1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 246 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1461962362442452462472482562963467461246 ... LastLast
Results 7,351 to 7,380 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by SloopJB View Post
    Ok, I'll reply to it.
    Acknowledged in the thread.
    It will take a while as 249 pages to go through to select the posts required.
    I have 1 A4 sheet just now after 4 pages.

Thank you
    Just out of interest WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FOR you just seem to be bumping your gums but not really making a clear point ? State what you actually want to read and maybe someone will give you the info

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    I find it interesting reading but there is real work to be done filtering out the rubbish from the facts, there is fun to be had poking fun but what I'm finding is sometimes the fun poking, made up bits and guesswork is taken as gospel and grows arms and legs. Wages not paid this month? dunno, but hit them with a 6 point penalty, then the discussion grows how hard they should be hit for their cheating. The info might just be wrong, so yes a discussion can be had about possible sanctions but the tone of the posts suggest they are guilty now.

On phone so apologies for deleting part of yer post instead of highlighting this bit!

David Southern (spelling?), admitted at a meeting a couple of weeks ago that Feb's wages are in jeopardy, over on broke back they've put this as the key reason why the next he game is a 4 pointer in the LP scheme. The Yams probably have enough dosh to operate until the end of the season what with the wee cup final etc the issue is around cash flow.... ie how much they have to hand right now to pay bills/wages as they come due.

All above is derived from broke back and a close friend who works at the PBS.

There were two count down meters to their last ever game.

I find it interesting reading but there is real work to be done filtering out the rubbish from the facts, there is fun to be had poking fun but what I'm finding is sometimes the fun poking, made up bits and guesswork is taken as gospel and grows arms and legs. Wages not paid this month? dunno, but hit them with a 6 point penalty, then the discussion grows how hard they should be hit for their cheating. The info might just be wrong, so yes a discussion can be had about possible sanctions but the tone of the posts suggest they are guilty now.

Cav posted the basis of the thread which is about right but go back to the begining and read again. I got 4 pages into the 249 so far and found enough to back up what I'm saying.

Sometimes, it isn't much of a discussion board but sometimes people take a different view. Some question that view which is the best reaction, others challenge, ridicule and/or insult.

Sometimes, a different opinion makes it a good discussion board.

I've had my own opinions challenged and in a couple of occasions my opinions have changed because of the discussion, that's evidence of a great discussion board.
    You are getting your knickers in an awfull twist and are far too interested in sticking up for the smelly yams. I reckon you are one of them. Shame on you using that username.

Was that where they said there would be consequences?
    No, it was where they said:

Without the support of fans there is......a real risk that Heart of Midlothian could possibly play its last game [on] 17 November [2012] against St Mirren.
    The countdown was to that game.

Sloop JB you say there are no facts -

Hearts fans are really concerned about surviving and needing a cash input according to Kickback. Their MD (or CEO) David Southern says they need an extra £200,000 to see out the season and will be selling season tickets early to make this happen. They have no players left to sell as any sellable assets are out of contract unless they can squeeze one off to Russia.
    Romanov has stated he will not fund a penny more. In May they receive a lump sum from The Rangers which will pay the tax instalment due then but nothing else. They managed to raise £1m after begging to their fans that they would go out of business within weeks and their last game would be against Dundee. The club has been up for sale for a couple of years with no serious bids. Their main stand is a crumbling wreck. Fatty Foulkes and Gary no medals Mackay are not even pretending their is light at the end of the tunnel.These are all facts, not speculation.

As the season ticket money is already spent by the beginning of next season, how do you suggest they survive?

They will be rid of many of the high earners but next season they have regular instalments of unpaid tax and council tax due in addition to the outgoings they cannot afford just now. The supporters can only be taken for a mug once and won't come up with the money again. Oh and by the way their banking facility is about to be re-negotiated as it expires in the summer with their previous benefactor unlikely to be in a position to bully the bank into extending it. (Shades of David Murray and the Bank of Scotland here)

Sorry if we are having fun/pleasure about speculating to their downfall but the outlook is rather overcast from their perspective. I shall continue to log into Hibs.net every day with the hope that in the not too distant future a thread will be headed

Hearts ****ed (official) lets party like there is no tomorrow
    Last edited by PatHead; 10-02-2013 at 06:41 PM.

It is certainly hard to understand what Hearts are up to at any given time.......Does anyone else think that they may be trying to limp along to the split before going into administration? I have a horrible suspicion that if they reach the top 6 then that is what they may do. Presumably they would finish no lower than sixth despite the points deduction?

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    No, it was where they said:

The countdown was to that game.
    So the guess was that the support would not be forthcoming, yet they are still playing.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Excellent example.
    I said the facts were hard to find amongst the rubbish.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 11:59 AM. Reason: posts merged

Hearts fans are really concerned about surviving and needing a cash input according to Kickback. Their MD (or CEO) David Southern says they need an extra £200,000 to see out the season and will be selling season tickets early to make this happen. They have no players left to sell as any sellable assets are out of contract unless they can squeeze one off to Russia.
    Romanov has stated he will not fund a penny more. In May they receive a lump sum from The Rangers which will pay the tax instalment due then but nothing else. They managed to raise £1m after begging to their fans that they would go out of business within weeks and their last game would be against Dundee. The club has been up for sale for a couple of years with no serious bids. Their main stand is a crumbling wreck. Fatty Foulkes and Gary no medals Mackay are not even pretending their is light at the end of the tunnel.These are all facts, not speculation.

As the season ticket money is already spent by the beginning of next season, how do you suggest they survive?

They will be rid of many of the high earners but next season they have regular instalments of unpaid tax and council tax due in addition to the outgoings they cannot afford just now. The supporters can only be taken for a mug once and won't come up with the money again. Oh and by the way their banking facility is about to be re-negotiated as it expires in the summer with their previous benefactor unlikely to be in a position to bully the bank into extending it. (Shades of David Murray and the Bank of Scotland here)

Sorry if we are having fun/pleasure about speculating to their downfall but the outlook is rather overcast from their perspective. I shall continue to log into Hibs.net every day with the hope that in the not too distant future a thread will be headed

Aye Me Too

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    The way it's going if Hearts' demise gets any worse they might actually win the treble.
    Yeah, all this winning trophies and stuff like that is totally gonna be worth it because they're definitely definitely gonna go bust any time soon or they'll definitely sell all their players. It's only a matter of time. Like it's been a matter of time for about six years.

Everyone knows that they'll come out of this fine. None of this "oh they should keep their top players because they'll just take more money off them." What money? They don't have any. They just use other people's money, which they will recieve absolutely zero repercussions for. Ones that actually matter, anyway.

Maybe if the SPL and SFA had some sort of spine it might be different, but they don't and it won't. You can bet any money that the minute these "sanctions" are lifted - which they will be at the end of the season, it'll be back to offering twice the wages of any other SPL club - including those who oh so conveniently happen to be our top targets - and then saying "actually ehhh we're not going to pay you them". And the authorities will do nothing.

I'd rather they lost their best players. Therefore they'll be weaker on the park, and therefore we will be able to beat them more, and stand a better chance of finishing above them. That's all that matters to me, as like this SPL "armageddon" bollocks, the Hearts "armageddon" will not happen.

There were two count down meters to their last ever game.

Cav posted the basis of the thread which is about right but go back to the begining and read again. I got 4 pages into the 249 so far and found enough to back up what I'm saying.

Sometimes, it isn't much of a discussion board but sometimes people take a different view. Some question that view which is the best reaction, others challenge, ridicule and/or insult.

Sometimes, a different opinion makes it a good discussion board.

I've had my own opinions challenged and in a couple of occasions my opinions have changed because of the discussion, that's evidence of a great discussion board.
    Even after all these pages I still find it highly amusing and informational.

I can tell you now that I know more about the state of hearts finances than any hearts fan I know.

Might be a bit sad but I bet most yams don't even know who holds security of their stadium with 'the best atmosphere' in Scottish football.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    You are getting your knickers in an awfull twist and are far too interested in sticking up for the smelly yams. I reckon you are one of them. Shame on you using that username.
    Another excellent example.
    I admit I do like to have the facts.
    You have turned that into me sticking up for the 'smelly yams', which follows into what else I was saying about those that challenge and those that insult.
    You are an example poster I can point to as a fact to back up a previous statement.

So the guess was that the support would not be forthcoming, yet they are still playing.
    No, it was a direct reaction to that statement - also known as noising up the yams. My guess (there you go, you can have that one) is that it wasn't intended to be serious but it was lot of fun for a the vast majority of Hibbies and, more relevant to our argument - the outcome was feasible, not guesswork.

Your argument is that this whole thread is based on 'guessology' etc. my point is that a large part of it (and the most interesting and enjoyable part as far as I'm concerned) is based on absolute and irrefutable fact.

I shall continue to log into Hibs.net every day with the hope that in the not too distant future a thread will be headed

You have turned that into me sticking up for the 'smelly yams', which follows into what else I was saying about those that challenge and those that insult.
    You are an example poster I can point to as a fact to back up a previous statement.
    And again untwist yer knickers. Whats the fascination with this thread? You are spending am awful lot of time on it for a non yam looking for facts.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    And again untwist yer knickers. Whats the fascination with this thread? You are spending am awful lot of time on it for a non yam looking for facts.
    Just wow.
    Do you really think there something wrong looking for the facts.
    There was a recent freedom if information request to EDC about rates payments. how did that sit?
    Check through my posts on this thread, very few up to the point I mentioned the rubbish and the facts.
    No fascination.

Just wow.
    There was a recent freedom if information request to EDC about rates payments. how did that sit?
    Check through my posts on this thread, very few up to the point I mentioned the rubbish and the facts.
    No fascination.
    they are due money FACT
    Or owe money or over-due money
    THEY HUVNAE PAID THE MONEY

Just wow.
    No fascination.
    SloopJB - Do yourself a favour and log-off of hibs.net for a while as you're making yourself look like a bit of a fanny, if the truth be known, and it's clearly obvious that the written word isn't your forté but selective quoting and reading is.

For your clarity....that's a fact.

Just wow.
    No fascination.
    Get over yourself FFS. Theres facts there and there is total bollocks too. Its a fitba message board for Hibs fans not the oracle. Still think theres a whiff aboot ye. Fact or bollocks? The day I need facts to lay into the merricks will be a long time coming.
    Last edited by greenlex; 10-02-2013 at 07:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Yeah, all this winning trophies and stuff like that is totally gonna be worth it because they're definitely definitely gonna go bust any time soon or they'll definitely sell all their players. It's only a matter of time. Like it's been a matter of time for about six years.

Everyone knows that they'll come out of this fine. None of this "oh they should keep their top players because they'll just take more money off them." What money? They don't have any. They just use other people's money, which they will recieve absolutely zero repercussions for. Ones that actually matter, anyway.

Maybe if the SPL and SFA had some sort of spine it might be different, but they don't and it won't. You can bet any money that the minute these "sanctions" are lifted - which they will be at the end of the season, it'll be back to offering twice the wages of any other SPL club - including those who oh so conveniently happen to be our top targets - and then saying "actually ehhh we're not going to pay you them". And the authorities will do nothing.

I'd rather they lost their best players. Therefore they'll be weaker on the park, and therefore we will be able to beat them more, and stand a better chance of finishing above them. That's all that matters to me, as like this SPL "armageddon" bollocks, the Hearts "armageddon" will not happen.
    On selling all their players, out of their cup final starting 11 they've lost McGowan, Suso, Black, Skacel and Elliott - they've also lost Templeton, Beattie and Paulo Sergio. All that for about a tenth of what Hibs got for Scott Brown alone and to replace them they've brought in a clown and two kids and they've put a pair of specs on a c0ck and called it the manager. Zaliukas might also go if he hasn't been crocked too badly yesterday - that's starting to look like a fire sale to me.

On using other people's money, you can only do that for so long before 'other people' go bust or twig that they're being made a fool of - up till now the 'other people' has been Vlad but one or both of those things has happened and they don't have many 'other people' to call on now.

What the SPL/SFA do isn't particularly relevant - they're not going to be able to offer big wages for the foreseeable future.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    I like your style of posting SJB.
    I think I'm right in saying it was William Burroughs that developed this method of slicing up words randomly, throwing them in the air and writing down the results?
    He was out his nut on heroin though.

Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    I like your style of posting SJB.
    I think I'm right in saying it was William Burroughs that developed this method of slicing up words randomly, throwing them in the air and writing down the results?
    He was out his nut on heroin though.
    I don't get what you mean

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    People just need to relax and have a little bit more Patience. It will happen and I think it will be soon. I'm just not sure whether it will be events in Lithuania or here that will bring them down but it will happen. Have faith.

Tell you what Sloop. Rather than troll through 250 pages tell us the facts you know and we will tell you what you have missed.

Then tell us why they will survive (Cos they always have isn't good enough, ask a fan of the team that used to come from Govan and were reformed last year.) After that when you still aren't listening we will ignore you.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    SloopJB - Do yourself a favour and log-off of hibs.net for a while as you're making yourself look like a bit of a fanny, if the truth be known, and it's clearly obvious that the written word isn't your forté but selective quoting and reading is.

For your clarity....that's a fact.
    That does it for me

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    I know its from a couple of days ago but what a guy Vlad is...

http://www.lithuaniabasketball.com/n...injection.html

Oh wait a minute, a day later.

http://www.lithuaniabasketball.com/n...-zalgiris.html

And loving the Twitter exchange here.

https://twitter.com/LithuaniaBasket/...14439086444544

I also like the last tweet in this exchange.

https://twitter.com/LithuaniaBasket/...26874249887745

There is also a cracking photo of Vlad on the guys Twitter homepage.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 12:01 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    I know its from a couple of days ago but what a guy Vlad is...

http://www.lithuaniabasketball.com/n...injection.html

Oh wait a minute, a day later.

http://www.lithuaniabasketball.com/n...-zalgiris.html
    Love the final lines "Later on he got into a quarrel with representatives of other sports and demonstratively left the meeting."

Later on he got into a quarrel with representatives of other sports and demonstratively left the meeting.
    Vlad, what a guy! Edit - snap, Pathead!

I don't get what you mean
    Here's an example for you

TFYL

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Its Yam pay time coming up again. February is a 28 day month so will the wages be due on Thursday 14th or the usual 16th which is Saturday.

Its sort of like Christmas Day every month and one day the present we have been waiting for will arrive.

And loving the Twitter exchange here.

https://twitter.com/LithuaniaBasket/...14439086444544

I also like the last tweet in this exchange.

https://twitter.com/LithuaniaBasket/...26874249887745

There is also a cracking photo of Vlad on the guys Twitter homepage.

https://twitter.com/LithuaniaBasket/...019392/photo/1