1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 260 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1602102502582592602612622703103607601260 ... LastLast
Results 7,771 to 7,800 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    He's had Succulent lamb for breakfast by the sounds of it.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I don't understand his hostility at the end. You can only help people so far I suppose.

Should've reminded him to remember his note pad and pencil.
    The EEN do not have any investigative reporters, they don't have the resources or the desire to expose a club a fair percentage of its readers follow. Just like sevco and daily record. How he can honestly believe that the club have no financial issues or worries is beyond me. He obviously kist listens to the club mouthpieces. We all know how this will end up.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    To be fair to him, he is a lowly sports reporter at a struggling regional newspaper. His job is to print good news stories about the local teams as much as possible. The Evening News gives people the stories they want to read as much as possible, they do no investigative journalism at all beyond a couple of freedom of information requests to council on important parking matters etc.
    So he is correct in saying that he is doing his job. You can imagine the response he would get if he asked his boss if he could go to Lithuania for a week to cover this story?

I don't understand his hostility at the end. You can only help people so far I suppose.

Should've reminded him to remember his note pad and pencil.
    He has no job without hearts - hes not going to do anything that will rock the boat.

To think to join the journos union you sign a pledge to do thebest for the public abd not your subject. Scottish clubs wouldnt last 2 seconds if they dealt with the english, spanish or italian media

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Ewan Murray is a different kettle of fish. He works for a large national newspaper with a proud history of investigative journalism and he still trots out regurgitated press releases from the pink wonga dome.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    The EEN do not have any investigative reporters, they don't have the resources or the desire to expose a club a fair percentage of its readers follow. Just like sevco and daily record. How he can honestly believe that the club have no financial issues or worries is beyond me. He obviously kist listens to the club mouthpieces. We all know how this will end up.
    Especially the day after he ran a story saying 'an expert' says they should be concerned.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Green Glory you are bang out of order. Can you not see what sort of financial whizz you are dealing with here ?

Earlier tweet from Banderson :"Craig Whyte says he did nothing wrong at #Rangers. Except withhold £9m of tax-payers’ money, nearly forcing #RFC to the wall. Astounding."

Two things here:

1. As a replier said on Twitter "Nearly ?"

2. Did Vlad no do the same and get the fans to pay the money that he deducted at source and never paid ?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Ewan Murray is a different kettle of fish. He works for a large national newspaper with a proud history of investigative journalism and he still trots out regurgitated press releases from the pink wonga dome.
    Like this ?

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...atch.hibernian
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 12:50 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Nothing on HMFC website saying they have been paid! Usually first to shout it form the rooftops but not today! Why?

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Or the Hearts alternative - half a doner kebab.

UKIO Bankas operations have been 'suspended', apparently, and Fedotovas admits that Hearts banks with UKIO... Yet then asserts that the club won't be affected by recent events? It beggars belief that the Scotsman journos don't question this basic contradiction.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Those were the days! Believe.........

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Those were the days! Believe.........
    Asked him on Twitter ages ago who had got that job and pasted the link. He comes back and says and I quote " the DoF never materialised despite Roman's 'we have one working incognito' line." To which I replied what job did Duffy get ? He said "Oh aye forgot about that."

Roaster.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Mixed messages

One minute its

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...peal-1-2790909
    those of a sensitive nature please be aware (Moob Alert)

Then its

Quote Originally Posted by Lix View Post
    BAnderson on twitter:

@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts wages paid on time this month. Board say there are no financial issues going forward, trading as normal. #HMFC #SPL

So if they have paid the wages where are they getting the money? Surely not the same 400k form the McGowan transfer that has been used for so many other things! I'm led to believe we could have had Danny Swanson in January but Petrie wouldn't make more cash available for wages. Now if Hibs are trying to save 2k a week? how on gods earth are they finding any money to not just pay players but also sign new ones!!! Makes me sick. Surely if they are going to sell next years season tickets early for cash to get to the end of the season then what will they do when that runs out? When will they settle with the council? Where will the money for HMRC come from? Where will the interest payments on the debt to UBIG which starts in July come from?

Fuppin bawbag5 the lot of them!!

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ukio about to be liquidated and opinion in Kaunas is UBIG to follow. "No issues" you say?

@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Board say no issues, as tweet states. Ukio probs barely affect #Hearts. UBIG not funded #Hearts for a year, just debt facilities.

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Unpaid rent and business rates? "The board say", but what independent digging have you done? Bloomberg, Nasdaq etc?

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 I find it worrying you take the board's statements at face value. Again what independent research have you done?

@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts. Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ok then. :-)

I think that's the lot. It's all on Twitter anyway,
    Oh ya beauty! Biting like a hungry fish on twitter right now.

After that guardian article, who did they get in again?

BAnderson on twitter:

@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts wages paid on time this month. Board say there are no financial issues going forward, trading as normal. #HMFC #SPL
    There are no Tanks!

Rather a bold (?) statement to make given the Ukio/UBIG situation if you ask me...
    Yup - deluded, utterly deluded.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Mixed messages

One minute its

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...peal-1-2790909
    those of a sensitive nature please be aware (Moob Alert)

Then its

Bit economical with the truth there Gatecrasher. It was a whole 54 minutes later.

"Nothing hints at impending trouble"

Seriously? He sees no ****** ships?

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    "Nothing hints at impending trouble"

Seriously? He sees no ****** ships?

Nevermind the ships. It's the iceberg he cant see

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Or succulent yam...

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    They could offer special discount to all former season ticket holders on all bakery items. This might ease the pain.
    Or jobs , theyre bound to be experienced by now

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Or succulent yam...
    Attention all posters this phrase must now be the de facto one used to describe journos of this ilk.

And I'm stealing it and passing it off as my own.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Attention all posters this phrase must now be the de facto one used to describe journos of this ilk.

And I'm stealing it and passing it off as my own.
    First person to add it to the Yamasaurus claims it. Them's the rules.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    First person to add it to the Yamasaurus claims it. Them's the rules.
    Done.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    That was after Gretna had gone into administration to ensure that they fulfilled their fixtures. I can't see the SPL helping out a club with "no financial issues going forward" as that would give them an unfair advantage over the other clubs in the league.

On another point, did the new SPL rules provide for points deduction for holding companies going into administration as well as the club itself? I think Southampton lost points down here when their holding company went bust.

SPL Rule A6.12 ( make sure you look up the latest rules )

...........for a club being subject to an insolvency event......as well as and including the OWNER or OPERATOR of a club taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Process ......

It reads to me like if UBIG is subject to any administration in Lith. Land it should be taken that the Hearts are in administration too !

It does'nt really matter that they are now self sustaining !

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

...........for a club being subject to an insolvency event......as well as and including the OWNER or OPERATOR of a club taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Process ......

It reads to me like if UBIG is subject to any administration in Lith. Land it should be taken that the Hearts are in administration too !

What is the shareholding percentages though? I thought a lot of shares had been transfered elsewhere, so is UBIG still the majority owner?

I suppose they may be deemed the operator, but sounds murky enough for them to try and wriggle out of that one...

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    I think we can all see where this is going.

Hearts (and Tynecastle) are going to be picked up for a couple of million and things will continue largely as they are.

(Because of the bad publicity, I cannot foresee any property developer, or even the The North British Distillery, pitching in with any meaningful offer)

The ground will be patched up and there will be some investment in the playing squad enabling them to compete further up the SPL table - and probably in front of us.

Longer term, I'm sure the Council will cosy up and help with any redeveloment or construction of a new stadium.

Tell me I'm wrong.

Please?

I don't know who needs to be put on the case for this but that's a great find!!