1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 259 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1592092492572582592602612693093597591259 ... LastLast
Results 7,741 to 7,770 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Vini1875 View Post
    I can't see why a property developer would take the place on. OK the location is close the city centre but hardly prime real estate and the bad blood/press generated might actually be harmful to any project. They may encounter hostile public/yam opinion and encounter a hostile council. hearts would have to offer for sale as the only way of saving themselves before I would see a house builder moving in.
    Wouldn't stop offices being built. Also think if say cala bought it, even the daftest yam wouldn't blame them for hertz demise, would they?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Doesn't have to be a property developer though, the likes of Tesco in their quest for world domination wouldn't care
    They could offer special discount to all former season ticket holders on all bakery items. This might ease the pain.

Got a feeling that Ryan Stevenson won't be in a hurry returning home to his mrs after training today

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    They could offer special discount to all former season ticket holders on all bakery items. This might ease the pain.
    good idea, they could have a bucket collection to help them rent saughton enclosure or Meadowbank

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Got a feeling that Ryan Stevenson won't be in a hurry returning home to his mrs after training today
    Is today pay day, I thought it was Monday?

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I'd imagine they will say its Monday, although where the money is coming from i have no idea?

Well hopefully not either ;-)
    Tomorrow is the 16th so surely it should be today

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    good idea, they could have a bucket collection to help them rent saughton enclosure or Meadowbank
    Thy could pack bags at the new Tesco to raise funds.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    I'd imagine they will say its Monday, although where the money is coming from i have no idea?
    its what 'big' companies do, pay you two days late because of the weekend, my work will never be a big company as they always pay me the day before :(

You're right it is the 16th, just checked so they should get paid today. If they don't then they'll be ****ting their trousers.

I hope I **** my trousers too. (With laughter).

Didn't nearby Distillery show an interest in buying the land? I'm sure its been deemed unsuitable for housing since the Cala bid.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Wouldn't stop offices being built. Also think if say cala bought it, even the daftest yam wouldn't blame them for hertz demise, would they?
    They can blame

Chairman George Foulkes acclaimed 'one of the greatest days for Hearts' as Vladimir Romanov launched his bid to become the Tynecastle club's outright owner.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    If memory serves, the stadium has lost half its value from the £22mil Cala were originally going to pay CR at that time. £11mil would appear to be the value. There is no team value due to no wages now and no chance of future wages so the players will walk (this sentence is pure hopeful conjecture but a scenario I would imagine will come to pass!) as you would expect.

So this leads me to a few questions:

1. I would imagine a top figure of around £12mil would get Hearts and another £8mil to keep it going for another season - Who would be bonkers enough to go there?

2. What bank would set-up credit facilities for Hearts considering they have no value or assets to sustain such credit?

3. Those who want to buy Hearts, I assume, would have to put up massive guarantees for any bank to take a gamble on them?

4. Any bank daft enough to consider entering into this would surely be put off by future running costs and stadium redevelopment after due dilligence was done?

For me, the only way out is newco.
    Last edited by MrSmith; 15-02-2013 at 08:11 AM.

Am I not right in thinking that UKIO can't do anything with the security on tynecastle as long as ubig meet the terms of the contract e.g. If ubig aren't sue to pay the loans for two years there's nothing administrators can do until that period expires?

If anyone was looking to buy an Edinburgh football club there's only really one sensible option and it ain't the Yams...

BAnderson on twitter:

@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts wages paid on time this month. Board say there are no financial issues going forward, trading as normal. #HMFC #SPL

Quote Originally Posted by Lix View Post
    BAnderson on twitter:

@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts wages paid on time this month. Board say there are no financial issues going forward, trading as normal. #HMFC #SPL
    Aye right ... for the next few weeks perhaps and only by courtesy of cup progress/fees received. Its still tick tock in my mind

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    Aye right ... for the next few weeks perhaps and only by courtesy of cup progress/fees received. Its still tick tock in my mind
    Rather a bold (?) statement to make given the Ukio/UBIG situation if you ask me...

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    BAnderson on twitter:

Can anyone tweet Banderson and ask him if there being no financial issues, does that mean the Hearts have paid our Council the arrears in Business Rates and Rent, and if not ,why not !
    Last edited by Mikey; 15-02-2013 at 08:39 AM.

Done.

No financial issues going forward. Now that's funny

There are no tanks in Baghdad cChemical Ali

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    I wonder if the Yams got an advance on their SPL money due at the end of the season ?

Advances were given to Gretna to get them to the end of the season back in 2007 so there is precedent and I'm sure it would suit the SPL not have an Armagedon incident.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I wonder if the Yams got an advance on their SPL money due at the end of the season ?

Advances were given to Gretna to get them to the end of the season back in 2007 so there is precedent and I'm sure it would suit the SPL not have an Armagedon incident.
    That was after Gretna had gone into administration to ensure that they fulfilled their fixtures. I can't see the SPL helping out a club with "no financial issues going forward" as that would give them an unfair advantage over the other clubs in the league.

On another point, did the new SPL rules provide for points deduction for holding companies going into administration as well as the club itself? I think Southampton lost points down here when their holding company went bust.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    BAnderson on twitter:

Now there's a contradiction of terms if ever I saw one.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ukio about to be liquidated and opinion in Kaunas is UBIG to follow. "No issues" you say?

@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Board say no issues, as tweet states. Ukio probs barely affect #Hearts. UBIG not funded #Hearts for a year, just debt facilities.

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Unpaid rent and business rates? "The board say", but what independent digging have you done? Bloomberg, Nasdaq etc?

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 I find it worrying you take the board's statements at face value. Again what independent research have you done?

@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts. Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ok then. :-)

I think that's the lot. It's all on Twitter anyway,

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ukio about to be liquidated and opinion in Kaunas is UBIG to follow. "No issues" you say?

@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Board say no issues, as tweet states. Ukio probs barely affect #Hearts. UBIG not funded #Hearts for a year, just debt facilities.

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Unpaid rent and business rates? "The board say", but what independent digging have you done? Bloomberg, Nasdaq etc?

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 I find it worrying you take the board's statements at face value. Again what independent research have you done?

@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts. Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job

@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ok then. :-)

I think that's the lot. It's all on Twitter anyway,
    Sounds like he's just a mouthpiece for the hearts board

That's been the case since some radge banjoed him at a pre-season game. He's been up the Yams' collective erse ever since.

I don't understand his hostility at the end. You can only help people so far I suppose.

Should've reminded him to remember his note pad and pencil.