Ha ha ha - oops!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 22,051 to 22,080 of 45185
-
15-02-2013 11:33 AM #22051
-
15-02-2013 11:46 AM #22052This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-02-2013 09:29 PM #22053
Martin Williams @Martin1Williams#Rangers CEO Charles Green says he has written to Prime Minister David Cameron in a bid to move the Ibrox club out of Scottish football
-
15-02-2013 09:35 PM #22054This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-02-2013 09:40 PM #22055This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-02-2013 09:41 AM #22056This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-02-2013 07:53 PM #22057
http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...-with-wage-cut
Despite Chuckle's claims that his newco Govan start-up are "cash rich".
There may be trouble ahead.
-
16-02-2013 08:16 PM #22058This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-02-2013 08:20 PM #22059
Ridiculous amount of money being spent. £10k per week on an ave goalie in 3d or is that D3. If he moves on where is he likely to get that sort of wage
-
-
19-02-2013 12:44 PM #22061
Not everything's rosy in the Sevco Garden
.....apparently
apologies for the DR link
-
19-02-2013 01:09 PM #22062
Every time I glance at the DR lying about at my work it has a Rangers or Charles Green story on back page or quite often the front, it really is turning into a Rangers fanzine and is largely an irrelevant newspaper imo.
A quick look at this article and I had to laugh at the "whopping" £22m raised in particular reminding me of the "wealth off the radar" piece on Craig Whyte.
These days, honestly, who cares what happens in the Sevco boardroom?
-
19-02-2013 04:50 PM #22063
I can't stand the DR either - a paper which has consistently defied the laws of physics by plumeting lower and lower than the absolute zero of balance and objectivity in sports reporting.
But amazingly they are outdone by the ultimate trumpet Charles Green - a "personality" so grating he almost makes me feel physically sick just reading about him! Things like truth and integrity seem to be complete anathema to this guy and, frustrated at his inability to force his fantasy world down the throats of most of the population (Naive Loyal excepted) he seems to be taking out his frustrations on his boardroom colleagues now - toys out of pram is his style and this story is no exceptionLast edited by basehibby; 19-02-2013 at 05:41 PM.
-
19-02-2013 04:54 PM #22064
Hands up, used tae get the daily record as its also really the only scots newspaper you can get doon here. No any mair. Absolute rubbish and it has quite literally turned tae a sevco fanzine.
-
19-02-2013 05:40 PM #22065
-
21-02-2013 12:21 PM #22066
Sevco want to play in Siberia
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...help-1-2802802
That would be a league that brok up when the Soviet Union broke up, and they are talking about merging, again. Although i like the idea of The Rangers playing in Siberia.There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
21-02-2013 12:25 PM #22067
The Rangers win Prize
There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
21-02-2013 01:56 PM #22068This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-02-2013 02:05 PM #22069
Anyone know why there is a delay in announcing the findings of the panel regarding Rangers use of dual contracts?
Pretty sure they announced they had came to a verdict about 3 weeks ago but not heard anything since.
-
21-02-2013 02:23 PM #22070This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-02-2013 02:28 PM #22071
-
21-02-2013 02:35 PM #22072This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
England will have no interest in a merger with us so as usual Green is talking nonsense.
-
21-02-2013 02:39 PM #22073This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-02-2013 02:57 PM #22074This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-02-2013 02:59 PM #22075This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-02-2013 03:08 PM #22076This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-02-2013 03:38 PM #22077
-
21-02-2013 04:29 PM #22078This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
However there is very little in it for the English Clubs. There would be next to no additional TV revenue, certainly for the lower divisions. Scottish Clubs would bring few visiting supporters (apart from Rangers and Celtic and we know what happened the last time the former played in Manchester!).
Only around 15 Scottish clubs would have the support to hack it in the Football League. The PL clubs are not particularly keen on Celtic (or even Sevco) coming in. The likes of Hibs, Aberdeen, and the future Sevco West might have something to add but the travelling costs would increase. Even travelling within England is a strain for some League Two clubs and more so for Conference Clubs.
How about Exeter or Plymouth travelling to a mid-week match in Inverness? There are a lot of mid-week matches in the English lower divisions (46 League matches to fit in!).
-
21-02-2013 04:58 PM #22079This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edinburgh's sole representative in a GB&I premier league could do quite well.
-
21-02-2013 05:30 PM #22080
Make no bones about it, Scottish football is close to bankruptcy. Youth development is not proving to be the answer either and our league is not attracting any investment. The status quo will not sustain a professional league of any quality for very much longer. Radical change will come, and Chuckie might just be the catalyst to make it happen.