1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 253 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1532032432512522532542552633033537531253 ... LastLast
Results 7,561 to 7,590 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Not the point I am getting at, if I were a light bulb supplier, Electricity/gas. bus company, police/security firm with an overdue account I would be worried it would never be settled and would be ready to sue if account wasn't settled.
    Indeed. The electrical company that took them to court a week or so ago will have had to pay legal fees but at least they'll have got something.

The others should be on the blower to Blacklocks in the morning (if they didn't call them today) to get things moving.

So if admins come in. Would they have power to cancel any loan players contracts to save out goings?

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Under administration, the admins have the power to terminate any employees contracts, but if liquidation occurs, the company is dead and employees have the freedom to walk. At Mordor the latter happened.
    Not quite correct.

The players had all gone before the old company went into liquidation. Some had gone to the new company, some had gone elsewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Indeed. The electrical company that took them to court a week or so ago will have had to pay legal fees but at least they'll have got something.

The others should be on the blower to Blacklocks in the morning (if they didn't call them today) to get things moving.
    Maybe it is time for the Green Goblin to check on what City of Edinburgh Council are doing now to ensure we the tax payers are not disadvantaged.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Maybe it is time for the Green Goblin to check on what City of Edinburgh Council are doing now to ensure we the tax payers are not disadvantaged.
    There's every chance that in the long run, a Jambo friendly CoEC could decide that it is more in the interests of Edinburgh tax payers to have an alive and kicking HoMFC rather than chasing them for sundry debts which could put them out of business.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It seems the folk who are quick to play the "freedom of speech" card when it comes to criticising Hibs are just as quick to tell others that they can't talk about Hearts.

Mmmm, you're not saying that some of them might be jambozoloids, are you?

Surely they can't be that sneaky, they think so highly of themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Fat Penlon View Post
    Maybe but I'm not sure much else will happen? Ukio have a security over tynecastle so as long as hearts keep to the terms of that then they will be fine surely? Everyone who had a mortgage with northern rock when it collapsed didn't have to payback the full amount of their loan or give up their house did they?
    Not so. The security is only that - there are no attached terms, repayments or anything else as far as HoMFC are concerned - they owe all the money to UBIG who in turn owe the secured money to Ukio. That means that a) HoMFC have to depend on UBIG sticking to the terms of their (UBIG's) debt to Ukio and b) If Ukio suffer an insolvency event (administration/liquidation) they can and will ultimately go after HoMFC's assets for funds.

And here's the punch line: a) UBIG are potless and may well default on their debts and b) Ukio are in administration - provisional for the moment but it don't look good.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Not so. The security is only that - there are no attached terms, repayments or anything else as far as HoMFC are concerned - they owe all the money to UBIG who in turn owe the secured money to Ukio. That means that a) HoMFC have to depend on UBIG sticking to the terms of their (UBIG's) debt to Ukio and b) If Ukio suffer an insolvency event (administration/liquidation) they can and will ultimately go after HoMFC's assets for funds.

And here's the punch line: a) UBIG are potless and may well default on their debts and b) Ukio are in administration - provisional for the moment but it don't look good.
    Thanks for clearing that up CG I'll sleep much better tonight :-)

Has some enterprising Hibby been on Wikipedia? Lifted this from same.
    Ūkio Bankas (NASDAQ OMX: UKB1L) was a Lithuanian commercial bank based in Kaunas. More than 50% of shares are owned by Lithuanian businessman Vladimir Romanov who therefore is in the control of the bank.[1] It was the fifth largest and oldest private bank in Lithuania. On the 12th of February, the bank was declared bankrupt.

In February 2013 the bank was revealed to have poor asset quality, weak risk management and lack of proper operating data. The check also revealed that the bank has ignored the central bank's recommendation to reduce operating risks. The central bank of Lithuania halted all of its activities until further notice.[4]

The use of was

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Ūkio Bankas (NASDAQ OMX: UKB1L) was a Lithuanian commercial bank based in Kaunas. More than 50% of shares are owned by Lithuanian businessman Vladimir Romanov who therefore is in the control of the bank.[1] It was the fifth largest and oldest private bank in Lithuania. On the 12th of February, the bank was declared bankrupt.

In February 2013 the bank was revealed to have poor asset quality, weak risk management and lack of proper operating data. The check also revealed that the bank has ignored the central bank's recommendation to reduce operating risks. The central bank of Lithuania halted all of its activities until further notice.[4]

The use of was
    Fatbloke - you've made 999 posts to the forum - make you're 1,000'th a Ł10 donation to the PM forum

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar

The use of was
    just keeps getting better and better...

Maybe soon we will see them totally Donald Ducked. Maybe...
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Fatbloke - you've made 999 posts to the forum - make you're 1,000'th a Ł10 donation to the PM forum
    Nah, he's far too tight.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    I wonder if the SFA/SPL are taking not of all this? Surely they cannot allow this farce of a club to continue as is? Certainly would put a new spin on corruption! It is now so blatantly obvious, considering the fraud implications, Vlad and the jumbos have been up to no good! Time to eject them from the cup and the league!

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    I only wish that was me

I think you're confusing me with someone else who did outstanding work getting info, maybe greenginger (also GG)?

Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    just keeps getting better and better...

Maybe soon we will see them totally Donald Ducked. Maybe...
    Hi B - Nah I would rather have the Merricks around so we can pump them regularly, like back when you were young and virginal.

Jeez, chas, you have a good memory..

Surprising in such an old git.....

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    I only wish that was me

I think you're confusing me with someone else who did outstanding work getting info, maybe greenginger (also GG)?

I requested up to date and complete figures of ALL sums outstanding by HOMFC on 28th Jan. They have 20 working days to comply, so a few days more.

I think I'll give them a call tomorrow just to gee them up.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I requested up to date and complete figures of ALL sums outstanding by HOMFC on 28th Jan. They have 20 working days to comply, so a few days more.

I think I'll give them a call tomorrow just to gee them up.

Maybe but I'm not sure much else will happen? Ukio have a security over tynecastle so as long as hearts keep to the terms of that then they will be fine surely? Everyone who had a mortgage with northern rock when it collapsed didn't have to payback the full amount of their loan or give up their house did they?
    The yaks haven't been paying back their debt, or even their interest, though - it has just been piled onto the debt. As soon as those payments kick back in then monthly outgoings will increase by about Ł100K per month, and it then becomes becomes watery jobby time for the yaks.

I guarantee nothing will come of this, however it is the start of the rolling of the stone..

Soon !

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike;3504824[B
    ]I guarantee nothing will come of this[/B], however it is the start of the rolling of the stone..

Soon !
    You want to put your money where your mouth/keyboard is?

You name the ante - I'll match it.

Your call, punk!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    It seems like great news on the face of it, but won't this just mean that Vlad is under more pressure to get Hertz off his hands?

He may be pressured into doing a deal with the devil.
    him doing a deal wi' the devil? you've got it all roond the wrong way, naw?

What gets me is they won two cups while juiced on Vlad's bank's cash, cash that is now a black hole for sore fingered Ukios depositors.

You name the ante - I'll match it.

Your call, punk!
    Umm sure ? I have already stated I hope they die and all that.. I'm a Punk now ?!

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Umm sure ? I have already stated I hope they die and all that.. I'm a Punk now ?!
    You said:

I guarantee nothing will come of this
    I said:

Do you....?

I thought not!

Go crawl back under the rock you came from.

You said:

I said:

Do you....?

I thought not!

Go crawl back under the rock you came from.
    I'm so confused. I only want them to die but I don't see it happening !

Interestingly, four of the top players of the once Vlad/Ukio funded BC Žalgiris basketball team are about to leave as their contracts are now null and void due to non-payment of wages.

Just thinking down the line, but could some of the Yams walk before the seasons end if similar happens?

I don't recall what triggered the exodus at Ibrox, but when do the written contracts become worthless?
    I think that comes, roundabout the time when nae wages are paid as per agreed due to contracts between club/player.(agent)

surely different circumstances? northern rock ended up being nationalised by the "british" gvt, naw? the Liths are hardly likely to nationalise hmofc are they?
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 12:30 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees07 View Post
    Our team is playing the worst football ever, crowds are dropping week after week yet people are more concerned over what is happening to the Yam's.
    Untrue on both counts.

I have seen far worse football. The team are fifth in the table and one match away from the QF of the SC.

Unbeaten this season by Celtic and Hearts.

As for attendances, Hibs had the largest crowd in the SPL for the fixture round despite playing on a freezing Monday night with the St Johnstone having one of the smallest visiting support.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Untrue on both counts.

I have seen far worse football. The team are fifth in the table and one match away from the QF of the SC.

Unbeaten this season by Celtic and Hearts.

As for attendances, Hibs had the largest crowd in the SPL for the fixture round despite playing on a freezing Monday night with the St Johnstone having one of the smallest visiting support.

i'm kinda hoping we are already in the QF of the SC