1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 282 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1822322722802812822832842923323827821282 ... LastLast
Results 8,431 to 8,460 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/h...andal.20310267

VLADIMIR Romanov is at the centre of a new scandal in Lithuania after it emerged his sister was given a large salary at his insolvent bank as it slid into financial meltdown.

Custom byline text: brian donnelly
    Hearts are in a dire financial position and the collapse of owner Romanov's Ukio Bankas in his homeland has led to renewed fears over the football club's future.

After details emerged of the payroll at Romanov's bank, the controversial businessman is under further pressure.

Contextual targeting label: Finance

A Lithuanian TV documentary uncovered evidence that Tynecastle chief Romanov paid his sister Olga Gonaruk a monthly salary of £11,275 – enormous by Lithuanian standards – for being "head of administration".

It also emerged that Romanov's bank paid for her exotic holidays over the years to places including Brazil to watch the World Basketball Championships.

However, his sister had her assets seized last month, which included an enormous house and vast amounts of land, along with two properties in Vilnius.

The documentary revealed that several other Romanov family members and friends were paid vast sums from his Ukio bank, before it finally hit the rocks this week.

When questioned about the payments, the Hearts chief snapped: "Listen, you can go to hell."

Ukio Bankas administrator Adam Audickas said: "I can't confirm the actual wage figures to the people concerned, but it is in the region that has been mentioned.

"I don't want to comment any further."

Mr Audickas also declined to reveal details of the relationship between Ukio Bankas and sister company UBIG, owner of Hearts.
    This article for me is the game-changer. It 'heralds' (pun intended) the start of journalists changing their approach to reporting on Hearts/Romanov from sympathetic/neutral to really scenting blood. I'm sure that a lot more investigation is going to be taking place and a lot of awkward questions will be asked. This is turn, puts pressure on authorties both here and in Lithuania to reveal exactly how Hearts have been financed over the Romanov era.

I suspect this will get more and more messy, and it won't be good for Hearts. The Rangers precedent will then surely force the footballing authorities to take punitive action against the club.

There are two big obstacles for Hearts to overcome; 1) retain some sort of asset base (stadium, contracts) in any sale of the club as a set of assets, and 2) avoid Rangers-level sanctions, which are much more serious for Hearts, who won't walk through the leagues in the same way, particularly if they don't retain the assets as Rangers did.

If I was a Hearts fan, I'd be worried.

I know for a fact that,David Obua was paid between £32k and £51k a month depending on appearances and win bonuses etc.

No idea how they are in the mess they're in

Thought the SFA rules stated that club owners should be 'Fit and Proper', this is clear evidence Romanov is far from being 'Fit and Proper'.

Or does that rule only apply to buying a club then you can be as corrupt as you want?

I just had a quick look at the Hunchback forum for the first time in months, and it makes for beautiful reading. Bottom lips are wobbling all over the place :fenlon

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I just had a quick look at the Hunchback forum for the first time in months, and it makes for beautiful reading. Bottom lips are wobbling all over the place :fenlon
    Really? They must be in the **** if even those clowns are realising it!

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Really? They must be in the **** if even those clowns are realising it!

Aye, it looks like the penny has finally dropped with the maroon masterminds. In fairness, some of them are pledging to help out the club on giro day.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    #allisbarry surely??

Dunno if this little gem has been mentioned on here

Some Jambo Roasters rallying call to fill out the dump ends with this interesting wee snippet,

"Last point, we accepted a settlement from Rangers this week that saw us write off £100k and yet we couldn't afford a grand for Stevos appeal. Our cashflow must be at an all time low, and that's saying something. Now, a chunk of income that would undoubtedly have been used after the season ended to help us get through the lean off season months has been used early. Would this have been necessary if we had been filling Tynie? I don't know for sure but the chances would have been largely reduced. We're well and truly in the ****, and we need to do something. Let's start by getting the Old lady rocking today"

Didnt Know this

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post

Some Jambo Roasters rallying call to fill out the dump ends with this interesting wee snippet,

"Last point, we accepted a settlement from Rangers this week that saw us write off £100k and yet we couldn't afford a grand for Stevos appeal. Our cashflow must be at an all time low, and that's saying something. Now, a chunk of income that would undoubtedly have been used after the season ended to help us get through the lean off season months has been used early. Would this have been necessary if we had been filling Tynie? I don't know for sure but the chances would have been largely reduced. We're well and truly in the ****, and we need to do something. Let's start by getting the Old lady rocking today"

Didnt Know this
    Well they better not rock her too much or that main stand will come down.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post

That Would be A Shame HC and then they would have to get hold of to help clear up

Didnt Know this
    Pleasing that one or two are beginning to realise far too late but a bit concerning that they have now turned their attentions to old ladies as well, whatever next.

I don't think they have cashflow its more of a diverted stream, some certainly comes in and weighed against all that isn't being paid they should probably be showing a healthy profit but we all know where thats going, at least until after the wee cup final.

Didnt Know this
    Their world is falling down around their ears and they still have delusions of grandeur. They just can't help themselves.
    Last edited by Geo_1875; 23-02-2013 at 10:59 AM.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar

Didnt Know this
    Ah well I suppose granny molesting will be a change from their normal standards.

Quote Originally Posted by kevin80 View Post
    I know for a fact that,David Obua was paid between £32k and £51k a month depending on appearances and win bonuses etc.

No idea how they are in the mess they're in
    Staggering. And he wouldn't have been the only one either.

Quote Originally Posted by highland_hibbee View Post
    I don't think football is ALL about winning. It is a goal in football but I certainly don't support Hibs because they win! I support them because my Dad did and he brought me up to. There's heritage and community in football. I'd rather be able to support my team for the rest of my days than see them win big for 10 then collapse.
    I'm a Hibs man for the same reason as you, still think winning is THE goal of the sport though.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Oh come on, everyone. We all know "The Scandinavians" are going to fix it all.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    Hahaha apparently some consortium is coming in. Sorry boys, no no.

YOURE GOING,
    THE HEARTS ARE GOING BUST, YOURE GOING BUST, YOURE GOING!

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    Bit of a laugh on Radio Scotland right now.

Jambo Martin Geysler (?): "We've been a condemned man for a while now".

Reply: "When you did go to the electric chair, when could Scottish Power expect to be paid?"

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    UKIO are bust and going doon the pan as we speak/type, Romanov doesnae have a pot to pee in, Hearts raking in as much as they can now, including trying to sell season ticks for next year so they can send it back to Lithuania before the Jamboids go moobs up.
    That does for me, much obliged

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Is this the same bunch of guys who happened to study here in Edinburgh and now just seem to fancy owning/running a foottie club?? Basically not got a pot to piss in either, just like this FOH crowd...in fact i'm sure FOH completely dismissed them at the time and said they would not be looking to talk to them....now suddenly they seem like they're falling over themselves to get them "on board"...weird bunch they are...

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    Is this the same bunch of guys who happened to study here in Edinburgh and now just seem to fancy owning/running a foottie club?? Basically not got a pot to piss in either, just like this FOH crowd...in fact i'm sure FOH completely dismissed them at the time and said they would not be looking to talk to them....now suddenly they seem like they're falling over themselves to get them "on board"...weird bunch they are...

No, no, no, you've got it all wrong. These guys own Ikea, Tetra Pack , and they've got a Finn pal owns Nokia.

You've got to read Kickback to get the real story.

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    No, no, no, you've got it all wrong. These guys own Ikea, Tetra Pack , and they've got a Finn pal owns Nokia.

Oh it's THEM...please excuse my ignorance

Right enough as there's no way they'd ever be talking to people who had no clue or no real money and would just be wanting to use their club as some sort of toy or hobby is there?...i'm so stupid...

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

if it was the Tetra pack guy he has the sort of drug habit that buying hearts might make sense to him!

It's quite touching, really, but I'd say about 99% of Danes and about 50% of Danish football fans have no idea who Hearts even are.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Sounds like they're already breaking........

From the Savile's brokeback

Managed to persuade my brother in law to return for 1st time in over a year... He took my niece and nephew as well (9 & 11)

Apparently there was a fight or summat near them in the Gorgie and guess what?

The kids have no desire to come back ...... Ever......

:-(
    If the amount of infighting in Kickback this week and the fighting/scarf throwing shenanigans of last week is anything to go by, sitting in the stands at Tynecastle will be brutal this afternoon. The atmosphere is going to be poisonous.
    :D
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 23-02-2013 at 12:57 PM.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar

Didnt Know this
    Is there no end to their depravity?

Quote Originally Posted by Aalborg Hibs View Post
    It's quite touching, really, but I'd say about 99% of Danes and about 50% of Danish football fans have no idea who Hearts even are.
    Says it all about their wartime performance.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 02:01 PM. Reason: posts merged

"Let's start by getting the Old lady rocking today"

I now can't get the scene from Doc Martin, where his Aunty has sex on the kitchen table, out of my mind.

Thanks for that!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Aalborg Hibs View Post
    Very poor show, I thought I read somwhere that they they single handedly drove the Germans out of Daneland during the war, thats gratitude for you. I really don't see the Danes getting a Yam war memorial or a flag ceremony now.