1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 266 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1662162562642652662672682763163667661266 ... LastLast
Results 7,951 to 7,980 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Barry Anderson‏@BarryAnderson_8

Lithuania's Central Bank opts to transfer all Ukio Bankas' rights, assets & liabilities to Siauliu Bankas. Impact on #Hearts not yet clear.
    why is he reporting this when in his words there are no direct links between Hearts and Ukio? fanny

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot

Lithuania's Central Bank opts to transfer all Ukio Bankas' rights, assets & liabilities to Siauliu Bankas. Impact on #Hearts not yet clear.
    There could be a barren landscape where Swynie once stood and Banderson would ask Sergejus Fedotovas "Will this affect Hearts going forward ?"

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    why is he reporting this when in his words there are no direct links between Hearts and Ukio? fanny

hahahah

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post

Thats because it would require the application of logic and clear thinking, none of which apply to the thick welt.

its also what happens when you simply parrot what the hearts board feed you, eventually the web of lies and deceit trip you up, moron that he is

Banderson was tweeted by a Lithuanian journalist which is very strange, this would imply that he has used a bit of nous to find out more and be kept abreast of developments. Like I said strange as he is a sports journo and not a business one and doesn't like his integrity called into question.

@hibs.net private member WeAreHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    There's more chance of Saddam Hussein and Osama Bin Laden re-forming their Proclaimers tribute band and playing at the opening of the new Sighthill Wongadome than the current itteration of Hearts turning up.
    Brilliant! :cool:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Things are moving a little faster now.

The puddle drinkers over the road are starting to realise they are in deep sheee!te.

Things are moving a little faster now.

The puddle drinkers over the road are starting to realise they are in deep sheee!te.
    The funny thing is, the majority of them still don't see it. There are one or two who realise, but most of them are trotting the "it won't have an effect on us" line.

Oh it will be painful for them when it happens....

Quote Originally Posted by SmashinGlass View Post
    The funny thing is, the majority of them still don't see it. There are one or two who realise, but most of them are trotting the "it won't have an effect on us" line.

I think in the psychiatry game its called denial.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    That article is a bit more encouraging for them as it suggests the whole bank will be sold, rather than just picking out certain parts of the business.
    Only after the bad loans have been removed, so, maybe not so encouraging for them after all!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Only after the bad loans have been removed, so, maybe not so encouraging for them after all!
    I didn't see any reference to this in the Bank of Lithuania press release? It says that they "decided to transfer the assets, rights, transactions and liabilities" to Šiaulių bankas. It makes no mention of removing the bad loans? Or have I missed something?

Quote Originally Posted by SmashinGlass View Post

It'll have an effect on me, I'll laugh so hard my heid will fall off.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Now that wid be a sight to see J.

I am really really hoping they get screwed over and the sooner the better.

Tick tock tick tock.... I'm waiting!!!

So it's gone fae no effect at all to impact unclear. He is just guessing ain't he

had a wee peak there on kickback (looks like a website a pub team would set up) and im more shocked, not at their dilusion that this wont affect them but more at none of them know anything about it.

total

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    "My opinion is that you are perverts".

Quality quote from the submariner! I was half expecting him to make an appearance on SKY1's Last Resort at some point!

maybe he thought he was giving a speech to the playing staff of his mingin football club

* wee airdrie jambo agrees*

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    I didn't see any reference to this in the Bank of Lithuania press release? It says that they "decided to transfer the assets, rights, transactions and liabilities" to Šiaulių bankas. It makes no mention of removing the bad loans? Or have I missed something?
    No you're quite right.It's basically a transfer of the business -the receiving will then start to examine the business they've got-just as Lloyds did with Bank of Scotland.It won't be quick and will be complicated if as I think is right UBIG are part owners of Ukio Bankus not just customers.

He claims he doesn't cover business matters soa after a dusting down on twitter during which he comes over all high and mighty he then starts posting business news. He's a big bandy, baby-brain who is clueless as to what is happening/has happened at Hearts. All he's good for is PR for the sparryheids.

From the Bloomberg piece:

It was not clear whether Siauliu would agree to acquire any of the foreign assets that Ukio’s majority owner Vladimir Romanov, or companies related to him, had pledged to the bank as loan security, Vasiliauskas said. Those included assets related to Edinburgh soccer club Heart of Midlothian, the Birac AD alumina producer in Bosnia and Herzegovina, real estate in Moscow and other things, he said.
    Unhealthy assets would be split off and, if recovered, distributed to Ukio creditors, the central banker said.
    Temporary administrator Adomas Audickas’s report on Ukio found that the bank’s liabilities exceeded its assets by about 1.1 billion litai.

In order to proceed quickly, that preliminary estimate would be the basis for negotiations with Siauliu, Audickas told reporters at the same press conference. An independent appraiser would then value the property in detail, and any differences would be settled between the parties later, he said.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    And I, for one, will join you in that!

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    From the Bloomberg piece:
    Thanks for posting that, I hadn't seen it.

Here's the link http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-0...-takeover.html

Dunno if someone has already posted it.. And I don't care cause it's worth another look !!

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Dunno if someone has already posted it.. And I don't care cause it's worth another look !!

Haha that's class

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar
    Ok so the Ukio Bankas are in administration im calling for a immediate 18 point deduction for **** just to get the ball rolling .
    Hows the table looking now

Haha 'All is Barry' but of a sly dig there :D

Fantastic where did it come fae?

Successful transfer of Ukio’s assets, rights and liabilities to Siauliu Bankas, after removing the bad loans, would mean the insurance fund will only have to pay out about 800 million litai ($309 million), Vasiliauskas said.

Taken from the Bloomberg link further up the page.

Quote Originally Posted by M6hibee View Post
    Fantastic where did it come fae?
    http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...toon-1-2796972

Quote Originally Posted by M6hibee View Post
    So it's gone fae no effect at all to impact nuclear. He is just guessing ain't he

Methinks something may have been lost in translation between Banderson and his Lith connection - I've adjusted your post to reflect that

@hibs.net private member The Tubs's Avatar

The inclusion of the tracksuited figure in the second row is fantastic.