1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 274 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1742242642722732742752762843243747741274 ... LastLast
Results 8,191 to 8,220 of 47452
    Thanks for the info.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    skidd row?
    If they were going to build Maisonettes, then I suppose it could be (Heart)ache Avenue. No ? I'll get my coat......

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    On what grounds?
    Because Mr Cropley you know it and I know it they ain't getting shut down, their ability to squirm their way out of anything legal is legendary, I don't see the point in harping on about it, just lets wait and see what really happens instead of this boooooring speculation

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Absolutely delighted that our succulent lamb media clowns are staying schtum on recent developements. If they were commenting, it would only be pro HoMFC waffle, as it is in their long term interests to protect them and keep them as intact as long as possible. If, Hibernian 0762, you are bored with the thread, take a break and we'll call you when the real party starts.
    OK Jim, will do

Quote Originally Posted by Puzzle View Post
    Away and bile yer heid.
    Make me!
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 01:42 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Because Mr Cropley you know it and I know it they ain't getting shut down, their ability to squirm their way out of anything legal is legendary, I don't see the point in harping on about it, just lets wait and see what really happens instead of this boooooring speculation

That's the sort of logic hearts have been using for years. Eventually it was always going to catch up on them and it finally has

07-62

For someone who according to the poll "doesn't care about them" you are really getting your knickers in a twist. If you don't care don't post or are you attention seeking? (Mummy not love you?)

BTW Maybe you should have chosen the other option of Hearts will survive.......................

I don't know that at all. If I did, then I would be in a different profession, and I certainly wouldn't be contributing to this thread. I doubt whether you "know" it either.

The speculation, backed up by (hopefully informed) analysis, is one of the fascinating aspects for me. However, I understand that some may find it boring. This thread is therefore not for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Russell The Dug View Post
    Can't. Was only loans.
    I think they can. Anyone under 10 k a week and under 21.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    skidd row?
    Saville Row surely?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Having read this and watched the video in the link not a lot that is new here, although a suggestion of weeks to get real clarity in the situation.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/214751-hearts-takeover-could-be-accelerated-by-collapse-of-ukio-bankas/
    Last edited by Treadstone; 20-02-2013 at 02:31 PM.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar

Wrong thread! Try posting here Positive Slant

Don't forget to change your login.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Another day another page, more boring stories about the bank and still yet not a peep from any area of the media except FOH statements which mean nothing.

Closure of this thread long overdue, maybe admins waiting for a million views then pull the plug perhaps?
    I don't think the stories are boring and to suggest closing the thread is ridiculous, but I do know that it can be difficult to see how they are struggling when they currently stand in a great position to win their second trophy within a year - never mind the luck in the individual rounds that got them there (and in our case, in the final itself), to end up finishing 5th in the SPL and play the team that finished 11th (just) in the SC Final, then be 10th in the SPL and still get to play a team (currently) beneath them in the table in the LC Final (and without playing any of the OF on the way) is truly unbelievable.

Things like that, and Billy Mackay's inexplicable miss in the semi, are down to luck that money cannot buy. I am far from an expert on the financial situation surrounding Hearts, but it would seem that they need far more money than any would ever be prepared to chuck away just to end up being a shadow of their former selves. Hopefully our patience will be rewarded.
    Last edited by Stevie Reid; 20-02-2013 at 02:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    07-62

BTW Maybe you should have chosen the other option of Hearts will survive.......................
    Eh? you must be joking mate! nobody on here hates them more than me and every time I see a new post on here I pee a wee bit hoping it's the end, but it's not.

But having said that perhaps my total frustration at them getting away with murder backed by the news of the council may back them puts me into a Hulk mode.

A nice large glass of Chianti is the remedy

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    I think they can. Anyone under 10 k a week and under 21.
    And also a free agent

Eh? you must be joking mate! nobody on here hates them more than me and every time I see a new post on here I pee a wee bit hoping it's the end, but it's not.

But having said that perhaps my total frustration at them getting away with murder backed by the news of the council may back them puts me into a Hulk mode.

Don't think there is any news at all that the council will back them only speculation on here due to the council's history. I really think that no council in the world would try to pull a fast one with regard to their stadium. If the council can refuse to back Blindcraft they can walk away from anyone.

There are more votes in people who are not interested in football combined with those who do not support Hearts than there are Hearts supporters. At the end of the day that is all councillors are after. The councillors will either be supportive by making the "right" noises or just not say anything. Hearts only chance is if the council give David Murray planning permission, the council make it clear they would not give planning permission for alternative developments or if Hearts ground share.

The stadium will go to the highest bidder. I haven't seen any Hearts supporters who meet that criteria.

Have you tried tenna lady

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar

Aye, it's seems as though if you don't post absolutely every single post declaring how much you desire the Yams to go bust NOW, then you are classified as a Yam.
    Just to cover myself, I hope the Yams go bust NOW

(so who's going to be first then?)

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Saville Row surely?
    Sorry, Alberts Kidd Row! ;-)

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Definitely 18 points. It's 1/3 of the previous season's points total, rounded up. They finished with 52 points last season.
    I love that it's rounded up. Just supposing they last the season and finish one point behind Dundee, it'd be on a par with 1965 and 1986 for sheer mathematical satisfaction. They'll have a better goal difference than Dundee and if it'd been rounded to the nearest whole number they'd have been safe.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Hmm interesting idea. A future all Edinburgh club, playing at Easter Road you say?

I vote we call said club Hibernian.
    Yeeeesss... Hibernian.... Has a nice ring to it

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Don't think there is any news at all that the council will back them only speculation on here due to the council's history. I really think that no council in the world would try to pull a fast one with regard to their stadium. If the council can refuse to back Blindcraft they can walk away from anyone.

There are more votes in people who are not interested in football combined with those who do not support Hearts than there are Hearts supporters. At the end of the day that is all councillors are after. The councillors will either be supportive by making the "right" noises or just not say anything. Hearts only chance is if the council give David Murray planning permission, the council make it clear they would not give planning permission for alternative developments or if Hearts ground share.

The stadium will go to the highest bidder. I haven't seen any Hearts supporters who meet that criteria.
    If(!) tynecastle is sold off to developers I'm sure they could make a sweet penny by selling space on the wrecking ball by the square inch. Just for a wee message. Devil smiley at the ready!
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 01:43 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    Aye, it's seems as though if you don't post absolutely every single post declaring how much you desire the Yams to go bust NOW, then you are classified as a Yam.
    Just to cover myself, I hope the Yams go bust NOW

(so who's going to be first then?)
    Didn't call him a yam, just told him he had voted incorrectly.

By the way I want them to go bust as well.

Deluded then there is deluded!!!

'Posted by Hagar the Horrible'
    It would exceptionally difficult if they have a huge portfolio, they just need to start selling off shares in companies they own or call in debt, or stop buying stuff or lending for a while. it would only be the case if the borrowed money and invested in a dog with fleas, and lost their investment.

Are Hearts in Administration? no
    hare we close to be self sufficient?...Yes
    Have we paid our players and staff? Yes
    Has anybody sold Tynecastle from under us? No
    Has anybody seen a for sale sign? No
    Has the Ukio Bankas administrators made any demands upon us? NO

If Vlad wanted us to be killed off he would have done it by now

Is this guy for real or really that thick,

Self sufficient - eh naw, not even close.
    players and some staff have deferred their wages
    Not yet but the liquidator will certainly be looking to sell all assets in order to pay creditors
    bloody hell, the for sale sign has been out all season, has he missed all the talk about possible buyers?
    not yet, they will though, £6.8m or so debt will need paid!!

Make me!
    Don't be a tw@t then!! Stupid post to make. Don't read the bloody thread if it bothers you so much!

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by copycat View Post
    It would exceptionally difficult if they have a huge portfolio, they just need to start selling off shares in companies they own or call in debt, or stop buying stuff or lending for a while. it would only be the case if the borrowed money and invested in a dog with fleas, and lost their investment.

Not yet but the liquidator will certainly be looking to sell all assets in order to pay creditors
    bloody hell, the for sale sign has been out all season, has he missed all the talk about possible buyers?
    Our 'cousins' in Gorgie would appear to be in denial regarding their financial situation. When any person posts the dire status of their club it is ignored as being Hobos looking to cause trouble. If Hearts get out of this hole and keep their ground it will be a miracle. The likely situation will be that Tynecasle will be sold to pay the debts of Hearts. This would mean that Hearts or a new Hearts 2013 or any other name will need to find a ground to play at. Meadowbank is too small. The obvious choice is our ground but I suspect that this would not be acceptable to the Hearts fans.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Gerard View Post
    Our 'cousins' in Gorgie would appear to be in denial regarding their financial situation. When any person posts the dire status of their club it is ignored as being Hobos looking to cause trouble. If Hearts get out of this hole and keep their ground it will be a miracle. The likely situation will be that Tynecasle will be sold to pay the debts of Hearts. This would mean that Hearts or a new Hearts 2013 or any other name will need to find a ground to play at. Meadowbank is too small. The obvious choice is our ground but I suspect that this would not be acceptable to the Hearts fans.
    Or Hibs fans for that matter Gerard.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

It is just an attitude that football clubs carry on regardless without ever really having debt. Every positive scenario for Hearts, coming from over the road or on here centres on shedding or just plain ignoring oodles of debt.

An owner runs up massive debts, crashes, leaves and next owner comes in with promises of balancing books and sensible finance then bit by bit the debt starts building until the scenario happens all over again. Hibs are run cautiously and well but even our debt is rising slowly however it is manageable, for now.

Usually this leaves a trail of owners with wealth diminished, creditors shafted and players contracts ripped up. One day though, hopefully soon, a club is actually going to be made responsible for it's reckless debt and have to pay it back bit by bit no matter how long it takes. I wouldn't hold your breath though.

Quote Originally Posted by NJ Hibee View Post
    How many were Oldco deducted ?

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Hmm interesting idea. A future all Edinburgh club, playing at Easter Road you say?

I vote we call said club Hibernian.
    Someone just on the phone from Hades saying that he has a patent pending on that one.

All is barry....

Have to say it makes me cringe when they claim to be self sufficient, like it's some huge achievement that they deserve recognition for.
    They are nowhere near self sufficient with that debt looming over them and even if they were then so ****ing what?

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    Magpie, you're alive. How are you?

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar

The thread is developing nicely and since early days of madvlad being in financial trouble with his bank shareprice tumbling, basketball team going bust and now we are at the stage of Ukio Bankas in administration. There are so many debts out there all getting called in our inbred neighbours are in freefall and im loving the prolonged pain and new findings. Digging up though the council that they are in arrears was started from hibs.net so glory glory to this threadi love coming home from work to here the good news.