1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 309 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2092592993073083093103113193594098091309 ... LastLast
Results 9,241 to 9,270 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcDonald View Post
    So what if they have to post their financial statements, they'll say what we all know they'll say, massive massive debt. I don't think there will be penalties for posting debt otherwise many scottish clubs (including ourselves) would be in trouble, can anyone help me out? Am I right or will they be penalised just because of the scale of their debt? GGTTH
    It's not the debt that is the issue, at least not yet. They sign up to SFA rules, one of which is to lodge accounts with them on time.

In time, the SFA will adopt the FIFA Financial Fair Play model, and when that happens debt and losses will become an issue.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by WestStandLoyal View Post
    As much as I hate them, I don't want them to go. Would miss the derby and the rivalry etc. Would like to see admin and Hearts in the First Division for a year or two though.
    Quote Originally Posted by Green E's View Post
    Similar to me. Im taking far too much enjoyment from seeing them get beat every week, dunno who id laugh at if they weren't here
    Have a look at a brokeback thread you'll soon change your mind.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by SmithyHibee View Post
    My favourite just now is "there's no debt, we'll just be sold to the highest bidder". It really is comical! Ohh well hopefully Spartans take their place, can be our new city rivals.
    Yeah they owe Ubig 20 million but there is no chance they will get that back, UBIG will go into admin and they will sell hearts for as much as they can get and hey presto everything is hunky dory!!

what they are ALL failing to ask is this....lets just say for arguments sake the above was true and FOH by them for next to nothing with no debt, lets just say this ACTUALLY happens what about this:

The club itself, the stadium the rent at riccation, bills, tax, debt owed out etc how much does that cost a year to run?
    How much money do they earn and will it cover it?

simple answer is THEY DONT MAKE A PROFI unless some nutter comes in ready to squander millions............seriously do they just not get it?

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Some cracking posts on this thread:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....s/page__st__50

iainmac, on 04 March 2013 - 08:24 PM, said:

I think the price may be right (£7-10m for the club debt free) but who is going to pay it?

Answers on a postcard!

The Fans with a new but real share issue

So despite the fact that their fingers have been burnt they are willing to do it all again - given half the chance. Its a bit like that episode of the Simpsons when Homer's beers end up on the electricity cable and although he gets electrocuted every time he tries to get them off he keeps trying again and again.

Priceless.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Yeah they owe Ubig 20 million but there is no chance they will get that back, UBIG will go into admin and they will sell hearts for as much as they can get and hey presto everything is hunky dory!!

what they are ALL failing to ask is this....lets just say for arguments sake the above was true and FOH by them for next to nothing with no debt, lets just say this ACTUALLY happens what about this:

The club itself, the stadium the rent at riccation, bills, tax, debt owed out etc how much does that cost a year to run?

simple answer is THEY DONT MAKE A PROFI unless some nutter comes in ready to squander millions............seriously do they just not get it?
    Some do but have spent So many years in denial as their club has stuttered from one crisis or humiliation to another and seen their history besmirched that their stock thought is if I don't accept it it it didn't happen

There is not one redeeming feature between them, their poxy club can **** off and die and the sooner the better.
    Last edited by BSEJVT; 04-03-2013 at 08:07 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post

They won't simply sell Hearts for as much as they can get ...they will realise the assets for as much as they can get ... They will break it up and sell all the elements separately if that provides a better return for the UBIG creditors ...they will not care about the football club , only maximising the amount of money they get

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    They won't simply sell Hearts for as much as they can get ...they will realise the assets for as much as they can get ... They will break it up and sell all the elements separately if that provides a better return for the UBIG creditors ...they will not care about the football club , only maximising the amount of money they get

I know this....my response was a hypothetical question aimed at the goons over the road who ACTUALLY think what I said is going to happen. When in reality its more likey to be as you said

So who actually owns Hearts now - surely the SFA rules state an owner must be at least known and if the ownership has changed hands then has the new owner passed the 'fit and proper' test that now exists.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Then you dinnae hate them enough

​**** h****s
    This my man is spot on. I want them wiped out

TOTALLY

That can't be right. This is a famous institution and surely the Lithuanians will feel a loyalty to HOMFC for all they have done for them and the balance sheet. You can't put a value on winning two world wars...

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    It gets even better, it's actually in 27 days time, I just found this on the SFA website

A club is required to submit a summary of financial information covering the reporting year for 2012 and the previous two years i.e. 2011 and 2010 as detailed below.
    Clubs will provide this information as follows -
    SPL clubs – by 31 March 2013
     All other clubs – by 30 April 2013
    Unless the 2010 & 2011 figures have not previously been provided the club only requires to provide the 2012 figures.

Well if it's a summary they want.......

They're up to their necks in debt and don't have a pot to piss in

......Sorted

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Is the football club not pretty worthless though? How much would they realistically want for a company that makes massive losses every year?

Is the only assett of any value not tynecastle, which takes them back to selling that to the highest bidder and just letting hearts go?

Romanov away, that must be ominous for them. They can't say they weren't warned.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    That can't be right. This is a famous institution and surely the Lithuanians will feel a loyalty to HOMFC for all they have done for them and the balance sheet. You can't put a value on winning two world wars...
    😄. Very true ...the Lithuanian people will create an uprising and march in their bare feet to Tynecastle and chain themselves to the railings . It will be the football equivalent of the suffragettes ! People will talk about it for centuries ....

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Is the football club not pretty worthless though? How much would they realistically want for a company that makes massive losses every year?

Is the only assett of any value not tynecastle, which takes them back to selling that to the highest bidder and just letting hearts go?
    Precisely ! There's no way they will be able to retain their stadium

Is there a white Jambo knight out there?

Poor Yamsters canny take it.

there are currently 514 guests viewing this thread..i suppose the jambo's have to go somewhere to read about their woes....cos it aint on sickback

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    Romanov away, that must be ominous for them. They can't say they weren't warned.

#allisbarry

Precisely ! There's no way they will be able to retain their stadium

who the **** would want tae other than the museum of antiquities :) it's not calton hill that's the shame of Edinburgh...it's that pink wongadome that is, big team/club my ****** erky

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

They'll lose all their assets - some players? Stadium. But they have a place in the spl - ubig or whoever can put a price on that. Unleas the SFA/SPL grow a pair and investigate the cheating.

Don't panic, don't panic.........

.........the future is looking a wee bit more positive now!

http://www.scotsman.com/news/gary-ma...-now-1-2819599

Deluded is the word that springs to mind!!

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    there are currently 514 guests viewing this thread..i suppose the jambo's have to go somewhere to read about their woes....cos it aint on sickback
    Well if they are watching lets hope they go deeper into the Abyss than one of Mad's Submarine.

I want them totally wiped out ENDOF

Amazing!..Medals McKay suggests bringing Sergio back!!!...I believe he's managing a champions league side at the moment and doing very well thank you...why would he want to step down to a club on the brink of administration?....they have staggering levels of self deception over at tynie.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    They'll lose all their assets - some players? Stadium. But they have a place in the spl - ubig or whoever can put a price on that. Unleas the SFA/SPL grow a pair and investigate the cheating.
    The two funniest facts about this to me are, even if someone was to be gifted Hearts for £1 (a la Craig Whyte at Rangers) then for that £1 you'd actually be buying an entity that is worth immediately (and I mean IMMEDIATELY) -£5m

There's -£1.5m (due to HMRC)

There's a whole heap more needing spent on the Wongadome just to i) make it Health and Safety certifiable & ii) eventually UEFA compliant.

I'll be kind and call that a further -£3.5m

Either way, before a ball is kicked and before a player or admin worker is paid, you are £5m down.

Good luck with that, Jambos...

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Will someone not do the right thing pull the plug life support machine .or atleast put a big pillow over the smelly pish stained filthy **** ****s bye bye

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    The two funniest facts about this to me are, even if someone was to be gifted Hearts for £1 (a la Craig Whyte at Rangers) then for that £1 you'd actually be buying an entity that is worth immediately (and I mean IMMEDIATELY) -£5m

There's -£1.5m (due to HMRC)

There's a whole heap more needing spent on the Wongadome just to i) make it Health and Safety certifiable & ii) eventually UEFA compliant.

Either way, before a ball is kicked and before a player or admin worker is paid, you are £5m down.

What about the £30 m or so debt?

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    who the **** would want tae other than the museum of antiquities :) it's not calton hill that's the shame of Edinburgh...it's that pink wongadome that is, big team/club my ****** erky
    Er....Tesco ?? :)

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

What's 5...10...30million among friends?

Im hoping for a Sevco situation if at all possible - ie liquidation. They will however continue in some form or another regardless of any outcome. These Yams will go away and bake some cakes and start from scratch. Im afraid the infestation has no cure...

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

The wongadome is guaranteed to go though. I want them in oblivion, but i can see them with an spl place, but not much else, renting murrayfield and I'll be gutted because they will have got away with it because the authorities won't act.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Unrecoverable, other than what can be raised by selling off the wongadome.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 03:19 PM. Reason: posts merged