quicker ...

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    As someone who works in the media, there is absolutely no conceivable way that STV (or any other media organisation) would have run with a potentially libellous story without trustworthy sources...and sources being in the plural. Not a single source, but two or more.

They (Hearts) can threaten legal action till the cows come home. That's pure bravado to appease the fans.
    I know of a paper that's got the exact same story and are confident that the source is very good.

Don't understand how employees can deny the story either, maybe they just weren't one of the people that were warned about it? I'm sure there are lots of conversations at my work that I'm not aware of

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Inspiral Carpets... Very good

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I really think that they should take the legal route to get justice for the considerable wrongs that have been visited upon them. It would be another joyous, comedic chapter in this beautiful farce. Sadly though, I fear that there are no sentient beings left in charge of Hearts to file such a case, even should an acne-splattered law student chum of Sean Lawson be daft enough to be induced take the case gratis.
    Mealy-moothed mummy's boy? Wi a chum? You've taken that too far...

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I know of a paper that's got the exact same story and are confident that the source is very good.

Don't understand how employees can deny the story either, maybe they just weren't one of the people that were warned about it? I'm sure there are lots of conversations at my work that I'm not aware of
    What brings a wry smile to my face is Hearts 'moral stance' and their 'causes stress to staff and families' line - same stress and worry caused by Hearts non payment of bills to companies they owe, HMRC, other football clubs (Arbroath for example).

Shameless statement from a shameless regime.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post

What brings a wry smile to my face is Hearts 'moral stance' and their 'causes stress to staff and families' line - same stress and worry caused by Hearts non payment of bills to companies they owe, HMRC, other football clubs (Arbroath for example).

Shameless statement from a shameless regime.
    Funny thing is that yam twat Stevenson knew exactly what it was like and went back for more. No moral ethics and chased the promise of two bob Mair then the other team was paying.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Who says men can't multi-task?

Watching Man U Real
    Listening yams st johnstone
    keeping an eye on this thread

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

Dropping a source in the brown stuff would not be a good move. You keep them anonymous so they can give more info. I will admit though, my particular source has given me duff info in the past. He's also been spot on about stuff that couldn't possibly have been guessed. He's been telling me admin is imminent since Friday and he wasn't in the meeting today but there definitely was one.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post

My source within the PBS has been telling me this since Friday but it never seems to happen. Putting themselves into Admin days before what could turn out to be the last ever derby would be extra sweet.
    I'd rather it happened DURING the derby. When we're 3-0 up.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Inspiral Carpets... Very good
    Supported by the mexican band 'underlay underlay'

Hearts are in free fall
    Where will the land?
    Admin or liquidated
    Won't someone lend a hand?

Perhaps the twins can pen them a song,
    Our hearts are broken, our hearts are broken
    We can dance the naked chicken
    Our day of 'told ya so' won't be long...

Yams unveil new sponsor #yamsaregoingbust

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post

Supported by the mexican band 'underlay underlay'

Hearts are in free fall
    Where will the land?
    Admin or liquidated
    Won't someone lend a hand?

Perhaps the twins can pen them a song,
    Our hearts are broken, our hearts are broken
    We can dance the naked chicken
    Our day of 'told ya so' won't be long...
    The hearts are broken,
    the hearts are broken
    F£ck them, f£ck them,
    F£vk them, f£ck them
    While their chief
    Dodges the grief
    The fans heads are still in the sand

The Hibs fans agree, it's the best that can be
    And thank him for his work and the demise
    Of their **** club
    Yeah yeah yeah yeah

My poor attempt with the above to SOL

Quote Originally Posted by Houchy View Post
    never mind ya tit... That should be easy enough to cover up with your burds and her 12 kids names
    That's topper, it would look good on a billboard in gorgie that picture. Fud

let's just hope that none of their manky, classless, underprivileged, docile fans decide to support Hibees once vlad's masterpiece is completed.

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar

Love it.

Shamelessly stolen :-D

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    On fire today Steve.

I can see the Daffy gif getting a lot of airtime in the next week or two...

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    could Hearts honestly afford to take ANYONE to court? havin a laugh, surely?!!
    They could always use Butterfield Direct:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6s994jOFuY

@hibs.net private member Hibby D's Avatar
    10,080 at the Wongadome tonight

Going down
    Independence is the triumph of hope over fear - Raymond Soltysek

The new 3 advert with the pony shuffling past tin castle would be Awsome :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    10,080 at the Wongadome tonight

Going down
    Wow, I thought full houses were the order of the day?? Maybe the dafties are finally realising their impending fete....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Wow, I thought full houses were the order of the day?? Maybe the dafties are finally realising their impending fete....
    Are they having one of them too? Branching out from cakes to jam and other home baking?

True realisation.