Maybe they can get the guy that done Kingston's birth certificate to sort Skacel's out, was Kingston not actually about 58 when he played for them?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 6,871 to 6,900 of 47452
-
17-01-2013 12:35 PM #6871
-
17-01-2013 01:00 PM #6872This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-01-2013 01:12 PM #6873
At the risk of sounding sympathetic to Hearts (I'm definitely not
) what has the u21 rule really got to do with what they are being punished for? I understand the 1-in-1-out policy, and wages on incoming players being less than outgoing players, but why the u21 restriction on top of that? It doesn't really affect the wages issue.
-
17-01-2013 01:14 PM #6874
According to this, Hearts still owe bonus payments.....
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...-bid-1-2743308
Meanwhile, Hearts paid all players their monthly salaries on time yesterday for the second successive month. The club remains subject to transfer restrictions over bonuses owed to players. However, senior
officials are working to demonstrate to the Scottish Premier League that there are no further “remuneration defaults” after wage delays earlier in the
season.
-
17-01-2013 01:15 PM #6875This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-01-2013 01:17 PM #6876This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Makes sense, thanks.
-
17-01-2013 01:26 PM #6877
dont think anyone can complain realy about the ban being lifted, their still severely restricted and unfortunately the spl's not got the same wishes as most of us. no danger they'l use this opurtunity to do the right thing and get their wage bill in order though
-
-
17-01-2013 01:57 PM #6879
They'll be dancing in the streets of Gorgie and organising hoose parties over on havethecupback.co.uk thanks to this recent news.
Well done, Jamboloids, fantastic achievement in managing to do what pretty much every other football club on the planet manages to do quietly and efficiently and without widespread fanfare. And cakes. Lots of cakes.
Had a fair wee chuckle at their stadium when it was shown on Sky Sports News, it really is an absolute hovel of the highest order. Faded pink seats and that tragic train carriage of a main stand. Laughable."Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
17-01-2013 02:06 PM #6880This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I would laugh it it wasnae so sad
-
17-01-2013 03:41 PM #6881
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotlan...medium=twitter
Possibly Hearts youngest team ever? A source of excitement at the PBS it seems. Old habits die hard eh?
-
17-01-2013 03:47 PM #6882
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quotetells him he's fielding
-
17-01-2013 04:16 PM #6883This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"Scott Robinson is out after the lunge from James McPake"
-
17-01-2013 04:25 PM #6884
-
17-01-2013 04:27 PM #6885This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-01-2013 04:28 PM #6886
Heard mcglynn on the forth one news coming home.....oh dear, he was talking about how he can't get any better under 21s than he's already got which isn't that bad a thing to say to be fair but you ought to heard the way he said it, embarrassing.
Wondering if maybe he's a drinker and he's had a few pints before he gives these interviews?
-
17-01-2013 04:31 PM #6887
-
17-01-2013 04:32 PM #6888This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-01-2013 04:35 PM #6889
I tend not to get too wound up about anything John Mcglynn says, I see him more as a comic relief type character and actually feel quite sorry for him. Brutal manager and suits hearts perfectly.
-
17-01-2013 05:16 PM #6890This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-01-2013 05:52 PM #6891This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-01-2013 12:51 PM #6892
This made me laugh
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...bill-1-2745416
Hertz are a lawyers dream come true. Totally desperate for dosh."Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire
-
18-01-2013 12:55 PM #6893This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"I enter a not guilty plea and will defend the action against me because it is based on untrue facts"
-
18-01-2013 12:57 PM #6894This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-01-2013 12:59 PM #6895This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Mr Daher is a long-time friend of former Hearts chairman George Foulkes and the pair have regularly enjoyed matches together.
Writing in his Evening News column in 2008, Lord Foulkes said Mr Daher’s efforts had cemented Robertson’s legendary status amongst the Tynecastle faithful. He said: “There were tears on the terraces when Robbo left for Newcastle in 1988, but jubilation when he returned thanks, in part, to my good friend Ramez Daher, whose business helped sponsor his wages to bring him home.”
-
18-01-2013 01:27 PM #6896
think it had something tae dae with this
cannae mind the year though anybody help?
-
18-01-2013 02:22 PM #6897This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
18-01-2013 02:39 PM #6899
They haven't got a (Mary's) prayer of getting him.
"Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire
-
18-01-2013 02:41 PM #6900This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 07:58 AM. Reason: posts merged