1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 230 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1301802202282292302312322402803307301230 ... LastLast
Results 6,871 to 6,900 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Born Leader View Post
    Rudi will be upset
    Maybe they can get the guy that done Kingston's birth certificate to sort Skacel's out, was Kingston not actually about 58 when he played for them?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    It's nothing to do with the sfa, its the SPL that apply the rules.

To be fair to hertz as well all the wages are up to date which was the point of this punishment, they're still being punished in terms of being restricted to bringing players in, anyone expecting tougher punishments like points deductions were dreaming imo, as far as I'm aware its never been mentioned by the SPL as a possibility?
    They don't need to mention it, it's part of their rules since last summer. If Yams miss another wages payment they will almost certainly be deducted 18 points. I think the SPL are bending over backwards to ensure they don't lose another club this season but in the circumstances it's hard to blame them.

At the risk of sounding sympathetic to Hearts (I'm definitely not ) what has the u21 rule really got to do with what they are being punished for? I understand the 1-in-1-out policy, and wages on incoming players being less than outgoing players, but why the u21 restriction on top of that? It doesn't really affect the wages issue.

According to this, Hearts still owe bonus payments.....

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...-bid-1-2743308

Meanwhile, Hearts paid all players their monthly salaries on time yesterday for the second successive month. The club remains subject to transfer restrictions over bonuses owed to players. However, senior

officials are working to demonstrate to the Scottish Premier League that there are no further “remuneration defaults” after wage delays earlier in the

season.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeN View Post
    At the risk of sounding sympathetic to Hearts (I'm definitely not ) what has the u21 rule really got to do with what they are being punished for? I understand the 1-in-1-out policy, and wages on incoming players being less than outgoing players, but why the u21 restriction on top of that? It doesn't really affect the wages issue.
    It allows their youth academy to function as normal while restricting them from signing first team players. Seems straightforward to me.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    It allows their youth academy to function as normal while restricting them from signing first team players. Seems straightforward to me.
    Makes sense, thanks.

dont think anyone can complain realy about the ban being lifted, their still severely restricted and unfortunately the spl's not got the same wishes as most of us. no danger they'l use this opurtunity to do the right thing and get their wage bill in order though

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    It's nothing to do with the sfa, its the SPL that apply the rules.

To be fair to hertz as well all the wages are up to date which was the point of this punishment, they're still being punished in terms of being restricted to bringing players in, anyone expecting tougher punishments like points deductions were dreaming imo, as far as I'm aware its never been mentioned by the SPL as a possibility?

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    They'll be dancing in the streets of Gorgie and organising hoose parties over on havethecupback.co.uk thanks to this recent news.

Well done, Jamboloids, fantastic achievement in managing to do what pretty much every other football club on the planet manages to do quietly and efficiently and without widespread fanfare. And cakes. Lots of cakes.

Had a fair wee chuckle at their stadium when it was shown on Sky Sports News, it really is an absolute hovel of the highest order. Faded pink seats and that tragic train carriage of a main stand. Laughable.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    According to this, Hearts still owe bonus payments.....

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...-bid-1-2743308

Meanwhile, Hearts paid all players their monthly salaries on time yesterday for the second successive month. The club remains subject to transfer restrictions over bonuses owed to players. However, senior

officials are working to demonstrate to the Scottish Premier League that there are no further “remuneration defaults” after wage delays earlier in the

season.
    The link is to my favourite place for nutters, check out the yams on the comments, illegal embargo lifted, time to get the ratboy back, the increase in ticket sales will pay his wages I would laugh it it wasnae so sad

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotlan...medium=twitter

Possibly Hearts youngest team ever? A source of excitement at the PBS it seems. Old habits die hard eh?

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post

Possibly Hearts youngest team ever? A source of excitement at the PBS it seems. Old habits die hard eh?
    He'll be fielding who the tells him he's fielding

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar

McGlynn is a horrible twisted little man.... "Scott Robinson is out after the lunge from James McPake"

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty

I love listening to him, I hope he stays at them for a long long time. I like that he used that lesser known phrase "a mountain out of a mole hole" in the interview.

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    McGlynn is a horrible twisted little man.... "Scott Robinson is out after the lunge from James McPake"
    Did he say that. Dear oh dear, classless clown.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Heard mcglynn on the forth one news coming home.....oh dear, he was talking about how he can't get any better under 21s than he's already got which isn't that bad a thing to say to be fair but you ought to heard the way he said it, embarrassing.

Wondering if maybe he's a drinker and he's had a few pints before he gives these interviews?

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I thought the bit about how, when talking about Strachan, he said "a wisnae gonnae go and knock um out like ye ken, I might huv called um a wee hibby ba........likesy" was better.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    Ha Ha love it. Another one of his 'Please like me' pleas' to the Yams.

I tend not to get too wound up about anything John Mcglynn says, I see him more as a comic relief type character and actually feel quite sorry for him. Brutal manager and suits hearts perfectly.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    He did, it's worth a listen ............

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Ha Ha love it. Another one of his 'Please like me' pleas' to the Yams.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    I tend not to get too wound up about anything John Mcglynn says, I see him more as a comic relief type character and actually feel quite sorry for him. Brutal manager and suits hearts perfectly.
    Nail & Hammer spring to mind. He does have that "Comic" element to him......

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Listening to him is like watching a sketch from absolutely

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    This made me laugh

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...bill-1-2745416

Hertz are a lawyers dream come true. Totally desperate for dosh.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    This made me laugh

I like this part:

"I enter a not guilty plea and will defend the action against me because it is based on untrue facts"

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    This made me laugh

For some reason this phrase in the report struck a chord with me: "There were tears on the terraces". I have a wierd sense that I've actually, at some time in the past, seen an image of yams actually in tears on a terrace somewhere. But I can't for the life of me think where, or when.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeN View Post
    I like this part:

"I enter a not guilty plea and will defend the action against me because it is based on untrue facts"

This bit explains alot.

Mr Daher is a long-time friend of former Hearts chairman George Foulkes and the pair have regularly enjoyed matches together.

Writing in his Evening News column in 2008, Lord Foulkes said Mr Daher’s efforts had cemented 
Robertson’s legendary status amongst the Tynecastle faithful. He said: “There were tears on the terraces when Robbo left for Newcastle in 1988, but jubilation when he returned thanks, in part, to my good friend Ramez Daher, whose business helped sponsor his wages to bring him home.”

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    For some reason this phrase in the report struck a chord with me: "There were tears on the terraces". I have a wierd sense that I've actually, at some time in the past, seen an image of yams actually in tears on a terrace somewhere. But I can't for the life of me think where, or when.
    dae ye mean this

think it had something tae dae with this

cannae mind the year though anybody help?

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    dae ye mean this

think it had something tae dae with this

cannae mind the year though anybody help?
    Lord Foulkes mentions 1988...... I'm sure he's got the right decade.... don't think it's '88 though????

seemignly they are signing danny wilson on loan from liverpool

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    They haven't got a (Mary's) prayer of getting him.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by lewis_1875 View Post
    seemignly they are signing danny wilson on loan from liverpool
    I can't wait, but they haven't got a [Mary's]prayer.

They haven't got a (Mary's) prayer of getting him.
    My typing is sooooo slow!
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 07:58 AM. Reason: posts merged